We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW THE BEST SUITE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN ASIA”
Review of Hullett House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hullett House
Ranked #33 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

For the same price as a suite at any other hotel you get one of the best properties in all of HK.

I would love to stay here for a couple weeks!! It felt like I had a home in HK and just steps from the elevator to the metro line at TST.

Best food in HK and awesome ambiance!!

Room Tip: Get one of the Suites on the end it has 2 private balconies with an awesome view and its there is a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GOCONSOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrine R, Front Office Manager at Hullett House, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Gonconsole,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hullett House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. .

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Perrine Riboulot
House Manager
Hullett House
perrine.riboulot@hulletthouse.com
+852 5416 8184

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Hullett House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 250 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband , myself and our 3 young children stayed here , right in the middle of canton road and truly were amazed at first the size of the suites , the one we we stayed in at was 1,000 sq feet! Then the amenities, everything is top of the line , the linens , the LCD player , the mini bar stocked with everything you want , catered to you, just let them know and voila it's there! Balcony overlooks a grand courtyard of amazing restaurants and a few feet away is all the shopping your wallet allows! this is truly a luxurious hotel in hong kong where there is plenty of luxury , but with only 10 suites , this is personal service at the highest levels . We were treated like royalty , personal touches abound at every corner here and they will help you with anything , concert tickets , shopping even my kids when they snuck out were delivered right to the door ! Will definitely make this home when in hong kong

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrine R, Manager at Hullett House, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Mrs Christina G,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hullett House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Perrine Riboulot
House Manager
Hullett House
perrine.riboulot@hulletthouse.com
+852 5416 8184

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotels of this calibre are not numerous. Part of Leading Hotels Group means it is an expensive place. The original Harbour Police Station has been converted into a Heritage boutique hotel catering to a small number of guests. The room we were in was quite large and there is an attached balcony/terrace with partial view of Hong Kong Harbour skyline. The ugly wall of the Hong Kong Art Centre unfortunately blocks the view for much of the harbour. As the hotel is high up on a hill the view of goings on further down is worthwhile. Inside the room the decorations are apparently individualised, the one we stayed in had bird motif and it was very nice. The ceilings are quite high as befits a heritage building from 19th century. Breakfast is in open verandah and is a la carte. Very nice staff on the whole.

Room Tip: Naturally the terrace rooms with a view are desirable
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eaa1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent one night at the Hullett House after a cruise in China and Vietnam. This small hotel is a must in Hong Kong. It is perfectly located and is probably the only hotel to have balcony where you can enjoy the view. The room was large, nicely decorated and quiet. The service was professional. The quality of the breakfast was also at the level of the hotel. What we liked the most about the Hullett House was the fact that there is only a dozen of rooms / suites. Nothing compared to the huge hotels you find in Hong Kong. A bit expensive but worthy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marie-josee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Located at Tsim Tsa Sui, Hullet House is a gorgeus boutique hotel with not more than 12 rooms, we were very well received by the doorman who bring us to the reception desk (i have to say, don't miss any detail in terms of dessign and decoration in that place) were a french lady and the receptionist head us to our room.
After they explain how all the utilities of the huge suite room were working, there was a kind of super sexy petit fours and fruits to welcome us customer (really appreciated).
The room was super nice, spacious and with one of the more spacious toilets i have seen in my life, huge bathtub, 2sqm shower, we really enjoyed having a bottle the champagne in there one of the days !!
Nice TV with all the channels you can imagine,huge and when i said huge is biiiiig balcony facing the entrance of the courtyard.
The more spectacular was the room service breakfast, the first day we ordered the 1881 one, and after this... we couldn't try something else, it was amazing, fresh orange juice, coffe and milk served in silver jars,bellota ham,smoked salmon, fresh sausages served with fried eggs ,tomato and mushrooms,then the fresh baked bread and croissants,butter,jams... there were probably more things, but... i can't remember. They set our breakfast at the balcony every morning together with the newspaper, the service was really outstanding we was leaving the hotel at midday !! We really loved.
I have to thanks the reception team for the Iphone charger,as i forgot mine.
Also the general manager and the french chef who book us several restaurants in town.

If you want to have the same experience, my room was Castle Peak, so nice.
On the next visit to Hong Kong, we will pay you second visit and try another room, i've been told that every room is dessigned in a different way !!!

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Clark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

If you want to appreciate central Hong Kong without feeling vertigo every step you take this place is for you. Fantastic views of the skyline, easy access to downtown Hong Kong and the Island. Beautiful, relaxing hotel with pretty terrace. A home from home, except the bed was pretty hard. There is lots of character, fantastic service, treats left in your room every night and each room is different. Had a blast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ursula6815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

After two hectic weeks scurrying around China we celebrated our anniversary with s three day stay at Hullett House. The ambiance was quietly upscale with a caring professionalism. (the Guest Services Manager walked us to our neighborhood restaurant one evening.) Twelve unique rooms in this slightly quirky historical update of the 1880's British marine police headquarters. Wonderful meals in two of the five restaurants. Has to be one of the very best on HK.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DrMikeDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,032 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,746 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,947 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hullett House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hullett House

Address: 1881 Heritage, 2A Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $364 - $692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hullett House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui in a magnificent white-stucco colonial building dating back to 1881, Hullett House provides a collection of bespoke, individually hand-crafted suites that join the property's seven popular dining and entertainment venues in this elegant celebration of old Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hullett House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hullett House Hotel Hong Kong
Hullett House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing