We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All things considered...worth the tour!”

Big Bus Tours Hong Kong
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.84*
and up
Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #16 of 133 Tours in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
600 reviews
344 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“All things considered...worth the tour!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

If you are visiting for a short time and want to get an overview of the the entire city of Hong Kong, the Big Bus Tours Hong Kong, is an inexpensive and efficient way to do it. Make sure you buy the 48 hours ticket which includes free tickets for Star Ferry ride from Kowloon and Hong Kong; Aberdeen Harbor sampan tour; visiting 3 sections including Stanley Market and hop-on & off feature in designated areas of the city. Downside...drivers are sometimes not sync with the voice of the recording describing the attractions and drives faster than he should. However, it is worth the experience for overview of the city!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    478
    178
    81
    87
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great way of seeing the Island”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We wanted to see as much as we could of Hong Kong in the short time we were there. We have previously taken open bus tours and enjoyed them, and this was no exception. We did the city tour, and then the green tour to the south of the island. I'd have preferred we hadn't stopped at the amusement park on the way south, but the views of the coves and beaches amply made up for that.
We took advantage of the included Victoria Peak tram tickets as well as the Star Ferry, and hopped on and off, when we wanted to.
The buses were regular, and perhaps my only criticism is that their suspensions were rather hard, which at times made for a less than comfortable experience. But fun, anyway.
Fortunately the weather was fine, and though on the open deck it was at times a bit chilly, there was plenty of room to move about.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Just-retired-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Great way to see the city, multiple stops and with 3 lines you get to see but the most common Places but also Places like Stanley which gave a complete different view on Hong Kong and area. The ticket price is okay, considering the services provided in the price, but also compared to other cities. We went on all 3 lines and managed to get a good history and points to discover on our own. Only negative side was that the drives were a Little harsh, but overall a good experience,,, have fun

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tonny-FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Way to Get A Quick Overview”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We used the Big Bus to get a basic familiarity with HK and see the island, Kowloon and the beaches. We also enjoyed the boat tour. Great way to get started - then call Big Foot tours and get the inside scoop on a walking tour with Joe - tell him that Tatjana, Steve and Katia sent you!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

An excellent way to get a feel for the island of Hong Kong and mainland Kowloon all in one ticket. It included two routes on the island and one on the mainland. It also included return Star Ferry tickets, tickets for the Peak Tram and a Sampan ride. We went on the first bus on the Green Route to the Peak Tram and only had to queue for 10 mins. We heard that later in the day the queues could be over 2 hours. We felt it was excellent value for money.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bus Tours Hong Kong also viewed

 

Been to Big Bus Tours Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing