We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveler rating
866
422
125
39
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
866
422
125
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean park hill view room industrial area gym room repulse bay long stay stanley market dinner buffet bus stop housekeeping staff higher floor juno aberdeen quarantine chuk lis sammy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for a few days on a business trip. Excellent breakfast & evening buffet, nice lounge bar but drinks are very pricey (HK$50 ((£4.50) for a bottled beer) Hotel is in Aberdeen and about 30mins from the Central down town area. An efficient free shuttle bus service runs regularly to Central area. The area around the hotel is not attractive with loads of construction going on for a new underground station. Outdoor pool but the view from the pool (derelict highrise buildings, cranes and overgrown mountain make this the worst view from a pool I've experienced! Didnt find a convenient bar nearby. Watch out getting a taxi back to this place. On three occasions driver got lost because of construction work. Great business facilities but not really the right choice for a family stay in Hong Kong. Ocean Park is close by and the hotel shuttle takes you there and back.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

You can't past this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay which offers value for money.  Clean, sizable rooms, and very friendly staff throughout the hotel.  Although the location is a bit inconvenient to some guests, the quite frequent hotel free shuttle service and numerous bus stops right outside the side entrance make travelling within the city not a problem to me.  The only comment I have is about their breakfast and snack menus which hopefully can be changed more often for long stay guests.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great atmosphere, very luxurious. Spacious room with a large bathroom. Every morning you get a free Southern China Morning Post. Very friendly and helpful staff. It´s only reached by bus, there´s no subway, but it´s easy to find and the Hong Kong bus drivers are always helfpul! The location is not very central but there are plenty and frequently buses to Central, Wan Chai and Tsim Tsa Tsui. If you want to stay close to Repulse Bay or Stanley then go for it!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katha1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

the location isnt very good, unless you plan to go to ocean park. we only needed a place to sleep that is cheap but nice. we arrived after midnight of new year's eve. the staff were nice. i ordered a cake from them, and it was delicious. they were very nice in assisting me as it was a surprise for my husband.the room was huge compared to other hotel rooms in hong kong. the bathroom is also nice with glass windows, so its quite romantic for couples. we didnt have any breakfast, so i cant comment on that.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainecruz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is situated in the Aberdeen district on the south side of Hong Kong Island. At the time I stayed the difficult access was even harder, a consequence of major roadworks. This heralds better times for the hotel - the MTR is coming, which will allow easy transport to all the key areas and the airport. Until then, think again. Although there is a shuttle, it is generally necessary to get to the airport express station at Hong Kong to link with this, involving a longish traverse from Central. If you miss the bus, expect $80 HK for a taxi - but at peak hours there are long queues, and the journey can be slow because of congestion in the Aberdeen Tunnel.
The hotel is otherwise comfortable, good wifi, friendly service, good evening buffet. Breakfast lets them down - badly.

Room tip: Get a copy of the shuttle timetable, and keep it with you.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews