We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Italian in Hong Kong”
Review of Posto Pubblico

Posto Pubblico
Ranked #388 of 8,531 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Worst Italian in Hong Kong”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Forgotten starters, waiter rated Vongole 10/10, I give it 3, even the mint tea tasted like water. Come on sort it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    70
    26
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice italian - but expensive”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice - but expensive - italian dining in Soho area. Had fantastic gnocci :-) Overall we were very satisfied with the meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sune-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top Notch Italian -- great spot for small plates”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Don't miss the meatballs appetizer, absolutely to die for! This charming rustic italian cafe/restaurant is centrally located, near the escalators. They have a reasonable lunchtime prix fixe with daily specials. Recommended to me by local friends, they didn't steer me wrong: everything I had was yummy. One of my favorite casual spots to dine in HK!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanieNYNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent Italian food. Three of us went one Friday night, it was crowded but they accepted our reservation for 7 and allowed us to stay only for 2 hours. But it was worth it. the food was awesome. The cheese was excellent, the olive oil tasted super authentic and the tomatoes were just fabulous. Although it was crowded the Friday evening we went, food came within minutes of order. The Indian lady attending our table was knowledgeable with the food and helped choose what we wanted and gave excellent suggestions. The only complaint, and I am scraping the barrel, is that the bread that was served was constantly cold. A warm bread would have made it more delicious. But otherwise, awesome place, good ambience etc. right in Soho, nestled amidst a road full of restaurants.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANANDKMOORTHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have eaten here a couple of times and were very impressed.

Pros
Excellent service - very friendly and efficient
Good range of wines - we enjoyed the ones that we tried
Very good Italian food - very tasty, fresh, well cooked and very nicely presented
Reasonable prices and represent good value for money for both food and drink
A great, vibrant, friendly and comfortable atmosphere
Very popular - it appeared to be frequented by a good number of regular customers
Very attractive decor
Handy location in SoHo and close to the Mid Levels Escalator

Cons
None!

This is one of our favourites in HK.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posto Pubblico also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Posto Pubblico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing