We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hong Kong
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food and nice ambience”
Review of Rajasthan Rifles

Rajasthan Rifles
Reserve a Table
Ranked #1,193 of 13,928 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $38 - $76
Description: AN ANGLO-INDIAN MESS HALL In the 1920s, the British Indian Army stationed in the subcontinent started accepting Officers of Indian heritage. Mess halls were where everyone came together to eat and socialise. While the relationship between the two nations was fraught, the cuisines came together in a surprisingly harmonious and lasting manner.
Restaurant details
Description: AN ANGLO-INDIAN MESS HALL In the 1920s, the British Indian Army stationed in the subcontinent started accepting Officers of Indian heritage. Mess halls were where everyone came together to eat and socialise. While the relationship between the two nations was fraught, the cuisines came together in a surprisingly harmonious and lasting manner.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Rajasthan Rifles for lunch . Fun place to go with family and friends . Decent portions and reasonably priced for a restaurant like this . Great service ! However skip the dum aloo .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank C502RDamitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackSheepRest, Manager at Rajasthan Rifles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear C502RDamitm,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Really glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us, although disappointed not all of our dishes met your expectations.

We truly hope you give us a second chance to impress you in the future.

Best,

Mandeep
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I hosted family dinner for my Dad’s 81st Birthday last night at RR at it was fantastic. The staff is warm and professional and they look great dressed in colonial Indian army uniforms with Bermuda shorts. Very tasty food and clever menu. The treacle tart with clotted cream for bday candle blowing out (with rifle) was delicious. We seated inside but the tables on the terrace are very nice too. Spectacular views. Finally a dining spot that makes it worthwhile going all the way to the Peak.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 991charlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackSheepRest, Manager at Rajasthan Rifles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 991charlesh,

We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed yourselves at Rajasthan Rifles.

Your comments truly are appreciated and we will be sure to share it with the team.

Please do come visit us again.

Best,

Mandeep
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Just opened and has a nice spot located in the most recently renovated Peak Complex.
Food was good - the orders came swiftly for the first two dishes but then there was a long wait for the remainder of the dinner.
Customer service was good. Aircon inside was freezing though.
Butter chicken, vindaloo and curries were all good.
But the portions were small, most likely because of the high rents there!
Overall quite nice though. Don't sit outside during hot weather because you'll get bitten alive by mosquitos!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank onep39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackSheepRest, Manager at Rajasthan Rifles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear onep39,

Thank you for your candid feedback, we really appreciate it.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the dishes although disappointed to hear we didn't manage to impress you. The dishes are designed to share, so we always suggest to guests to order a variety when dining.

We would really like to ensure your next experience with us is flawless, whenever you dine next, please reach out to our Guest Relations Manager, Tamara at tamara@blacksheeprestaurants.com.

We truly look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours,

Mandeep
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

First of all, the food is amazing. I feel like I could just end my review here, on that high note, but I have to add, we went up here for our anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and celebrated. It was a fantastic evening, and we will definitely be coming back.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendyi638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackSheepRest, Manager at Rajasthan Rifles, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear wendyi638,

Thank you for the fantastic review!

It was a pleasure having you and your partner join us, we were honoured to be a part of your special occasion.

Please do come visit us again soon.

Best,

Mandeep
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Walked up to the peak with friends and stopped by Rajasthan Rifle. WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE - We sat down on a table outside where you can admire the beautiful view of HK !
The food was delicious and full of flavours - ( I highly recommend the Sizzling Salmon and the chicken Tikka !! ). Service was also great, very attentive. We really had a great time ! Thanks to the team - Awesome concept !!! I will definitely come back

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValentineS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackSheepRest, Manager at Rajasthan Rifles, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear ValentineS24,

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it!

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Rajasthan Rifles.

We're looking forward to your next visit!

Best,

Mandeep
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajasthan Rifles also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Rajasthan Rifles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing