We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice relaxing scenery and clean hotel”
Review of Noah's Ark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noah's Ark Resort
Ranked #194 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I chose this place to stay for two nights according to what i found in the reviews in Tripadvisor.
1. how to get there from airport:
you have to go to Terminal 2 in Hotel/ coach bus station. Find gate 27-28 to wait for NR334 bus. You have to pay in the bus. The flat fare is HKD22/person. Not sure about using Octopus card. It does not take too long to wait. Maybe 10minutes. The trip from airport to the resort takes about 20-30minutes.
2.how to get to the lobby hotel
This is very tricky. I arrived at about 9pm with big suitcases. It was already dark. No clues where to go. Finally found it. Just take the elevator goes down to the cafe strip (cafe Roma, Oma's kitchen). Walk straight to go the an entrance that has stairs to go up and one security guard standing by. Walk again straight to an entrance beside The Harvest Restaurant. Take an elevator up to the Lobby. I found it easier to find the entrance in the daylight.
3.The 4bunk bed bedroom
Same level with the lobby.
Clean bed. Firm mattress (i love it). Separate shower and toilet. 2 basins. Good pressure shower. No complain.
4.A wonderful view.
While having a breakfast in The Harvest, you will also enjoy the beautiful view of Tsing Ma bridge and surroundings.
I would like to return to this resort again. Budget hotel but good quality hotel, superb view, easy public transport. Just the entrance is the one I complained

5  Thank KeioCio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 94 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

4 sets of comfortable bunk beds were perfect for we, a family of 5. We were in HK to take kids to Disney Land and the hotel was really good for us. Clean, comfortable and affordable.
Be aware though that it is a taxi ride to Disney so some of the money you save by sleeping here will be spent on taxis.
Tip - take a Chinese language brochure of the resort from the airport tourist info desk to show the taxi drivers where you want to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1dales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This motel is located away from the typical tourist areas of Hong Kong on an island around 20 minutes ferry ride from Central. It is a nice location away from the hustle and bustle of urban Hong Kong, however isolated from all the big ticket tourist attractions.
The island the motel is located on is fantastic with lots of areas for children to explore. There are gardens, a derelict village, a solar tower (studying the sun) and a variety of walks to do around the small island as well as a small beach right next to Noah's Ark offer photo opportunities galore.
We had low expectation of the motel as it had been referred to us as a hostel. I wouldn't consider it a hostel as it is very clean and well managed with private rooms and comfortable in-room bathroom facilities. I would rate this as a 2.5 star motel.
The hostel is on the top deck of the 'ark'.
We had an 8 bed room which had bunks and two bathrooms. It also had a large table in the middle for everyone to sit around and a small but functional tv on the wall. The room was ideal for two families of 4 sharing and the beds were of a good size. The mattress was quite thin, which could be a problem for some people as this made the beds hard, however I didn't mind the bed personally. The bathrooms were clean and had two sinks in each (4 sinks in all). The shower had constant hot water.
The view from the terrace (shared) of the bridge was stunning, more-so at night.
There was some noise from aircraft flying overhead as the hostel is under the airport flight path, however it wasn't bad enough to disrupt sleep. Our children felt quite relaxed in the room and fell asleep easily.
We ordered room service. The food from room service was actually very tasty - the fish and chips was a real highlight - however room service was very slow and took some time to arrive. The price of the food on the room service menu was quite cheap which made the tastiness of the food even more surprising.
As mentioned here by others, breakfast was plain and simple - chicken sausages, stir fried noodles, oat meal or toast. There was tea, coffee and water. Given the price of the accommodation, it met our expectation - just. Having said this, if we had wanted I am sure some of the restaurants on the beach nearby may have also served a breakfast had we wanted.
The staff were friendly and attentive.

It is great for a short break away from busy Hong Kong in a clean and basic motel ideally suited to families.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LisamareeinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Book a room with 4 beds and got upgraded to 8 beds. Stay for 7 nights

Room is simple, neat and clean. Consider the price we pay for it, it is indeed value for money.

Breakfast is very very basic and most of the time not very tasty.

Wifi is free but signal is weak. Try to get a room near the reception area well the signal is strongest.

The best part about this resort is that it is located in Ma Wan or Park Island. This is an island where cars are restricted entry. It is quiet, relax and laid back. A very differnt part of HK.

Nearby hotel there are couple of F&B outlets so food is not a problem but quality is not as good as HK Island and Kowloon. There is also a supermarket and 7-11.

Travel in/out is either via bus or ferry which will connect you to other mode of transport like MTR. Taxi is avaliable during weekday only. There is a bus that goes straight to airport too. You can use octopus card for bus/ferry operated in this island.

Very ideal for family (if u can handle the extra traveling in/out of the island)

Room Tip: near reception for better wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puzhitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

It was a bit tricky to find the bus that accesses Ma Wan Island, but after that initial roadblock, finding the hotel was easy. Just follow the signs. Even the security guard was expecting us at such a late hour.

Do not be put off when you arrive after 10, being told that there is no more food, except the packaged snacks from the vending machine.
Walk towards the 7 eleven (the staff recommends the location to you) and walk further to discover a quaint Japanese restaurant that serves delicious food. Try the curry pork rice.
You can also enjoy the view of the bridge.

The receptionist, Hadley was a wonderful soft-spoken lady who seemed unfazed by our numerous questions and group check-ins that was happening at the same time. Kudos.

The hotel room is small, but by Hong Kong standards is reasonable. There is no view from the room balcony but it does provide a small area to enjoy the morning air.

Beds are hard, but we didn't mind it and rested well.

Service was wonderful with staff fluent in English and ever ready for any questions you might have.

Breakfast was a pitiful selection of white bread, vermicelli i noodles and tea or coffee. The view at the dining area was magnificient compared to the food.

Overall a good stay and would return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My children and I stayed last November 2011 on this place and my three teenagers enjoyed the scenery, everything is complete. You don't need to go to other park because the hotel itself has a big park, lots of activities to do. Very clean, secure, safe, not crowded and not noisy.No problem for transportation, all the busses that you need going to the main HK will stop there and you don't need to ride on a taxi to pay more dollars, they have a bus waiting going to the hotel and back to airport. The Arc is incredible.

Room Tip: we pick the 4 beds in one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CBGonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Family trip 2D1N including resort and park and breakfast and dinner

Beach and bridge:
very good view and a must for photos both day and night

Rooms:
High ceiling and room size sufficient. Good planning for furniture
Clean and tidy and neat. Plants surrounding outside of room provide privacy.
FREE wifi

Dinner:
buffet of good variety of choice. did not get window table despite availability
MUST make reservation prior

Breakfast:
very very simple

Park:
the "signature" pairs of animals are good for photographs

Conclusion:
park, resort, food on a ship is value for money

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anatomywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Lantau Island
Silvermine Beach Resort
Silvermine Beach Resort
#418 of 725 in Hong Kong
424 reviews
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#87 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 725 in Hong Kong
964 reviews
Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel
#101 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,014 reviews
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#61 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noah's Ark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noah's Ark Resort

Address: No.33 Pak Yan Road, Ma Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Ma Wan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $104 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noah's Ark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful greenery and natural habitats, the Solar Tower Camp offers visitors a quiet and relaxed atmosphere for a simpler take on life. All of our homey rooms are equipped with a private bathroom, and lockers, and our rooms for 4 to 10 people are equipped with refrigerators. Whether you’re travelling individually or in a small group of up to 10 people, you’ll find the perfect room f ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noah's Ark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noah`s Ark Hotel Hong Kong
Noah's Ark Resort Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing