We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Small Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsui Wah Restaurant (Pak Hoi Street Shop)

Tsui Wah Restaurant (Pak Hoi Street Shop)
Ranked #387 of 7,777 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Surabaya
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Small Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a very nice restaurant that we found during our stay in Hongkong. They serve varieties of international menu and most of them are tasty. I really enjoyed the Risotto. Yummy.The price was standard (probably considered in budget for Hongkong standard). The service was not that good (also Hongkong standard :) ). But we didn't expect more about the service and the atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sudarto Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    216
    239
    37
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy food at a convenient location just opp our hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Curry is good! Also try to pork dry noodles, sorry, cant rememebr the name! The bread is pretty decent though my hubby is not a fan of such bread. Eat upon ordering to avoid it becoming harder

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank angely_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“How did it get such a good review??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We decided to come here as we were staying at Eaton Smart Hotel across the road and saw so many good reviews. While this place is not bad, it definitely does not deserve the acclaim that all the previous reviewers have given. It could be that we are Asian so it's not so memorable to us.

Good for a quick bite but nothing more.

Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's a very good fast n cheap..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

When every fly to hongkong I eat there.food is good n cheap n is in many different areas.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajabraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
174 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good place for "typical" Hong Kong diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

consistent food at any of their outlets - a popular, centrally located near Lan Kwai Fong. Try Hong Kong milk tea, ham and egg sandwich, breakfast deals or rice plates.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank californiawithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsui Wah Restaurant (Pak Hoi Street Shop) also viewed

 

Been to Tsui Wah Restaurant (Pak Hoi Street Shop)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing