We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for Modern Western Dishes”
Review of Nathanhouse

Nathanhouse
Reserve a Table
Ranked #45 of 13,901 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $13 - $102
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The steak is very tasty! It is very soft and juicy. I like it very much! The restaurant is also neat.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank maysmilel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s finally Thursday, so we decided to reward ourselves with a nice dinner meal. We came to this nice restaurant located in a hidden street in TST (recently, a lot of new restaurants have opened in this area)! We were greeted politely and nicely by the staffs, seated in a cozy corner with a street view. The interior inside is quite spacious and romantic. once we sat down, the staffs were very attentive and friendly, they offered us with water without asking and of course the menu. We picked two starters, a main course and a dessert for sharing; we were offered two kinds of bread each out of the five. The bread were delicious! I would love to have more haha then our starters arrived : salad with crab meat - the lettuce were fresh and yummy with the right amount of cheese and bread crumbs! The meats pieces were a lot too!
We ended up finishing the whole plate and loving it! second dish then arrived, lobster soup with four kinds of seafood: crispy skin fish, squid, calms and prawns wow! Full of ingredients and flavorful! I think it’s such a worthy dish as they provide really fresh ingredients! our main dish then arrived- slow cooked beef rib with bone marrow. Another wow dish - the meat was tasty and melted in our mouth. It was the right portion for us, and the sauce matched with the beef too. delicious and perfect for one or to share! the highlight of the night is definitely this dessert plate - floating island it wa creative, colorful and creamy! I loved every single element of this tasty ending! Overall, a very satisfying meal with great service and fresh ingredients.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank veveanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

When you step into the restaurant just like a luxurious hotel, how’s your feel?
-
走入山林道一間佔地接近2,000呎高檔西餐廳,
以黑色型格主題色調,增添時尚美感,環境好舒服,
夜晚仲幾有氣氛!員工服務好親切,
有種酒店服務既標準,枱面用既都係有品質既餐具,
Menu更加有酒店式既水準,經過一問原來主廚就係
前四季酒店請返黎坐鎮,唔怪得成間裝潢、格局、
細緻位、服務各方面都咁到位啦!
-
Caesar Salad - $138
▪ Jumbo Crab
▪ Anchovy Caviar
▫ 呢個Caesar Salad有別於一般市面食開,
我諗係豪華版黎形容啦,當中將鳀魚用分子料理
處理後變成一粒粒魚籽,鮮味十足,所謂豪華版
姐係特大龍蝦肉係哂面頭,層次感相當豐富!
-
Bouillabaisse - $268
▪ Crispy Amadai
▪ Squid
▪ Shrimp
▪ Mussel
▫ 打頭陣既冷盤都咁豪華,估唔到呢個法式馬賽魚湯
更加有驚喜,先試左頭啖湯先,質感相當creamy,
主角之一既"紅甘鯛"表面輕輕拖一拖油再落鑊煎,
表面做到好脆口,魚肉好嫩滑,海鮮亦都好足料,
蜆、青口、大蝦,樣樣都夠濃又新鮮!絕對貨真價實呀!
-
Australian Lamb Hind Shank Stew with Baked Mixed Vegetables - $248
羊膝要整得好食絕對唔易,市面一般都係提供羊架,
賣相比較吸引,估唔到又幾有驚喜wor,睇落好厚肉,
咬落夠腍身又大件,吸收哂紅酒既香味,
惹味之餘配埋烤過既蔬菜,唔錯!
-
Floating Island with Vanilla Yogurt Cold Soup - $138
▪ Rose of Lychee Parfaits
▪ Blackcurrant Parfaits
▪ Raspberry Parfaits
▪ Mango Yolk
▫ 最後到甜品環節,菜式既設計概念來自於一個
茫茫大海中既荒島一樣,雪白既Yogurt凍湯裡面飄浮住
一個巨型蛋白,酸甜既果香分別來自於三款
Parfaits,玫瑰荔枝、黑加侖子、紅桑子,
口感清新怡人,蛋黃原來係以芒果醬製成!
成個造型已經搶哂分,今日呢餐每款都有驚喜,唔錯!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lankiman6330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

Attracted by its eye catching exterior design and MasterChef-like logo, my parents and I decided giving a shot for lunch in this British style bistro for fusion cuisine.

They offer set menu with western and Asian lunch: you name it, hainan chicken rice, Indonesian fried rice, all day breakfast, grilled lamb...etc.

We ordered 3 set lunch of having lobster bisque and squid and baby spinach salad as appetisers; grilled US rib eye, grilled Australian lamb and pan fried seabass as main and coffee and orange juice as drinks.

The bread was warm, soft and well fermented.

The lobster bisque with tiny dried shrimps instead of croutons enhance the flavour of lobster bisque when keeping the texture of the soup. The hemisphere shape squid salad was fresh with its sauce, with thin-sliced soft squid and baby spinach.

The main were of high quality: I like the grilled lamb the most, which is medium rare and juicy, having crispy fats outside and soft pink meats inside. The rib eye was nicely done and the red wine sauce was tasty. The seabass was fresh and the crispy skin and it’s juice from fish meats were an awesome match.

Lastly we’ve got a great finish with high quality freshly brew coffee and fresh orange juice.

The new chef was just on-boarded for about one month with a new menu. I look forward to the upcoming new fusion menu and will definitely return with my friends for happy hours or dinner

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank believeineating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

一日之計在於晨☀️ 的早餐
朝早來到尖沙咀不妨來試試這間精品早餐
為自己叉個勁電⚡️

餐廳裝潢優美,很有法國風情~精品般的早餐有多款選擇,由$48起,包括有:
Healthy Breakfast
Breakfast Bakery
American Breakfast
All Day Breakfast

我同姨姨就叫左 All Day Breakfast, American Breakfast~

兩個餐都包一個鮮果盤,有士多啤梨、哈蜜瓜、蜜瓜、水蜜桃,一開始食生果就是有種朝氣勃勃的感覺☀️

All Day Breakfast 可選5款主菜,再配上鮮榨橙汁及精選飽點

而我選的 American Breakfast 則可選一款蛋及一款主菜,再配上精選飽點

推介牛角包及薯餅,是自家製作的,手切一絲一絲的薯條煎,入口鬆脆;牛角包也很鬆軟,夾上沙律一起食,感覺很fresh

我們都點了一杯香濃咖啡和 Cappuccino,咖啡香濃奶滑;Cappuccino 細緻綿滑,飲過有心思的拉花咖啡為早餐劃上完美的句點。

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Seahorsebb_hoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nathanhouse also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Nathanhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing