We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$275
$252
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$232
$172
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
142
183
44
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
183
44
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschai wanmtr stationshopping centrehk islandhk standardseasy accessroom size isairport buscauseway baylaundrysafesfloorfacilitiessupermarketfootbridgemicrowaveeateries
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 382 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed 2 nights with a mate in a twin room heading back from China to New Zealand and having found an online deal at a great price, I have to say the entire stay was a great experience.

Y-Loft was awesomely located - literally by the Chai Wan MTR station, in a pretty peaceful part of town - even though it was the last stop on the MTR line, it was a great location because the actual station was so close.

The rooms were not massive, but they had everything you could need and they were super tidy.

I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeah-Baby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We found this place booking.com at a very reasonable price and were pleasantly surprised at the quality. Although it is a bit out of the way (about an extra 15 mins on the metro) the rooms were clean, large and comfortable. There was wired internet in the room and although there was no breakfast available on site there were shops and metro station a few minutes walking distance. All in all a very good alternative to staying in town

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zambiamell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Y-Loft is within a 3min brisk walk (in high foot traffic commute hours) from the Chai Wan MTR terminal. Knowing that the CityFlyer Route A12 bus stop are right by the building will ease your mind on how to get back to HKG when u depart HK. Don't expect Y-Loft to be like a 3/4/5 stars hotel. For a reasonable price, you get a comfy, clean and decent sized room with wired and wi-fi internet access. DIY laundry facilities are available, for $HK 60.00 per wash+dry. The registration area is located on the 12th floor. The elevator may be hard to find, especially if one arrive late in the evening. There is a convenient store and a supermarket next door to the Y-Loft where you can get the amenities Y-Loft doesn't provide. Chai Wan is on the eastern end of the island, and is relatively remote by local standard compared to Causeway Bay or WanChai.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t0pgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Everything is great in this hotel. Nice, big, clean and comfy room. The downside of this hotel is that it has no outlet (You must bring our own adapter). It is far away from famous places ( approx 30 mins from central stn mtr). and lastly i was stuck in the elevator for 10mins.( the elevator was defective) good thing the hotel staff was there to help in spite the lateness of the night. otherwise the hotel was great!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allyson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Despite it's distance from the airport (at least an hour away via MTR and 1 hr 30 min by bus), this is a very good place to stay. I don't know if it's the cheapest, but I am very happy with the cost (HK$400 per night was what we paid). The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We have our own toilet and bath, enough space for all our baggage, a TV, and our own wi-fi router. I could have worked if I wanted to, but then again, I was on vacation. :) Each room also has two security vaults where you can keep your valuables if you're going out, a hair dryer (very useful!) and a water heater if you want to drink tea or instant coffee. Shampoo/body wash is also provided, but you have to bring your own toiletries.

The building is bigger than I expected. Apparently it's also a school and community center. There are some shops on the 4th floor where you can eat, as well as a on the 12th floor. The MTR is a few minutes walk away, and there are two buildings where you can shop for essentials and food.

The fact that they have their own laundry area is a big plus if you're staying a while and don't want to bring too much clothes. Note that you have to pay HK$30 per use. Washer & dryer is separate so that is already HK$60. There's also a limit of 6kg per load. Didn't try the gym but it was nice that they have one.

It's a little odd to navigate around here though. Our room was located on the 5th floor, but the main elevator that seems to have no access there. Instead, we had to take the main elevator, go up to the 12th floor then take the service elevator by the stairs to go down to the 5th floor. I don't know if it's really like that or if there's another way that's under renovation.

Overall, I'm satisfied with my stay. I'd pick this place the next time I go back to Hong Kong. The plus side is that the staff speaks great English (a challenge that I encountered while there) so it wasn't difficult to communicate with them. The distance is all right, as trains and buses run late so it really isn't a hassle.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lunedi_enair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews