We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for HK traveller”
Review of Oi Suen Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oi Suen Guesthouse
Ranked #275 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very good service. Near mass transporttation and shopping area. Just cross stree you can walk around in lady market, sport wear zone and it accessory. Good security. A lot of good taste food around guesthouse. I stay here 3 times already and will stay here every time I go to HK.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TookTao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Oi Suen Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Although housekeeper can not speak English but it can communicate understanding. Room are very clean, valuables safe, I forgot the key in the room she help with a smile.
- near shopping area
- travel conveviently
- opposite of MTR exit D2
- many restaurant
Very impress

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passarin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Before i came to the guesthouse,the manager,Ms.Rainbow already send us very clearly direction how to get there from airport(A21).And they mention that they provide van service for airport pick up although i don't need it because just me.

Location is very great!Mongkok station is within the walking distance and easy to reach most of the attractions.I found most of the sights also close to the MTR.I would recommend to buy an octopus card for bus,train and no need to prepare coins every time.Honestly,i didn't plan much on this trip cause quite rush to come;however,their reception has highlight some good places with good direction and provide discount tickets at the same time.Thumb up!

There're two cleaning staffs are deaf and mute,but they always are full of smiling.They clean my room every day and extremely helpful.Another aunt speak very little English at the reception,but she is also extremely nice and very detail to show everything at the guesthouse.After 2 days,i met Ms Rainbow,she is very impressive!She speaks some Thai very well.

This guesthouse is humanistic,not cold which is important when i travel alone this time.Room is very small,but i can back home if i want to stay the big room as long as they are clean.My family feel very safe that i stay here because we use the guesthouse wifi to Skype with them and showed the aunts and the environment.Although the building is old,but the lift and security guard are e24hours and and very safety after i stayed 5nights here!!

Room Tip: Any question,email to them.Ms.Rainbow is a very nice girl who answers all the questions very detail...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misskani p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The location is good & easy access to MTR Mongkok Station. Nearby to Ladies Street. But the room is too small and the bathroom is super small. This is not value for money. However, the room is clean & with wifi service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sugar623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

i love the accessibility of this place, near the shopping area, food and transportation :) the attendants were very attentive, warm and accommodating. but i wish aside from Ms. Ellen, they can all speak english. i'm definitely recommending this place to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Money changers in the ladies market are very good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KrihsnaCurtisSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

An ideally located hostel with a friendly staff (Auntie & Co.) and an always happy and smiling manager (Ms Ellen) who can help you with nearly every problem you'll come across in the town! Rooms are small and the building is not new but hey, this is Hong Kong and it will be worse in other hostels!

I definitely recommend you Oi Suen Guesthouse in Mong Kok come and plan to come again myself!

Room Tip: If you need more space, maybe book a double room for 1 person or a triple room if you are 2 people.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Retrop R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This "hotel" is in the heart of the action in monk kong.
It was a little challenging to find so I asked someone local for help. After a while she realized that we were in fact standing at the entrance to the hotel.

The hotel has a sign that says dr. Kenneth and then underneath on a small laminated piece of paper it says sincere house. I did loads of research before I arrived at the hotel on where to go and how to find it so was annoyed with myself.

Check in was done very efficiently by the manager rainbow.

When i made my booking I received an email I received a reply from Rainbow advising me that theropod was SMALL. The email went further to warn you to tell your partner or family that the room is SMALL.

But the room size is reflective of the price. If you want a five star hotel with a coffee machine in your room - then book and PAY for one.

I found the room to be clean and always had hot water.
The room was a little noisy but that was due to some revolting parents who brought their kids back every night after 23h30.
This was certainly not the hotels fault but I did feel better after I wagged my finger at the little brat who was running up and down the passage screaming.

I ate out ever night within 700 Meters of the hotel.
I will be dreaming of the chicken korma and Thai satay noodles I ate!

When I returned to the hotel late at at night I never felt scared.
Heck I was one of two million people out in monk kong on the street...

The pace of this area is insane. The location is the biggest plus factor for this hotel.
I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
No photo provided
Jinhai Hotel
#253 of 721 in Hong Kong
2 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
#209 of 721 in Hong Kong
109 reviews
Mong Kok
Sun Ying Hotel
Sun Ying Hotel
#231 of 721 in Hong Kong
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Fortune Hotel
Fortune Hotel
#217 of 721 in Hong Kong
50 reviews
Mong Kok
Johnson Hostel
Johnson Hostel
#363 of 721 in Hong Kong
15 reviews
Mong Kok
Mongkok Railei Hotel
Mongkok Railei Hotel
#409 of 721 in Hong Kong
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oi Suen Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oi Suen Guesthouse

Address: R811-812, 8/F Sincere House, No.83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $30 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Oi Suen Guesthouse 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oi Suen Guesthouse is located at Hong Kong shopping center, Mongkok.We are newly established,comfort,clean and tidy,providing free computer Internet access,WIFI,cool and hot water,towel and personal appliances etc.All railway and bus stations can be reached within 5 minutes which is convenience for you to travel,visit and stay with us. Mongkok is crowded for 24hours,so the eating,shopping……all are surroundings.Even Hong Kong People ourselves also tend to book a hostel for our relatives in Mongkok as it is too convenience!We believe that nothing is more important then communication. We are pleased to be a travel consultant and solve your doubt with email, msn, facebook for communication. We wish the relationship between us is friendship. Our staffs are friendly and keen to make a recommendation about shopping and eating for you.So, OiSuen Guesthouse is your best choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oi Suen Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oi Suen Guesthouse Hotel Hong Kong
Oi Suen Guesthouse Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing