We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$117
View deal
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$31
FindHotel$31
Tripadvisor$31
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
42
63
37
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
63
37
10
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 166 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We booked a double bed n she gave us a super single bed and insist that is for 2 pax aft we confront her. If u want us to squeeze on a bed meant for single then at least charge us single bed rate. If they can be so dishonest on this and argue their way out we wonder how can we trust them on others

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank MsTanSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oisuen, Owner at Oi Suen Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thanks for your review. We feel very sorry if the room arrangement is not perfect enough for you.
However,we are truly honest and here's the honest feedback.

Before you arrive, we did reconfirm with you the double bed room.We don’t have any super single bed.The room we provided to you is double bigger than the single. Many guests reserved double bed for 1 person, that’s why our website showed the difference rates between 1 and 2 persons in double bed. Please kindly understand the bed size of the hostel really can't compare the star hotels.

Also,our bookings are always fully booked, it was so sorry that twin bed room can’t be immediate arranged at the late evening when you arrived. But finally, we did our best to arrange you the twin bed room during your stay without extra charge.

For the happy journey, please confirm with your buddy whether she wants to stay together or separately next time for avoids any misunderstanding. Thanks for your stay at Oisuen Guesthouse. :)

Best Regards,
Ms.Ellen (Rainbow)
Oi Suen Guesthouse manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed with friends and book a room for six. Condition is Clean and tidy. Best of all, it is located at the heart of Mongkok. Recommended for an affordable stay. Very friendly and helpful Ms, Ellen who will try her best to meet your needs. Train station is just few mins walk away from hostel and the ladies market.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wenzheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Booking Experience: Very responsive after you make one call(atleast)
Conformation: Excelent & had all the unexpected guidance even 5star's dont provide.
Website: Good & desent. Please put the map which is behind your name card
Approch to the GH: Dont get worried on 1st look. Small entrance in the side. Its a GH not Hotel.
Location: Excelent, Center to almost all important spots. very busynlocation
Staff: Very Very Helpful & Guiding.
Transport: Subway-3min; Busstop-6min; Aiport Bus-10min (by walk)
Tour's: They guide you the Best; You can buy tickets here. Dont have to stand in the Queue.
B/F: Not available. But lot of option close by. Bakery&Seven/Eleven is just opposite.
Rooms: really Small but enough. If big made tough to adjust extra person in the room.
Bath&Flush: Very Very Very small. Should adjust. Tough for finiky people. 2x3feet (takecare)

Room tip: Only Kid <10 can be planned as extra members.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mouli_Prabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My big family group stayed there for 5 nights, a total of 3 rooms for 13 people. The rooms are small but clean. The manager in charge, Ms. Ellen aka. Rainbow is a very helpful and a very nice person. The place is strategically located in the heart of Mongkok, opposite to the Ladies Market. Transportation is very easy, Bus A21 from the airport stops only a few minutes walk from the building, and the MTR entrance is nearby. A lot of food kiosks or small restaurants in the area, so we didnot have to walk too far to find food in the morning or evening time.
The bathrooms do have hot water for shower, and the free wifi is quite fast. Really a value for money to stay in this guesthouse. I am pretty sure to come back to stay in this place again, when I have a chance to visit Hongkong next time.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HalimW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Both my husband and I only want a decent place to sleep as most of the time, we wouldn't be in the hostel. Pros - great location at Mongkok; easy access to airport via bus A21 so that we don't have to carry the luggages up and down the stairs at the train stations; easy to do shopping and fill up the stomach; friendly lady boss; water at the reception (you don't have to buy or boil every time); brochures for easy reference. Cons - small room; though location is great, it can be quite irritating at times to wait for the lift at Sincere House as there are so many guesthouses in that building, pillow maybe too thin too. We will still come back to this guesthouse next time.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueblue0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews