We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nan Lian Garden
from $280.21
More Info
from $311.31
More Info
from $215.54
More Info
Reviews (4,155)
Filter reviews
4,155 results
Traveler rating
2,888
1,037
197
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,888
1,037
197
14
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,155 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

Place in HK where you can rest a little bit. Of course not so peaceful as Lantau Island, but much closer. Not so big as the place, but has beautiful small trees collection.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank beerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

Love the peace found in the middle of a big city! Temple was interesting and used by many. Gardens were beautiful!!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Texgal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

beautiful for a walk, very peaceful and stunningly kept. I loved the pond with fish and the orange bridges. great for beautiful pictures and relaxing.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank charlottegardelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

I can't tell you how pleased I am that I put aside a couple of hours to enjoy this garden during my recent visit to Hong Kong. It was easily one of the most beautiful, well-curated gardens I've ever been in, and it perfectly juxtaposed the hustle and bustle of the dense Hong Kong skyline with the calmness and serenity of nature.

Everywhere you turn there is something to look at, and every view could easily make the front of a postcard. Honestly, it's one of the most beautiful places I've been to anywhere in the world. I spent a couple of hours there but would quite happily have spent even longer there. If you're in Hong Kong, please, please make sure that you pay a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank jcj1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

Definitely take the time to go to this garden. It's easy to get to on public transport and it's well signed when you get there (although if you're not good with signs then it's best to have a map as it is a bit of a strange route).

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank 204BenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews