We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
223
261
64
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
261
64
14
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 572 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The building entrance to Hop Inn at Carnavon Road looked dodgy but our fears were allayed once we stepped into Hop Inn on Level 9. Six of us stayed 3 nights in triple sharing room. Though the rooms were compact, they contained all we needed : air-conditioning, hot shower, clean beds & towels. Simon & his team are most welcoming and patient in recommending eateries nearby and giving directions to Hong Kong attractions. They did not hesitate to extend late checkout at 1:30pm when requested, which allowed us to freshen up before leaving HK (usual checkout time is 11:30am). The downsides to Hop Inn as mentioned by others are the lack of soundproofed rooms and a relatively thin mattress on one of the foldable beds (the rest of the beds were comfortable). Other than that, it was a value for money, safe and comfortable stay at Hop Inn. LIKE !!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaP672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel deserves five stars for value. If you are looking for luxury, this is **not** your place. But if your alternative is to stay at the Chungking Mansions, this is a million times better at the same price. You get a clean, small, spartan room, with AC, a TV, private bathroom, towel, and shower amenities. You get an excellent common space, with an amazing rooftop balcony to enjoy some of the city bustle from up high. You get a small price tag. Five stars for the amazing value! But, I would probably rate it at 4.5 if TripAdvisor let me. The walls are kind of thin, so you can hear your neighbors talking and shutting doors. Also, the doors automatically shut by slamming, which wakes you up every time somebody enters your block of rooms.

Room tip: If you want a window, you should double check with reservations to ensure you get one. Some rooms lack windows.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Hop Inn Carnavorn and it was really a great stay. Even though the room was small but it's just nice for two of us. I especially love the location. there's a nice HK snack in front of the inn , walking distance to MTR , few steps to Paul Lafayet dessert place (with awesome creme brulee) and of course Nathan Rd. Those who are looking for a good place to stay in HK , look no more. Just choose this place. You won't regret it :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyu2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed in the Hop Inn in Hong Kong in October and highly recommend it to anyone planning a short stay in Hong Kong.

I was travelling for work and Hop Inn had been recommended by an architect friend who had visited but not stayed in it. The booking was made on my behalf by someone else and proved to be the source of a great joke and prompted questions such as: have you seen where you are going? Do you know how cheap it is? Rumors abounded that I would be sharing a room with other people … The disbelief resulted from the seemingly absurdly cheap price.

The reality was… a clean (albeit tiny) room, with en-suite (power shower), 24 hour air conditioning, free WiFi and a fabulous location. Hop Inn is also very easy to find arriving on the airport bus.

The very friendly and helpful staff provided much appreciated advice/recommendations on places to eat/visit.

Hop Inn, Hong Kong provides high quality service in a very compact package, it is an ideal base for exploring the city, and offers unbelievable value for money.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariposa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Tsim Tsa Tsui (TST), in my opinion, is the most convenient area to stay in Hong Kong and Hop Inn Hankow is less than 5 minutes walk from the MTR. Shopping, dining and attractions are within walking distance. TST MTR station is in a very centralised location that allows you to travel to different parts of Hong Kong easily.

The 2 Hop Inn locations are within walking distance so no real difference which one you choose (location wise). I stayed in the Hankow one for 4 nights and on my very first night, walked to Carnavon Road (where the other Hop Inn is located) for supper and back.

During my stay, I found the staff to be very friendly, rooms are small but clean. Wifi is available and they have laptop and tablets for lending, all this for free. There is a staff round the clock who will open the main door for you so if you need any help at any time, there is someone there.

Maybe the only thing to highlight is that even though there are efforts to sound-insulate the doors, it can't be helped that you may get disturbed if another room have noisy kids or loud guests due to the close proximity of the rooms.

Will definitely come back when in Hong Kong!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews