We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mingle Place With The Star
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$193
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$237
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$172
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$291
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$458
$408
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$533
$380
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$119
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$265
$214
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$294
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
5
24
16
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
24
16
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswan chaibasic hotelnice roomsubway stationnightlifecurtainsbus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 52 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Real Star In your budget .... yes clean comfort and lovely room to stay in ..after your all day tour its a lovely place to rest your self ...Walk able distance to wanchai station and next to the tram street Staff is very nice to guide us with the place around and the best part is the WIFI it make your life so connected and its for free.... If I visit again hongkong I wish to Stay here again .. Cheers ..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ampli5life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Convenient - 5 min walk to mtr. There are also ding ding or public bus that brings you to central and sheungwan. There are laundry services just 500 m down the road. Char chan tengs are also available within the vicinity. We grabbed a bowl of fish bowl noodle soup before heading to airport at 4am.

Clean and comforrable

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Alafafafafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, near the subway station making it easy to move around, it is very clean and worth the price. It was a little noisy because of it's location but overall the stay was great!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Mariana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Very clean! Walkable distance to Wan Chai MTR. Rooms are a tad bit small but that's normal in HK. No breakfast provided but it's ok because there's so many nice eateries around that area! Staff were helpful in providing directions to places we wanted to go too.
There's free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cescajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I booked last minute and was happy about the rate given the location and modern hotel. The room was a sardine can, but that was fine and I have grown used to this in HK and given the price this is normal. The staff were polite enough although I asked for a quiet room and they gave me the floor where clients go out to smoke and this door was continually banging--this I didn't enjoy (maybe floor 5 or 7?).
If your in need for an all day western breakfast, not too far away is The Flying Pan (24 hrs).
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomadicAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews