We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”
Review of CHI Residences 314

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CHI Residences 314
Ranked #188 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and thought it was great. The apartment we stayed in was clean and had nice extras like coffee and creamer and an umbrella. We really appreciated having a fridge and the coffee maker and kettle. The location was fabulous and the staff was very helpful. There was lots of space for us and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 236 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

These apartments are in a central location very close to the subway. Very clean, well appointed rooms with extras such as an umbrella. All the staff were very friendly. There is one flight of stairs before you reach the lift but the staff carried our bags up and down these for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This Residences was just we needed for two nights... maybe for a longer stay I would not recommended... I am amazed how they are able to fit all what is needed in such tiny place and still it is functional and comfortable. The residences were very basic in terms of hospitality but that is why this isn't a hotel but a building with apartments and studios... I didn't like that they provided me a room which was in a lower floor and was facing the rear courtyard facing very closely the window of the a neighboring building... so closed that easily I could see inside their apartment and they could see inside mine - which forced me to maintain my curtain closed and it made the room look even smaller... when I asked for a different apartment I was told that for the priced I've paid that was all I could be offered.... I guess I didn't pay enough for not to sleep with my neighbor looking at me!

Room Tip: I guess higher floor is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank montreal-jet-setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for bringing your issue to our attention. Close neighbouring buildings is one of the drawbacks of condensed city living but we have immediately taken measures to remedy this situation so that you or any other guest will not have to worry about prying eyes from an opposite building again.
Thanks again, we really do appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back with us on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had a late arrival flight into HK airport and needed to take the train into Guangzhou the following morning so I arranged to stay the night at Chi Residences 314. When I arrived at the hotel around 11:00 PM I was greeted downstairs by the night manager who helped me upstairs with my bags and took me in the elevator to my room to show me where all of the features of the room were. Then he told me about the night market where I could get some good food that late at night. Overall, it was a wonderful room, very quiet, clean, nice TV, nice AC and a very nice staff. Even when I checked out the maid called the office to report I left money on the table which I told them was her tip. I will surely stay there each time I have these same business plans and need to stay over night near the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 656MikeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for one night, great location with just around 5 minutes walk from the MTR, the entrance was a bit hard to find as it was on the side of the road with a small door with logo. It was one of the most spacious room I stayed-in in Hong Kong with spacious living room and dining area will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ricardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Set in an ideal location, 10/15 mins walk to the Star Ferry and Jordan MTR on the doorstep, the accommodation is very comfortable, with self-catering facilities offering that little bit more than a standard hotel room. Staff were attentive and courteous and we would recommend without question - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Arrived @ 1 AM after flying for 35 hours. Wow, were we happy we booked at CHI 314! It's a lil hard to find; listed on Nathan Rd., with entrance is on a side street. Manager met us, carried the luggage & gave us the grand tour despite the late hour. Terrific staff.

The one bedroom apt., is IMMACULATE despite wear signs. The kitchen has a teapot that heats water in about 30 seconds, lg. refrigerator, 2 burner stove, etc. Big screen TV in living area with radio, internet keyboard, all the extras. 2 closets, complimentary slippers (see pic), tote (so you're not charged at stores for a bag) & even an umbrella - just in case. Useful and thoughtful!

The bed was just a dream of thick, clean comfort. Chic white linens & good blackout shades made it very restful and welcoming. The bathroom is immaculate with a HUGE shower you could almost move into! Lots of hot water, toiletries, thick towels - it's a winner.

We stayed 3 nights & the location between Mon Kok & the ferry let us walk to ladies mkt, goldfish, flower, star ferry, etc., We never needed public transport. The staff also recommended a really fun & famous breakfast dairy which set our vacation off to a gr8 start on our first day. We checked out but had forgotten some items. The staff had them in a bag waiting for us to return for them. Can't say enough about their communication before the trip & service during the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Nathan Road & you'll get the full flavor of Kong Kong at night in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BertaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and encouraging review. We couldn't be happier that we were able to help make your trip comfortable, safe and convenient.
Thanks again and please do let us know the next time you travel to Hong Kong so that hopefully we can make that trip as successful as your last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
CHI Residences 279
CHI Residences 279
#148 of 729 in Hong Kong
231 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#35 of 729 in Hong Kong
986 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#92 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,346 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Travelodge Kowloon
Travelodge Kowloon
#227 of 729 in Hong Kong
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CHI Residences 314? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CHI Residences 314

Address: No.314 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#128 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $141 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CHI Residences 314 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHI 314 by CHI Residences is located in the heart of Kowloon on Hong Kong’s famous Golden Mile. The 57 apartments range from 410 to 1,400 square feet, with options for every budget and space requirement. Apartments are not only stylish, but totally comfortable, liveable, functional spaces. Neighbourhood attractions include Austin Road, Canton Road with Hong Kong’s top fashion shops and malls, and some of Hong Kong’s best local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your CHI Residences 314 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chi Residences 314 Hotel Hong Kong
CHI Residences 314 Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing