We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”
Review of CHI Residences 314

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CHI Residences 314
Ranked #187 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

CHI 314 was perfect accommodation for us: right around the corner from Jordan MTR station; centrally located on Nathan Rd - walking distance to the ferry piers; and close by the Jade and Ladies markets. The rooms were well appointed - the shower was terrific and the bed fantastic! Being able to cook for ourselves was a bonus and have us the opportunity to balance eating out with eating in. Thankyou to the friendly and helpful staff for a great few days :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slaze5483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 235 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Bang on Nathan Rd. in the heart of the action, Chi Residences 314 offers the best value for money you can imagine.

Its an apartment, so no room service, pool or other facilities you would have in a hotel, but the rooms are no less than any 5 star would offer. Comfortable sitting area with a kitchenette, very comfortable bed and a number of other in room facilities you are not even likely to find in a regular 5 star hotel - Internet access on your TV screen with wireless keyboard and mouse, 2 air conditioners with separate controls for living and sleeping areas, a dust remover/dehumidifier, an ozoniser and even dumb bells for morning exercise if so inclined.

7/11 shop just across the road and of course ... its on Nathan Rd - so everything nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is our second stay at CHI Residences 314.
The hotel is a 1-minute walk from Exit B1 of Jordan MTR station, which makes it very convenient to get to anywhere in Hong Kong. The rooms are more like apartments, with a living room and kitchenette, and are huge by Hong Kong standards. There are 4 apartments on each floor, but our room's layout (A) was rather awkward. The other 3 (B, C & D) are better. The staff were friendly and impeccably helpful.
Unfortunately, the air-conditioning wasn't able to keep the room warm during unusually cold weather in March, and the wash basin only had warm water intermittently. That would be our only complaint.

Room Tip: There are 4 room layouts on each floor. If you can choose, I'd recommend going for B, C or D. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

There is no denying Chi 314 is in a great location, 3 min walk to Jordan MTR station, shops, eateries and Nathan Rd. Service however, is appalling.

We called reception around 10/11pm night asking for an extra blanket as the temp had dipped unexpectedly - we got told "call back tomorrow morning. Everything is already locked up." Sure. We'll just freeze for the night. On the last day, we needed to extend for another 3 nights and went down to speak to the staff at reception. This was a Sunday and there was just a non-local porter/bell boy/filler-inner on duty. He told us repeatedly that he couldn't help us as his manager wasn't back until Monday and if we wanted extra nights, we would need to book online. Needless to say, we booked elsewhere - just as convenient but cheaper.

The service I received on Monday morning when I checked out was outstanding. Local staff clearly trained in hospitality. Terrible shame they put staff on after hours who have no idea on the meaning of hospitality. I think your experience on service will be dependent on whether you need anything after hours/weekends or during the time their main staff are on duty.

Will not stay again as for that price I have plenty of choice. Room is very modern but quite squishy.

Also beware: reception is on lvl 2 so you have to lug you luggage up two short flights of stairs - no problems if you're travelling light, else it can be tricky as staircase also very narrow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enetsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It was a great location, just 2 minutes walk to Jordan station. The staff were very friendly and the room was very spacious and comfortable. Special thanks to the housekeeping staff, they were great.

There was a miscommunication between the booking agent and the hotel. I booked for 3 beds but the hotel only received 2. I showed them the email and the staff we nice enough to honour that commitment. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and we were really impressed with the service! We enjoyed our stay so far. Very cozy and just right for the two of us. :)

I highly recommend you this service apartment. And we would like to say a big thanks to Tony and Ali for helping us. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: We were at level 2 and there was a construction going on opposite us but right after we close the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efarabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at Chi Residences 314 recently and found the experience to be great. The rooms and public areas were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Despite the reception being up one level from the street with no elevator access, we were assisted on arrival and departure with our bags so it was not a problem.
The room was quite spacious and it was very helpful to have a kitchenette and small lounge area as well as being serviced daily. The WiFi was quite fast. The location was good being only a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area in Kowloon, close to Jordan station and easy access to taxis if needed.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: The layouts for each room vary in size. I would try and request a larger layout if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roslyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
CHI Residences 279
CHI Residences 279
#151 of 726 in Hong Kong
229 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#31 of 726 in Hong Kong
965 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#98 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,091 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#93 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,331 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CHI Residences 314? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CHI Residences 314

Address: No.314 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#128 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $137 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CHI Residences 314 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHI 314 by CHI Residences is located in the heart of Kowloon on Hong Kong’s famous Golden Mile. The 57 apartments range from 410 to 1,400 square feet, with options for every budget and space requirement. Apartments are not only stylish, but totally comfortable, liveable, functional spaces. Neighbourhood attractions include Austin Road, Canton Road with Hong Kong’s top fashion shops and malls, and some of Hong Kong’s best local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your CHI Residences 314 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chi Residences 314 Hotel Hong Kong
CHI Residences 314 Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing