We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CHI Residences 314
Nearby Hotels
$200
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$267
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$105
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
157
56
11
1
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
56
11
1
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanagement officeone bedroom apartmentserviced apartmentjordan mtr stationnathan roadcarry your luggagecooking utensilsfull size fridgeelectric stovefirst floornight markethuge showercomfy bedselected countriesinternet accessreasonable ratesextra space
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 238 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

There is no denying Chi 314 is in a great location, 3 min walk to Jordan MTR station, shops, eateries and Nathan Rd. Service however, is appalling.

We called reception around 10/11pm night asking for an extra blanket as the temp had dipped unexpectedly - we got told "call back tomorrow morning. Everything is already locked up." Sure. We'll just freeze for the night. On the last day, we needed to extend for another 3 nights and went down to speak to the staff at reception. This was a Sunday and there was just a non-local porter/bell boy/filler-inner on duty. He told us repeatedly that he couldn't help us as his manager wasn't back until Monday and if we wanted extra nights, we would need to book online. Needless to say, we booked elsewhere - just as convenient but cheaper.

The service I received on Monday morning when I checked out was outstanding. Local staff clearly trained in hospitality. Terrible shame they put staff on after hours who have no idea on the meaning of hospitality. I think your experience on service will be dependent on whether you need anything after hours/weekends or during the time their main staff are on duty.

Will not stay again as for that price I have plenty of choice. Room is very modern but quite squishy.

Also beware: reception is on lvl 2 so you have to lug you luggage up two short flights of stairs - no problems if you're travelling light, else it can be tricky as staircase also very narrow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enetsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It was a great location, just 2 minutes walk to Jordan station. The staff were very friendly and the room was very spacious and comfortable. Special thanks to the housekeeping staff, they were great.

There was a miscommunication between the booking agent and the hotel. I booked for 3 beds but the hotel only received 2. I showed them the email and the staff we nice enough to honour that commitment. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and we were really impressed with the service! We enjoyed our stay so far. Very cozy and just right for the two of us. :)

I highly recommend you this service apartment. And we would like to say a big thanks to Tony and Ali for helping us. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: We were at level 2 and there was a construction going on opposite us but right after we close the bedroom door, we couldnt hear ANYTHING. Love it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efarabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at Chi Residences 314 recently and found the experience to be great. The rooms and public areas were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Despite the reception being up one level from the street with no elevator access, we were assisted on arrival and departure with our bags so it was not a problem.
The room was quite spacious and it was very helpful to have a kitchenette and small lounge area as well as being serviced daily. The WiFi was quite fast. The location was good being only a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area in Kowloon, close to Jordan station and easy access to taxis if needed.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: The layouts for each room vary in size. I would try and request a larger layout if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roslyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great location - one block from Jordan station. To reach the reception, you have to climb 3 tiny flight stairs - not easy if you have luggage or disability. There is no lobby. Receptionist not so helpful, service is hurried with sour faces, but probably they are stand-in staff during the Chinese New Year holidays. Room is spacious! Inductive-coupled hob. Fridge with freezer is a bonus. Free fast wifi. Little noise from the streets below as our room is on the 11th floor. Some foul drain smell in the toilet but just tolerable. A couple of groceries store are just within 2-3 blocks from the hotel which is handy.

Room Tip: Higher floors for quiet rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Express0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews