We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little boutique style hotel”
Review of CHI Residences 314

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CHI Residences 314
Ranked #183 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

What a great find this place was. Right in the heart of Nathan road just half a block from Jordan Station. We got a one bedroom suite and it was the perfect fit for us. The main room had a small kitchen with the basics, a hide a bed, tv and small table and chairs. The bedroom was very comfortable and also had a tv. Bathroom was a good size and the shower was excellent. Tony was the doorman and he was very helpful with tips on how to get around. The only draw back to this place was the elevator was not on the main floor. You have to walk up a set of stairs to get to the elevator one floor up. But I would still stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MFL1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 235 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in November. Location was great although we had to carry our luggage up 2 short flights of stairs from the main entrance to the lift. Official check-in time is 2pm but we were lucky to be given our room when we arrived around noon time.

The studio apartment is quite small...there's hardly floor space for us to open both our cabin sized luggage completely. Sound proofing in the room was poor as we could hear noise from next door as well as ground traffic quite clearly. Wasn't an issue for me but my travel mate had trouble sleeping as she is a light sleeper.

Housekeeping was very good and we return to a tidied apartment each evening. 2 complimentary bottles of drinking water every day. Overall pleasant stay and I will consider staying there again for my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We visited Hong Kong on 13-16 Nov and booked a studio room at CHI 314. We were staying in room 6C.

The good:

1) Location is fantastic, as mentioned in all the other reviews. Whether taking the MTR or the airport bus, it is easy to access. There are plenty of shops and eateries within a stone's throw.
2) The room is small but cozy, just nice for 2 persons. They provide complimentary mineral water and basic stuff like shampoo/body wash/conditioner.
3) There is an induction stove where you can cook simple meals. Knives, chopping board, plates and utensils are provided.
4) The mattress is of good quality and firm, which we both love. 2 pillows are provided for each person. The pillows are quite soft. The comforter is of a reasonable size, so you don't end up fighting for it at night with your partner.

The not-so-good:

1) The toilet was not working very well. Sometimes when you press the button to flush, it just cannot work. We had to lift the cover to flush.
2) When our neighbour cooked, all the smell came rushing into our room. We were perplexed as to how this could happen and in the end, to get rid of the smell, we turned on the small stove exhaust fan and the toilet exhaust fan.
3) We could hear the traffic noise from our room. Though not very loud, it was still quite distracting to me, since I'm a light sleeper. There are many buses along the main road as well as a mini bus interchange just outside CHI 314. I could only get to sleep with ear plugs.

The not-so-good points noted above are minor. This is a value-for-money deal which is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: At level 6, traffic noise can still be heard, particularly from buses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was my first visit to Hong Kong and had a great experience with Chi Residences. I stayed with my boyfriend and the room is not very spacious but has everything you need. The bed and pillows are very comfortable and the refrigerator and kitchen appliances very convenient for breakfast or for eating something in the middle of the night. Its very well located, close to metro station and many bus stops so no problem in moving around. Right in the middle of Nathan Road so a lot of movement during the day and night. Sleep quality is great, even in a noisy area you dont hear anything inside. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lulaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the CHI Residences 314 from September 27-29. We were greeted with a smile and taken to our one bedroom apartment. It was great to have so much space for less than the cost of much smaller rooms in HK. The apartments are located one block from Jordan Station exit B1. There are many restaurants located nearby along with a 7-11 across the street. It is also walking distance from Temple night Market, the Ladies Market and Avenue of the Stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itravelaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We currently live in Gzhou and planned our first trip (of hopefully many) to HK recently. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and the reviews are excellent. We booked 3 days through Venere as a result. I was aware that the booking was not cancellable, but we have never had to cancel in the past so this didn't concern me unduly. Then after booking I discovered that my present visa would not let me make the trip. It needed to be changed. Venere does not make themselves available to help with a cancellation but suggests you might amend your stay by contacting the hotel. We did so, offering to change our trip to any days suitable to the hotel. They replied that the booking was a "special rate' and they would not make a change for us. We offered to pay whatever extra amount was necessary - in other words, to pay the full daily rates. They would not consider it. Now... I recognize that neither Venere nor the hotel caused my problem, but good business practice might have caused them to attempt to help us in these circumstances. My advice is to not use Venere, or any site that doesn't expressly provide for cancellation or modification of a reservation. Things happen & this has been a costly lesson.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank hjmilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a great home away from home place to stay while you are in Hong Kong. It is right amongst the action in Kowloon on Nathan Road. A beautifully appointed apartment with a super cosy bed and modern facilities. Close to the night markets, garden and MTR. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
CHI Residences 279
CHI Residences 279
#147 of 726 in Hong Kong
227 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#34 of 726 in Hong Kong
944 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#99 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,043 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#96 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CHI Residences 314? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CHI Residences 314

Address: No.314 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#125 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $140 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CHI Residences 314 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHI 314 by CHI Residences is located in the heart of Kowloon on Hong Kong’s famous Golden Mile. The 57 apartments range from 410 to 1,400 square feet, with options for every budget and space requirement. Apartments are not only stylish, but totally comfortable, liveable, functional spaces. Neighbourhood attractions include Austin Road, Canton Road with Hong Kong’s top fashion shops and malls, and some of Hong Kong’s best local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your CHI Residences 314 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chi Residences 314 Hotel Hong Kong
CHI Residences 314 Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing