We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacey apartment right in the city center”
Review of CHI Residences 314

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CHI Residences 314
Ranked #183 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great Location! Living room and bedroom are seperated. Tidy and clean with little kitchenett.
Mr. Ronnie Wong is the coolest guy ever. If you need anything, he knows how to help! Pointed out a snake restaurant for us - was pretty cool there!
Suprising for us: you can surf on the internet with the 40" TV! Free!
Also, they have a roof terrace and free laundry.
We missed nothing! Everything we needed was there and was free!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moritz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your review, and we're glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment and facilities. We'll pass on your message to Ronnie, and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

We love it at Chi. The apartments are clean, modern, well fitted out, comfortable with huge delicious beds. There are two huge TV screens plus other gadgetry! The only tiny observation we would make is that it would be good to be supplied with a tiny amount of washing up liquid and a tea towel. It's not the sort of thing I normally take on holiday, having spent 10 days in Koh Samui, Thailand before travelling on to Hong Kong to visit my daughter!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ddickinscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences of staying with us at CHI, and it's always nice to welcome back friendly faces =- you will always have a "CHI home" with us! Our housekeeping is daily and we like to take care of all your needs so you don't have to worry about washing dishes, but just let our team know regarding the dishwashing liquid and cloth and we can provide these for you on your next stay. Thanks again and look forward to having you both back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location for shopping, with MTR and bus stations just outside the hotel.
Our room was very tidy and was cleaned everyday by the friendly and helpful hotel staff. Compared to other hotel rooms in hong kong, our room was very spacious. Spotless bathroom! We loved having internet tv and wifi.
However, at night we could hear the noise from nathan road, even if we were on the 12th floor. There were also renovation works being carried out during our stay, which woke us up. But once we phoned reception, to complain, they stopped the works. Moreover, there are no lifts on the ground floor and had to take the stairs to the office on the first floor for check in, with our large suitcases.

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping with noise, book rooms on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vallew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your review, and good to hear you enjoyed the extra space and amenities our apartments have to offer. Your understanding on the noise from the renovation works is greatly appreciated, and regarding the street noise, on your next stay please let our team know if you require earplugs to help you sleep more comfortably. Thanks again, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This service apartment was recommended by my friend who stayed few times during his vacation at Hong Kong. After doing online surveys on various hotel nearby, decided to stay there. Room is spacious (if compare similar class in Hong Kong), my wife and my kids just loved it, its location is just two mins walking distance from Jordan MTR, making our trip no hassle, in short, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you William for taking time to write a review. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Hong Kong, and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great place to stay. Fantastic location, spotlessly clean, friendly and professional staff. Value for money self contained accommodation. Good security. Washing machine and dryer. Bus stop just around corner and 5 mins on bus to ferry terminal. close to subway however we found bus more convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you Dianne for your review of CHI 314. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and made use of the convenient transportation options nearby. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our visiting Hong Kong and staying at CHI-Residences. They were really friendly and professional. They made our staying in Hong Kong very comfortable. I will always advise my friends to visit Hong Kong and to stay at CHI-Residences 314.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your review and we're glad you had such a comfortable stay at CHI 314. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends on your return visits to Hong Kong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed at CHI during my trip to Hong Kong in June 2012. The one bedroom apartment suite was wonderful, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the laundry facilities (on the rooftop) were great. CHI is just a few blocks from the Night Market and the Jordan MTR (Metro stop) so it's very easy to get around. The airport bus is also convenient to the hotel; two stops are quite close to the hotel. This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff went above and beyond, helping me when I had phone problems connecting with my friend who was coming in from the mainland, and they even walked me & my luggage to the bus stop in the pouring rain to catch the airport shuttle. As others have stated, you must climb a flight of stairs to get to the lift... but the doorman will help you with your luggage. Also, the door is a bit hidden on a side street, so I had a few problems locating it when I arrived... but I called the hotel and the doorman promptly came out to the street to get me. Regardless, CHI gets top ratings from me!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you Anne for your kind review and sharing photos from your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of CHI 314's location and could experience our warm CHI hospitality. Please do let us know when you are next back in Hong Kong, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your "CHI home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
CHI Residences 279
CHI Residences 279
#147 of 726 in Hong Kong
227 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#34 of 726 in Hong Kong
945 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#99 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,043 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#96 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CHI Residences 314? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CHI Residences 314

Address: No.314 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#125 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $140 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CHI Residences 314 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHI 314 by CHI Residences is located in the heart of Kowloon on Hong Kong’s famous Golden Mile. The 57 apartments range from 410 to 1,400 square feet, with options for every budget and space requirement. Apartments are not only stylish, but totally comfortable, liveable, functional spaces. Neighbourhood attractions include Austin Road, Canton Road with Hong Kong’s top fashion shops and malls, and some of Hong Kong’s best local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your CHI Residences 314 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chi Residences 314 Hotel Hong Kong
CHI Residences 314 Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing