We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hong Kong
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very cool looking”
Review of Barista by Givres

Barista by Givres
Ranked #105 of 592 Coffee & Tea in Hong Kong
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located at the mid level escalators, this is a very cool place to get an awesome looking gelato cone or coffee drink. Taste great too.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020

Floating Rose 係iced coffee /tea with handcrafted gelato on top. 本來想揀玫瑰味,但店員就建議我地揀番奶味比較重既gelato:,例如雲尼拿/朱古力/開心果。我為左映相靚就揀左開心果味! 每杯咖啡都會有個木盤裝住牛奶佔左杯咖啡80%,其實揀其他味雪糕都可以。 咖啡就普通一杯咖啡,反而gelato 就有少少失望。唔太食到開心果味,有點甜。 餐廳出面graffiti 都吸引左好多旅客黎映相。

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winnhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

行到邊食到邊, 中環。
一個人漫無目的在中環一個人漫無目的在中環半山四處走走,走著走著感到疲累時,看見旁邊是手工繪畫的Cafe。便入去坐坐。
-
環境:近門口位置是咖啡吧位內有一部白色的咖啡機及磨豆機。天花是掛上復古的工業風吊燈,深木色的檯及椅子。加上咖啡師是可愛的妹妹及帥氣十足的外藉男孩。忽然覺得自已還在日本呢?!坐位的灰色的牆身是手寫英文~Everyday should Start With Coffe and end with Gelato。好吧,今天我豁出去吧,暫停減肥一天。
-
HK$138 Everything Toast~外藉帥哥勁力推介這個多士,影相️一流。牛油果花每一片厚薄均勻,廚師刀工絕頂。
甜菜鷹嘴豆泥上撒上pistachio dukkah,我吃到辛辣香味濃的孜然,大大提升味覺的層次。酸麵包(Sourdough Bread)是外皮較厚但脆身的配搭鹹香的煙三文魚、清新的忌廉芝士及牛油果的綿醇。造型是吸睛,味道方面很有個性。
-
HK$50 Rose Latte~精緻的天鵝拉花圖案上放上新鮮的玫瑰乾花。呷一口便品嚐玫瑰花的花香、絲絲滑滑,婉如一個溫柔的小女子。
-
HK$65 Gelato Rose ~ 意大利雪糕香港製造,乳脂含量低,甜度不是太高,對身體不會有負擔。酸甜的芒果配上口感清新的蝶豆花,令我一口接一口。

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maisondejuillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Had their coffee a number of times. They offer soya and our favorite Oatly so we are happy. Sit on the high chair and people watch. Must try their avo toast one day.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank aliyainbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

This little cafe on a corner in SOHO is the perfect getaway for a lunch break, especially if you get a seat by the window with sun rays beaming down

Staying true to its rose theme, the avocado on sourdough bread came in the beautiful shape of a flower-bud with beet hummus on the side. The mild seasoning on the poached eggs gave the dish more flavor, making this a healthy and fresh lunch choice.

We loved the delicious signature pasta, which was extra creamy and fresh with plenty of chicken pieces. The portion was just the right size, meaning we had room for dessert!

We got the pistachio and chocolate flavors for the handcrafted gelato rose, so it looked more like a tree or plant instead of a flower. The pistachio was quite sweet but not artificial, making a perfect balance to the chocolate, which had a more pronounced cocoa taste yet not bitter at all.

The latte was above average, but we were blown away by the iced unicorn tea, which got an upgrade since the last time we visited.

Now served in a beautiful glass cup instead of a plastic one, this herbal tea came with citrus juice and two pieces of dried lemon slices, which made the drink magically change color after adding them in. Taste-wise, it didn’t have a strong flavor and was a little bit like green tea.

P.S. Butterfly-pea flower teas are good destressors after a busy morning!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank littlemisspickyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barista by Givres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing