We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly On Morrison
Nearby Hotels
$200
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$232
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$178
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveler rating
598
797
204
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
797
204
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarecauseway baysouth pacific hotelwet marketpocket wifideluxe roomboutique hotelhappy valley race coursehandy phonemtr stationmin walklocal callsbus stopfloor to ceiling windowsconvenient locationrooms are smalldefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A simple no frills hotel. A cosy bed. The bathroom was kind of small though. Barely space to move. But it can get noisy in the morning with the guests in other rooms moving in and out. 10 minutes from the nearest MTR.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khianseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing the positive review. Great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Next time please do not hesitate to contact us direct for your reservations, we will surely offer you the best arrangement and to make your future visit even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

It's our first time staying at Butterfly on Morrison. My son loves the staff here as they are very friendly and helpful! The information they provided is very useful! We will definitely come back in future!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsKwok2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

It's wonderful to know that our guest services team have done a great job to offer you & your son an enjoyable and joyful stay. Thanks for your support, and please don't hesitate to contact us directly for your future visit arrangement. We look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Butterfly on Morrison is a good stay for a short trip. I stayed for a week. Not too much of noise on the 13th floor. Quality of rooms is good and wifi is functional all the time (however my room had problem with wired internet). This place is a little walk away from MTR.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank ojaswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It's great that you enjoyed your one week stay here at Butterfly on Morrison, regarding the wired internet issue we will have that fixed in no time. Thanks again and we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The best 3 things of Butterfly on Morrison:
The bed, the heated shower and tap and the awesome staff

I certainly did not know what i was getting my partner and i when we decided on this boutique hotel. Finally getting off the airport shuttle bus, we certainly had a all smiles and felt instantly at ease, Check in was smooth sailing and we were assigned to our room with pretty much all our requests beforehand met, talk about efficiency.

It was easy to get a cab or to walf to the nearest MTR. To our surprise dim dim sum was just a walk down from our hotel and it serves one of the best dim sum honestly, puts Singapore's yum cha to shame and even Anthony Bourdain has been there to give the worthy dim sum store an excellent rating. Many will dispute with me about char chang ting but kueng kee which is right next to dim dim sum serves one of the best char siew and fried sunny side up eggs. It has totally destroyed my taste buds for Singapore.

The only downside was that housekeeping could have taken an extra effort when it came to vacuuming but other than that, i have no complaints, upon request, they stocked our daily coffee box to the right amount to start off our day, the bed was a sucking vortex because it was so comfortable that it was so hard to even wake up to make our daily coffee... Front desk was particularly helpful with places which we were not familiar with and as we didn't know how to speak cantonese and even taught us simple phrases. 10 magical and cold days in Hk jus drift past without us realizing and soon we were getting the airport shuttle ready and saying our goodbyes. Thank you to all the staff from the bottom of my heart for that 10 days.

Room Tip: The higher floors do give you a breathtaking view but do remember you are in a city hotel, so expect the noises from the fast and loud cars and sirens.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Couldn't find a word to express how grateful we are reading your warm and lovely review. We are glad to be able to make these 10 days a magical memory for you, each one of us at Butterfly on Morrison look forward to be at your service again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great location!! Just minutes away from Times Square Causeway Bay. After reading the reviews we opted to upgrade to level 19 (heard that the lower levels were noisier). No noise at all there! I visit HK annually and this hotel has rooms that were much larger than average for the same price. Will definitely consider this hotel again next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siusin206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

It's simply great that you liked our spacious guest room and enjoyed a nice stay with us. For your returning visit, let's try our guestrooms on the top floors - they feature some spectacular city view of Causeway Bay and Wan Chai that surely you would be impressed. We hope to welcoming you back at Butterfly on Morrison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews