We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyment”
Review of maze Grill

maze Grill
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #59 of 13,474 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $38 - $192
Description: maze Grill Hong Kong takes its menu inspiration from the three maze Grill restaurants located in London, where steaks are grilled to perfection over a charcoal-fired Josper grill. Guests can choose from a selection of international and rare-breed cuts or grilled fish and poultry, as well as Gordon’s world-renowned signature dish, Beef Wellington.
Restaurant details
Description: maze Grill Hong Kong takes its menu inspiration from the three maze Grill restaurants located in London, where steaks are grilled to perfection over a charcoal-fired Josper grill. Guests can choose from a selection of international and rare-breed cuts or grilled fish and poultry, as well as Gordon’s world-renowned signature dish, Beef Wellington.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Once again we came to Hong Kong with my husband and a friend. We made reservations here and ate. We enjoyed this restaurant very much and the staff remembered us. They were very accommodating with my food allergies that I have and made the evening very pleasant!!! The food was excellent once again along with the desserts and drinks. My husband had the steak and it was cooked perfect, I had the cheese hamburger with French fries it was amazing! Our friend had the chaser salad and she really enjoyed it! Thank you once again! We will come back.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paraskevi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiningConceptsHK, Guest Relations Manager at maze Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paraskevi L,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that our service and food made a good impression to you, our team would be thrilled to learn about your words. We definitely look forward to greeting you again soon!

Regards,
maze Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Great service, quality food with reasonable price, the view was good as well, will definitely go again

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Tsz Wang Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiningConceptsHK, Guest Relations Manager at maze Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear Tsz Wang Victor W,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so excited that our service and food delight you. Rest assured we have gladly shared your kind words with our team! Please do come back soon!

Regards,
maze Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

The food here is amazing the service is really nice, the staff a really polite and I recommend to eat here.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiningConceptsHK, Guest Relations Manager at maze Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear Eric L,

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so thrilled to read you like our food and service and hope to see you again soon for another great experience!

Regards,
maze Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

I visited the restaurant during their wellington week, went there for their lobster wellington which was delicious! The staff were nice and *Nicolo* ( one of the staff) was extremely friendly! This restaurant is a must try as I have visited for a few times and I can see that the quality of their food is constantly improving. This restaurant is a must-go for sure but unfortunately the lobster wellington is not always available but still you can try their beef Wellington instead. Oh and one more thing, order their one on the road mocktail for your kids!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank alvinwholovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiningConceptsHK, Guest Relations Manager at maze Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear alvinwholovesfood,

Thank you for visiting maze Grill and taking the time to share your dining experience with us! It was a pleasure reading your comments and we are happy that you liked our food and service, especially for lobster wellington. Our team endeavour to provide high-quality food and genuine care for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,
maze Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved the meal and would go so far as to say it’s probably the best meal I have ever had. Absolutely delicious. The scallops were fantastic. Thankyou to all the staff who made it a very special night- particularly the two Italian waiters ( sorry didn’t get your names).

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Praxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiningConceptsHK, Guest Relations Manager at maze Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear Praxmeyer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you had a great time with us. We looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
maze Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to maze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing