We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$447
View deal
Priceline
$471
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$424
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Hotels.com$453
Expedia.com$453
Travelocity$453
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,386)
Filter reviews
4,386 results
Traveler rating
4,130
187
40
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,130
187
40
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe grey maxi bar guest experience andre fu pacific place home away from home top floor room check impeccable service staycation experience luxury hotel favorite hotel mini bar four seasons birthday celebration harbour view memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,295 - 3,300 of 4,386 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have been staying in Upper House since 2012 every time there was a special occasion, Upper House was our prize! There was no point in keeping this secret all to ourselves as Upper House more than deserves to be published as the peg for all that is "the BEST" in a hotel! Upper House is an interior architectural gem tucked in Pacific Place. From its impressive driveway, the zen inspired lobby, the mysterious escalators that open up to a sky garden. Then to the serene & relaxing suites, this hotel delivers a perfect "journey" that unfolds in each step. All architectural details have been so carefully well thought of -- the bed with its sheets can only pave way to dreamland and oh, the maxi bar -- which is such a delight -- cookies, m&ms, nuts are all free. The personal service is just so exceptional! They think about your needs even before you ask. This is definitely our second home!!! As for the location, just a few steps away is the Pacific Place mall with the best shops and restaurants in HK. There are theaters too in the mall. The MRT is also there and this would connect you to everywhere. Upper House is a home away from home!!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sugarsgraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel T, General Manager at The Upper House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at The Upper House on tripadvisor.com

We appreciate all your patronage since 2012 and thank you again for returning again and again.
We are happy to know that you value our approach to service and the various unique design aspects of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again, whether it be to celebrate a special occasion or just a short weekend getaway.

Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservations either at “our house” or any other Swire Hotels.

Sincerely,

Marcel Thoma
General Manager
The Upper House
Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Upper House is perfect. There is nothing it could do to be better. It has a great location. The harbor view rooms are spectacular, both with the views outward, and with the expensively-finished, beautifully-designed contemporary rooms. Between the great restaurant with the same views, and the inspirational hotel room, one does not want to leave the hotel. The staff are so kind and anxious to assist. No snobbishness. This hotel is so different from many luxurious hotels where you feel that you need a pocket full of money to give every time you ask someone a question. When one flies from the U.S. to Asia, Hong Kong would be a good arrival city, especially if one could have a night, or two, or three at The Upper House. (We got some Hong Kong Dollars from our U.S. bank before leaving; it was great not to have to take time to find a currency exchange upon arrival at the airport.)
It is worth going to Hong Kong just to stay at this hotel. It is that great.

Room tip: We prefer a room with a harbor view, instead of a mountain view.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aikenfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel T, General Manager at The Upper House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at The Upper House on tripadvisor.com

We are much honored to hear that you recommend our hotel to fellow travellers. It is rewarding to know that you appreciated our approach to service and that you would fly to Hong Kong just to stay with us.

I would love to have the opportunity to meet you personally during your next visit.

In the meantime, do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservations either at “our house” or any other Swire Hotels.

Sincerely,

Marcel Thoma
General Manager
The Upper House
Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Luxurious spacious suites with fantastic views over Hong Kong. Loved the bathroom with my favourite REN products, flat screen tv opposite the bath and city views.
The hotel has wonderful little touches in the rooms, yoga mats in the wardrobe, the complimentary 'maxi-bar' with snacks and drinks a-plenty, the Dim-Sum guide book, paperless technology - everything works via the ipod provided. The restaurant and Sky Lounge are beautiful with first class drinks, food and service.
Service throughout our stay was impeccable - Marcel and Kristina are wonderful at their jobs!
A* hotel. Hope to come back soon.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17768Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel T, General Manager at The Upper House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at The Upper House on tripadvisor.com

We are happy to hear that you not only enjoyed the philosophy of our “paperless environment” but also the design aspect of our rooms as well as the service.

I appreciate your personal greetings and rest assured, I have shared them with Kristina as well.

Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservations either at “our house” or any other Swire Hotels.

Sincerely,

Marcel Thoma
General Manager
The Upper House
Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have been to different 5 start hotels, and this one in HK is impressive.
Faultless location, service, interior furnishings, restaurants. When I was watching the city of Hong Kong at night, what a wonderful picture. Its worth to stay a night here.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katylaw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel T, General Manager at The Upper House, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your stay on tripadvisor.com

We appreciate the fact that you call us “perfect” and that you enjoyed both service and product at “our house”.

Do stay in touch and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon again – hopefully next time longer than just one night.

Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservations either at “our house” or any other Swire Hotels.

Sincerely,

Marcel Thoma
General Manager
The Upper House
Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

A little privacy - relaxation - this hotel helped me get there! Spa is great - extremely quiet room, watching the city of Hong Kong at night is wonderful. I have prepared a bottle of liquor to drink wine and enjoy the music DVD. I'm happy!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peyton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel T, General Manager at The Upper House, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your stay on tripadvisor.com

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our quite environment and location whilst in the middle of buzzing Hong Kong.

Do stay in touch and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon again. Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservations either at “our house” or any other Swire Hotels.

Sincerely,

Marcel Thoma
General Manager
The Upper House
Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews