We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Ranked #159 of 715 Hotels in Hong Kong
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a good hotel with nice rooms and very helpful staff. Their location is average but they have frequent shuttle service making it accessible to the popular locations
Their reception, concierge, restaurant and room staff are helpful and courteous. They have many options in buffet breakfast and also serve at least 2 Indian veg dishes in buffet breakfast. They have a nice coffee shop and Poolside bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NikhilJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    360
    266
    59
    44
See reviews for
242
238
52
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is pretty good with good food. Staff are polite and helpful.Hotel Shuttle made commuting easy and enjoyable,especially the evening rides to Tsim Sha sui. Bathroom is small but very neat ....spotless.Loved their breakfast spread

Room Tip: Great stay if you choose the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gauroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is modern and clean, near Kowloon City with different kinds of delicious food restaurant. The staff are very helpful, they even printed the directions and maps for us if we want to tour around. Transportation to everywhere is easy that makes our trip more memorable. They even got the shuttles to go TsimShaTsui and Hung Hom which makes our journey more delightful. Their dinner buffet is tremendous good, they have different kinds of eastern and western food. Fast check in and out. One thing we are so impressed is that the we don't need to wait long time for escalators. We have very bad experience that we waste a lot of our valueable time in waiting for escalators in other hotels. We will definitely come back to this hotel in our next visit to HK. We will also recommend to others. We really love this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite good as and when compared to price. However rooms are quite small and it's not ideally located but it's quite close to Tsim Sha Tsui and hotel even provides a free shuttle every half and hour.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I both in our 70's stayed for 12 days at this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable, bathroom a little on the small side all very clean, towels changed daily. The shuttle bus was very convenient to either the MTR or Kowloon always on time, sometimes we had to push to get on the return trip but very orderly from the hotel. The staff were efficient at the front desk, the staff in the dining area were exceptional, breakfast was a great menu,the service was good nothing was to much trouble they all spoke English which was a help. The area around the hotel was interesting we found good eating places within a few minutes walk from the hotel and felt very safe walking at night . We would recommend this hotel with hesitation and if we returned to Hong Kong would stay again.Sheila and Al Clarke Perth West Australia

Room Tip: try to get as high as possible we had the 18th floor very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here as part of a travel group before getting to New Zealand. It took them ages to get us checked in as none of our rooms were ready except for one. Overall it was a good stay, made use of the swimming pool several times - although we got told several times we weren't allowed to play ball games in there due to it being a danger, despite times when nobody else was in the pool, which was annoying to us. Food was nice at breakfast, this was part of our group booking so I don't know how much it is to buy it separately. When you leave the hotel you're on a pretty dirty grimy street so the hotel isn't in the best location. Overall it's a pretty good place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is in a comparatively calm street with not much traffic. The hotel has all the basic amenities, good and spacious rooms, clean sarroundings..etc. However it is heavily crowded and and lobby is too small to handle such crowd. No waiting area is provided.

Selection of break fast and variety of items are much appreciated. Staff are co -operative and helpful and polite

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeevkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon City
Regal Oriental Hotel
Regal Oriental Hotel
#149 of 715 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#108 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon
#66 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hung Hom
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
#114 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#111 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#72 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees

Property: Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Address: No.199 Kowloon City Road, Tokwawan, Kowloon | Kowloon,, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Kowloon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal and Mongkok area, close to Tsimshatsui shopping, entertainment and sightseeing destinations, MTR Hunghom Station, Kowloon Bay & Kwun Tong are conveniently reachable by the complimentary hotel shuttle bus. The award winning Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees has a unique twist to its lobby, designed with utmost innovation creating an optical illusion where it feels as if you're inside Italy's Leaning Tower of Pisa. Features 704 guestrooms and suites, boasting a 32-inch LCD TV, in-room Wi-Fi access, mini-bar, tea & coffee-making facilities. Two restaurants offer International, Asian, Halal and Indian cuisines, one inviting bar, a full service Business Centre, a well-equipped Fitness Centre, a relaxing sauna and a distinctively shaped outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and whirlpool surrounded by a lush landscape. Three Executive Floors with a Harbour Club Lounge offering complimentary afternoon tea, evening refreshments, breakfast buffet at Cafe 8 Degrees, etc. Offering hospitable service and excellent facilities, Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees distinguishes itself admirably among travelers appealing to business, leisure, family vacation or romantic getaway looking for comfortable and pleasurable accommodation at great value. Please note hotel outdoor swimming pool will be closed during winter from 01 December 2014 and will open till further notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing