We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and reasonably priced”

Geo-Home Holiday Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geo-Home Holiday Hotel
Ranked #97 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Absolutely tiny single room, but it fit the bill for my requirements. It was clean, relatively cheap for HK and in a decent enough location on the Nathan Road. It didn't make any real impression on me one way or the other - functional, basic and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markoconnor1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here in Nov 2011, didn't expect much for that price, but it was ok. Wouldn't reccomend that place if you are looking for luxury place to stay. Rooms are very small but enough if you come to HK for sightseeing, not for staying in the hotel room. Staff very helpfull. Good location (main road- Nathan rd) ), but still quite hard to find Geo Home Holiday Hotel becouse of to many "the same bulings".

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zankus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I wouldn't wish this hotel even to my worst enemy! The owner insisted on us paying before she showed us the room. And when we refused to take the room, after we've seen the horror, she didn't want to refund even a penny! At last said she accepted to refund only 70%.
This is the first time that something like this happens to me in HK. And i am a regular HK traveller, since i live in Guangzhou.
This Hotel (dump) is highly NOT recommended!

David

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dimushevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

You never expect anything from HK hotels.. but you still hope for a reasonable price (not reasonable for any other place in the world) you'll get a normal room. No way. No windows, a small bed trapped in 3 walls, no oxygen enough in the room for 2 people. Serioulsly, Is this a hotel?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed here in jan 2012 with 3 other people.
Took us a while to find the hotel, soo many buildings.
We arrived in the afternoon and all the staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Our room had 2 double beds. It wasnt the largest of rooms but we were out most of the day so it was fine for what we needed.
We were on the side of the main road (nathan rd) so it was a bit noisy, but its a major city so would be hard to escape that unless you want to pay a fortune.
The hotel is located in mong kok so took us about 30-40 mins to walk down to the harbour, obviously you can get a taxi or underground.
There is alot of places around mong kok to eat and drink if you want to stay local. The pioneer centre is pretty much opposite the hotel where there is restaurants and shops.
We had a very plesent stay at geo-home. Perfect if you dont want to pay a fortune or stay at the chung king mansion!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XtashidX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I've been visited Hong Kong twice and this is the MOST good hostel that i never ever regret to stayed. Room was a bit small but it was clean. They provided enough amenities to convenient all guest. Price-reasonable, Amenities-more than enough, Location- center point, Staff-Friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinnywoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I travelled alone, and put up at Geo-Home. Administratively, yes, your booking isn't confirmed unless you pay a deposit. I was charged HK580 per night for the single room and I felt it was too much for the space offered - yes I know that space is a premium in HK, but this was quite small really.

I took the single room and found it small - i'm about 1.54m tall, and it's really hard to move around once your luggage is in. I had backpacks.
I intended to read in my room, and found that the yellow light wasn't bright enough.
It's almost impossible to eat in the room - unless you don't mind sitting on the bed and eating. The bed is literally next to the toilet - there is a proper wall separating the two spaces - so while it's manageable when the toilet door is closed, it really feels strange munching food on the bed. The toilet was tiny too: Most of the space was taken up by the W.C. and there's very little standing room for the shower.

Yes, it was neat and clean, wifi was good; it was near to Mong Kok MTR and you'd find food and the supermarket nearby. The owners, Kitty and Mr. Tsai, were helpful. Mr Tsai changed a spoilt light bulb readily when I asked him for help to, without much fuss. I also met Hung, a lady who takes charge at the counter sometimes, and she was a nice person too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acieshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Apple Hostel
Apple Hostel
#23 of 161 in Hong Kong
167 reviews
Mong Kok
Ah Shan Hostel
Ah Shan Hostel
#17 of 161 in Hong Kong
308 reviews
Mong Kok
Dragon Hostel
Dragon Hostel
#12 of 161 in Hong Kong
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#2 of 161 in Hong Kong
595 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,097 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 725 in Hong Kong
6,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geo-Home Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geo-Home Holiday Hotel

Address: Flat C&D, 9/F, Kingland Apartment, 737 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range: $44 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Geo-Home Holiday Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geo Home Holiday Hotel is a Hong Kong Gov't licensed budget backpacker Inn guest house (No. H4041), cheap tourist hostel. Geo Home Holiday Hotel is located inside Kingland Apartment, which is in the main street of Mongkok, Kowloon (Nathan Road). Kingland Apartment's neighborhood is full of tourist attraction and shopping area such as Women Street, Electrical Street, Golden Shopping Arcade and many shopping malls. There are also many different restaurants, banks, shops and convenience stores within walking distance of the building making it a prime location to stay.Geo Home Holiday Hotel has 16 en-suite rooms all with windows, most suitable for budget backpackers looking for cheap, clean and safe stay. Geo Home Holiday Hotel provides Single, Twin, Double, Triple rooms and up to 4P room to suit every travelers' needs. The main characteristic which make Geo Home Holiday Hotel always so packed with travelers is it's spacious rooms, big common area, free WiFi internet access (bring your own notebook) and well equip facilities. You just feel like staying in a star rated hotel, not just another cheap creepy guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Geo-Home Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geo-Home Holiday Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing