We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for Hong Kong” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wifi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wifi Hotel
Ranked #208 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
New York, NY
Level Contributor
137 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good value for Hong Kong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for two nights last month. I was in Hong Kong for business but chose to move hotels (to something cheaper) and stay two more nights at my own expense. Thus, I appreciated the good value this hotel offered for such a central location--between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay MTR stops. It was easy to find taxis by the hotel, and I could also reach lots of things by walking, bus, or tram, as well.

The rooms were a good size--in fact, on the spacious side--and the promised wi-fi was available. I did find the bathrooms to be badly in need of airing out. The doors closed automatically, so there was no way to keep air flowing into the bathroom and it got stuffy. The rooms were very clean, which was nice. The lobby was small, and the staff was not very helpful--I found the large deposit demanded from us pretty absurd, but it doesn't appear to have ended up on my credit card in the end.

Overall, there was nothing especially good about this hotel except for its price and location--but that is worth a lot in Hong Kong. Not a bad find.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiekins570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    97
    43
    18
    13
See reviews for
27
36
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel location is just excellent. Its between busy Wanchai and Causewaybay MTR stations.
Plenty of other transportation options including Trams, buses, Ferry and Cab to go anywhere in Hong Kong.

As per Hong Kong standard, the room size very reasonable. The furniture and fixtures are good quality and a good utilization of space.

The staff was very friendly and good English speaker.

The only minor problem I found was absence of closet and security safe in the room,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erminhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Boutique as we know usually means 'pokey', cant recommend this hotel. The rooms are cupboards and it is only acceptable at about $75 us per night. The air con cannot be left on so the room is always hot on return, the lift is very slow and the overall impression in the room is claustrophobic. There are better places for the same price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clownfishUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Thanks to reviews at TripAdvisor, i got to know and stayed at Wifi Hotel for 6 nights in Sept 11, which cost me less than S$800.

The hotel is located in between Wan Chai and Causeway MTR but nearer to Causeway Bay MTR (5-10 min walk ).And there are alot of food choices along the way to Causeway Bay MTR.The trams and buses are also convienent choices for visiting the Hong Kong Island.

Hotel room was quite big for the price paid and clean. However, the beds were a little hard and the bath towels sightly stained.

Overall, its convienent, clean and affordable. I'll certainly choose this hotel again for my next shopping trip in Hong Kong!

Room Tip: Its better to ask for 2 twin beds as a double or queen bed is smaller than 2 twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MYTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our favorite hotel Holiday Inn Express on Times Square has jacked up their rates from $90 to $160.00 in just 3 years-must be a convention going on. Finding this Wi-Fi HOtel on the Agoda hotel booking service was great. The Airport Link Bus A11 stops on the main road-and was a 2 min walk , 2 blocks away. The hotel is surrounded with lots of home/hardware stores- bathroom furnishing, doors, locks, electrical switches.Across the street was a seafood and shark fin restaurant and walking south on the street is a good congee restaurant just across HSBC/Causeway Bay Plaza2 -8min walk, another 2 minutes you are already at SOGO Dept store ,Causeway. Only problem we had was the air-con in the room can get a bit too cold despite having a thermostat switch-it did not work so was cold room but nice blankets. On the floor we had-there was only 4 rooms in the floor. there was Airport Bus pick up for HK$135 - we decided to take a cab to Airport Express station in Central for $36 and take the train HK$90 each. still came out cheaper.

Room Tip: Just ask reception, we were given an upgrade to 3 single beds in the room. We booked for a twin room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick88Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stay there during May 2011. Thou its located at Wanchai, the nearest MTR station is causewaybay. Do not alight at WanChai unless u wanna walk longer.

Stayed on the 22nd floor. Room size is all right for the price. TV, wifi, iphone dock were provided.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterLim_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel was recommended by a friend as a centrally situated very reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong and it ticks all the boxes. It's a no frills place, small rooms (like everywhere in Hong Kong) but full size double beds, neat rooms (modern decor) and nice ensuite glass shower rooms. Free wifi/DVD/TV in all rooms. This hotel has no breakfast or lounge facilities but it is surrounded by places to go to suit every taste. I went to Starbucks for breakfast every morning - croque monsieur, wheat toast and jam and cinnamon pastry, pretty cheap. The hotel is also a short walk from Sogo Pacific, the huge Japanese department store. The hotel is uber clean and reception staff welcoming. I arrived at 10am way before check-in time, but got a room immediately, which was hugely appreciated. The hotel is close to several MTR stations (underground) and taxis are cheap and easy to get on the street. The hotel also participates in a shuttle bus service to and from the airport, which you need to book with them in advance. I took the high speed train (buy a ticket at the airport) and it's five mins to the hotel in a cab (although none of the taxi drivers ever knew where it was, it has an entrance that is easy to miss you have to give them the full address). I had one problem in the hotel - the room door would not lock, and it was fixed immediately. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to cut costs and be central but it won't suit people who like having on site breakfast, bars, etc. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I booked via expedia.com and paid in advance, the hotel gives special offers on their website too
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Walden Hotel
Walden Hotel
#373 of 713 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
South Pacific Hotel
South Pacific Hotel
#183 of 713 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
#146 of 713 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
#448 of 713 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
JJ Hotel
JJ Hotel
#135 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wifi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wifi Hotel

Property: Wifi Hotel
Address: No.366 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wifi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wifi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wifi Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing