We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view a relaxing way to see the busy Harbour”

Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong)
Ranked #38 of 13,290 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $300
Cuisines: International, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: The Lobby Lounge showcases a mesmerising panorama of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island, truly one of the world’s most magnificent views. Relax over cocktails at sunset or during the nightly "Symphony of Lights" show at 8:00 pm. Alternatively, enjoy Afternoon Tea or choose from the all-day menu. HONG KONG’S GREAT JAZZ ARTISTS For an evening with live entertainment and stunning harbourviews, the Lobby Lounge is the place to be. Listen to Hong Kong’s great jazz artists, including the legendary jazz musician Eugene Pao, who performs with the Anthony Fernandes Jazz Trio on Tuesday from 8:45pm. Join Saxophonist Joel Senase for Smooth Jazz on Sunday & Wednesday and French multi-instrumentalist Antoine Richard with the Gypsy Jazz Trio on Monday. Thursday-Saturday from 9:00pm, Jennifer Palor, Asia’s leading jazz diva, performs Easy Listening, Contemporary and Acid Jazz, Soul and Funk.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

A relaxing place to sit and sip tea as the busy traffic on the Harbour floats by. At night you can watch the light show. Staff efficient, helpful, what more could you want?
We go there evry year, either before a concert or for morning tea,

Toilets can get crowded at busy times.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevinfR7581AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear kevinfR7581AC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous review following your recent visit with us at Lobby Lounge. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall experience and that you were impressed with impeccable harbour view as well as the attentive service you encountered from my colleagues. Your lovely comments are much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 615 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Had the afternoon tea here, with Vinson serving us.
Vinson has been great, by observation, i appreciated he took the initiation to ask the guests next table if they would like to have the macaron replaced after the guests dropped that on floor themselves. Also very informative description om the tea set.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Kattie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Kattie L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous review following your recent visit with us at Lobby Lounge. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall experience and that you were impressed with the attentive service you encountered from my colleagues. Your lovely comments are much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

I agree that if the harverview is theater, lobby lounge is royal box. I found the unforgettable view, so I'm happy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SunnyNo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear SunnyNo32,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous review following your recent visit with us at Lobby Lounge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and that you were impressed with the impeccable harbour view. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

A perfect option for a relaxing casual dinner - weather was rainy, so we opted to stay inside the hotel for dinner. It was a perfect choice, as we had a beautiful view of the harbor and watched the laser light show from Hong King Island. There is a band for some light entertainment as well. A nice light menu - satays were yummy!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Erika439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Erika439,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous review following your recent visit with us at Lobby Lounge. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall experience and that you were impressed with the food as well as the impeccable harbour view. Your lovely comments are much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

We did not stay at this hotel, however we did stop in for drinks during the Skyline light show (everyday at 8 PM). The hotel is on the water and the lounge faces the Hong Kong skyline - with floor to ceiling glass walls. The wait staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the drinks were excellent. Prices were what you'd expect for the location and view.

    • Service
Thank bostondave11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear bostondave11,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous review following your recent visit with us at Lobby Lounge. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall experience and that you were impressed with the drink, the impeccable harbour view as well as the attentive service you encountered from my colleagues. Your lovely comments are much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong) also viewed

 

Been to Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing