We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Ranked #58 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

a brilliantly located hotel overlooking the race course ,with 2 very good hotel bars on the 28th and 27th floors , one is open air and a great view .the rooms are very high spec and excellent but my trip was let down by a 30 minute wait to checkin and also when using the limo service i had to pay another 200 dollar onto of the 750 dollar just for it too stop whilst i collected something .the room service and drinks at the bar were very expensive but the bar does 2-for 1 for 4 hours so works out ok . yes i would stay again due to the location and rooms and also the service from the bar staff

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliedanNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We are a quirky pair , from sleeping on the beach to five star we do it all.

This is very conservative, modern and clean- and I mean that in a positive way:-) everything you would expect, everything you see in the photos, no surprises just a solid 5 out of 5 for location, for cleanliness, for safety and for service.

Not necessarily our style but we were not disappointed! Like others have noted the bath is huge and just what you are going to want after the 12 hours of shopping my lady dragged me through daily.

I will say the staff are attentive when you need them and invisible when you don't.

The location was awesome, down the road from times square station where you can train it to anywhere from the airport to Kowloon

Good people, thank you crowne plaza Hong Kong we will be back

Ps the see through shower lol standby for my pics - possibly a faux pas - but depends who's asking, who's looking and what your into ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishandJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staying in this hotel have been a good experience. ..brings my family 3 person in a room with extra bed. .room is spacious, clean, lots of free amenities and very satisfied. .very recommend to tourist

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jokooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I chose this hotel because it is a short walk to our company's office in Hong Kong. Check in was quick and easy and the staff very professional and extremely nice to a weary traveler! The room is a decent size for Hong Kong and the bathroom was huge! It didn't have a tub but I had been told that by the front desk staff but it was the only room ready at the time. The shower was huge and had a pleasant rain shower head. There was a large bed, a nice workspace and a good size closet. The service was very good in all areas. I was most thankful for the bellmen. They were so helpful with taxis, directions and umbrellas!! There was a large party at the hotel on Friday night by the pool but the hotel staff made sure that several messages were left in the room so that all guests were aware that the area would be closed. The restaurant was great - good choices for lunch with very friendly and efficient service. The hotel is in a good, central location with easy access to restuarants, taxis, etc. Overall, a short but pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The best Crowne Plaza I have stayed in - clean, well equipped rooms. Staff are first class and very attentive and helpful - location is good, near Time square and Jockey Club - great views of Happy Valley

Room Tip: High floor overlooking Happy Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RgePage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent 3 nights here recently with our Son and another family for the rugby, and picked the Crowne Plaza so we could walk to the stadium.
From the airport we took the train to central station (clean and fast) and then a taxi to the hotel which was cheap but had to queue for a long time for a taxi.
The hotel is located on Leighton Road, which is a bustling road of high street shops and is located near to Times Square which has a great mall (every shop you can think of is there.....even M&S!), and the MTR station is there as well. Also trams and buses stop just outside the hotel. Taxis are plentiful, and not very expensive either.
On arrival the small reception area was bustling and some repair work was being done to the side as well, so it seemed quite chaotic. Although we had booked a room for 3 person and asked for a roll away or extra bed it turned into quite an issue to secure one. Not a great start and Im not sure if language was the barrier or staff were just plain rude....the jury is still out on that one! Anyway as we had arrived a bit early, we decided to take advantage of the club room facilities and headed up to club 28 for a soft drink (this is where the pool is also located - but not for the faint hearted and small), but when we got there it was closed due to a private function! No warning from reception on this, so back downstairs in the life (one of only 3 serving the hotel) to Kudos on the 1st floor which was acting as the club lounge as well as the all day dining restaurant.
When we did finally venture to our room on the 25th floor, we were pleasantly surprised......well planned, and great bathroom, still no sign of the extra bed, and view wasn't great but ok....could just see the bay through a gap in buildings. But all in all, modern and clean and enough space for the 3 of us.
In the space of our stay we ventured to club 28 for drinks with the children day and night. Tables are around the bar area, a couple outside on the terrace by the pool and then comfy sofas in another section. The large glass windows really showcased Hong Kong with great panoramic views, you could see some of the bay and the happy valley racecourse which is right behind the hotel. Staff in the bar were always helpful.....shame I can't say the same about Kudos, where we had breakfast each morning and then lunch on the last day, as Club 28 had another function and we could only sit at the bar. The menu is also very limited and we didn't fancy anything too fussy. Kudos is located on the 1st floor and has views over Leighton Road. The staff at Kudos we found were rude, and they had trouble each morning sitting a party of 6 and as soon as we sat down they were then telling us breakfast finished at 10.30 (even though it was only 9am) and handed us our bill to sign. It was the same routine every morning. However,the food selection was good, but they were slow on topping up the milk, juices and glasses most mornings, and table service for tea and coffee was really non existent and we had to continously ask each passing waiter. Eventually we went to the barista and got it ourselves from him. Shame, as they have so many staff milling around.
In our opinion Concierge were the most helpful at the hotel, and advised us on what to see, where to eat, sorted our tickets for Disneyland and arranged a private people carrier for our return back to the airport (however for the faint hearted like myself, the car ride back goes over 2 very high suspension bridges, so if your not great with heights be warned....but this is the quickest option and less hassle.
I would return to Hong Kong and the Crowne Plaza as location is excellent and it was value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adasco02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A very good location in causeway bay. A quick walk to Times Square. The rooms are very nicely design: modern and spacious. Has all the required functions in quality and style. There's a great noodle place opposite. Delicious beef noodles. More hotels like these and you won't need the five stars anymore. A little taxi ride drawback - one way road takes you out the long way round so extra miles for the meter:(

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PomeloB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#23 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,526 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#75 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#95 of 729 in Hong Kong
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Address: 8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $239 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring the high-tech Citywide In-room Mobile, WiFi and wired Internet connectivity, iPod Docking Entertainment Center, 5.1 Surround Sound System and a 42 inch LCD TV. Our Club at 28, rooftop swimming pool and fitness center are perfect for unwind. Kudos, the all-day-dining restaurant, features an extensive selection of international cuisine to appeal to all appetites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing