We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Hotel Location with Modern Touch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Ranked #48 of 703 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Location with Modern Touch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The room is Small, yet it has very Modern architecture. Located in the center of the City.
Nice start to wake up in the morning from this hotel and start to Enjoy this Modern City.
HongKong, One of the best city in Asia.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PrinceDoddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowneplazahk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear PrinceDoddi,

Thank you for staying with us and your review.

We are glad that you like our hotel location and Hong Kong very much. Hong Kong is a small city so guest room size in many Hong Kong hotels is relatively smaller than other cities. Our normal room size range from 34-43 sqm which is the biggest among the hotels in Causeway Bay. Hope you will choose our hotel again and once again, thank you very much for your time for the review.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    357
    75
    14
    8
See reviews for
158
208
68
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

great location, new facility, spacious room, friendly staffs. everything is good.

the bar at the top floor is amazing with the pool outside.

breakfast buffet is not bad with lots of varieties.

i will visit again for sure.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank becky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Strayed here four four nights on first leg of trip to Philippines over Christmas with another couple.

This hotel is ideally located a few hundred metres from causeway bay metro and the main shopping areas.

Them bar on the 26th floor is great but be wary of "over serving" in the nicest way . The staff in there are that good and attentive without being overbearing or false it is easy to sit and drink many G&T's unintentionally as I did on at least one occasion - sign of world class service in my mind and only a positive thing.

The bar also offers great views over the happy valley race course as well as something different in the hotel pool is situated right next to it and is outdoors. I'd have swam many laps but couldn't make it past the bar !!

The room was very very good. We booked a double, superior, and were really impressed with the level of style and design. The shower was glassed walled with views into the room, the bath was very big as well.

The room had all the required technology for a business or holiday traveller - TV system with iPod connection, travel adaptor provided.

We didn't eat hear other than a snack in the bar (which was very good) so I can offer no review of food other than if the rest of the hotel is a guide it would be very good food.

Staff in all areas were excellent, friendly and very helpful, as you'd expect of the crown plaza group.

Great hotel and one that I'd use again on my return to HK



Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pcollr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

New hotel, and I took a chance because I wanted to be on the island as opposed to the Kowloon side. I could have stayed a the W, which is a beautiful hotel, for the same price. Great, large, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff! Great amenities! Beautiful rooftop pool, and rooftop lounge. Nice breakfast buffet, with many choices. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinoman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel, modern , attentive staff. spacious rooms!
Even provide a mobile phone u can use and take around HK!

Breakfast was good too!

Only issue I had was that it is located a bit too far from the MTR station (Causeway Bay)... probably spoilt from staying @ the Excelsior hotel too many times...

Corner rooms have better views apparently....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t4tortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed for a weekend and really liked this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, spacious, modern and clean. All mod cons included at a high level. As other travelers mentioned the quality of the bedding (including pillow menu) was noticeable.
Service throughout the hotel is very good and staff are both professional and friendly.
The bar on the roof top top is worth visiting.
We stayed in a high floor which probably made our room quieter but waiting for the lift does sometimes take a bit of time and at pick time these get quite busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCMKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowneplazahk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear CCMKL,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us this time.

We are sorry about the long waiting time for the lift. We are pleased to try to arrange a bit lower floor for you so that the time for waiting lift can be minimized. Please do not hesitate to let us know your preferences of the room floor if you visit us again next time.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My second stay and as I was there for 4 nights so got to use more of the services. The rooms, I was staying on the executive floor, are really well designed and fully equipped. Good range of food at breakfast and the room service was quick and well presented. Also used the laundry service and perfect. Still think the reception area is a bit cramped but plenty of help with bags and getting taxis etc., this was an improvement from last time.

Room Tip: At the back have a great view of Happy Valley race course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJRHolbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#19 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
#23 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#76 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#57 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Address: 8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring the high-tech Citywide In-room Mobile, WiFi and wired Internet connectivity, iPod Docking Entertainment Center, 5.1 Surround Sound System and a 42 inch LCD TV. Our Club at 28, rooftop swimming pool and fitness center are perfect for unwind. Kudos, the all-day-dining restaurant, features an extensive selection of international cuisine to appeal to all appetites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing