We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night in hong kong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Ranked #44 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“one night in hong kong”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

rates were pricey around 500 singapore dollars so Lanson place might have been a better alternative as nearby...However, i was pleased that the accommodation was modern & comfy . I had a good night's rest to prepare me for a full day of meetings & being on my feet. Front desk offered me a late 2pm check out which unfortunately i had no chance to utilize. Ditched my bags by checking into airport express IFC at 7am the next morning. This allowed me to move freely all day before my evening flight. Nice hotel , will definitely check for off-peak rates for future stays.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    375
    81
    14
    9
See reviews for
178
220
70
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I used to work in Hong Kong for one year and a half, loved it so much and would go back from time to time. Hotels in HK are usually very expensive and small, this time I booked two nights using my priority club points and it was great experience.
Causeway bay is undoubtfully the most convenient place on HK island no matter what you want to do. The room was spacious, especially considering it's in HK and like any hotel under intercontinental series, everything was in the right place. It's one of the best among the dozen hotels I've stayed in HK.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeyondRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Rooms are decent sizes compared to similar hotels in Hong Kong. But this is one of the best location (yes, compare to even Admiralty and Tsim Sha Tsui) you can have in Hong Kong. Literally within walking distance to Times Square and Happy Valley Race Course.

The bar at the top of the hotel is a must-go as it provides a good relaxing place for drinks after work. Weekends could get crazy as there are young folks who reserved the place for swimming parties.

The only negative part is if you want a harbor view, this is not the hotel you want. You have to look at hotels located at Admiralty or Tsim Sha Tsui.

Room Tip: Sign up to become their frequent traveler member. Free upgrades to their room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Chien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is the first time that we have stayed on the island when visiting Hong Kong and I have to say we will probably stay on the island at the Crowne Plaza for future visits.

The rooms were huge and reasonably priced for Hong Kong which surprised us. The bathroom was well appointed and the room's appliances were first class. The service of the staff was great and they were always friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the pancake machine is good for a giggle.

The Crowne Plaza is very close to many of the island's shopping malls and a short walk to the local subway station. It is a quick train ride to Kowloon and more shopping and dining options.

Great hotel and great value for a Hong Kong.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights on a business trip. Nice and central to everything I needed, very close to HK Jockey club if that's your thing, walking distance to the bars etc in Wan Chai.

Restaurant was very good, excellent food. Bar on 28th floor was also good for a drink or a meeting with friends. Food was good there too.

Internet access was included in my rate and the speed/accessibility was pretty good.

My only issue was that it was a very cold week in Hong Kong when I was there and the heating in the hotel room really struggled to get above 19 degrees.

On the whole, I was happy and I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure the heating is working before staying in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyB_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

CP Causeway Bay is a very good hotel in a great location. It is well run, and the buffet breakfast and roof top bar are fanastic. For some reason i could never seem to get the room the right temperature, but that might have been just me! Would stay again though, its probably a 4.5 star international hotel, and a new and well run one at that.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erkoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I am not a fan of the CP chain but I have to say the rooms here are very nice. The service is on par with a holiday inn, the staff hardly smile. It's either because the a) they are not paid well or b) bad training. I think it is both.
The hotel does not have a club lounge. It has a rooftop bar which gives executive room guests club benefits. I think this is misleading. I was shocked when I arrived at the hotel and asked to be whisked to the club lounge for check-in and they said they do not have a staff to me in at the lounge.
However, I enjoy the rooms as they have large beds and bathrooms. The fittings are pricey, HansGrohe and Kohler fittings.
Location is perfect for travelers wanting connections on the MTR, trams and buses to Central. Good for business and shoppers.
I recommend this hotel but travelers wanting easy access to public transport but hate the Central district.

Room Tip: Don't bother with an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwishiwasonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Iwishiwasonvacation,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our club lounge did not meet your expectations. I greatly appreciate you calling out the good qualities also. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. I would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Best wishes,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,414 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#58 of 718 in Hong Kong
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Address: 8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring the high-tech Citywide In-room Mobile, WiFi and wired Internet connectivity, iPod Docking Entertainment Center, 5.1 Surround Sound System and a 42 inch LCD TV. Our Club at 28, rooftop swimming pool and fitness center are perfect for unwind. Kudos, the all-day-dining restaurant, features an extensive selection of international cuisine to appeal to all appetites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing