We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short bed !!!”
Review of Goodrich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goodrich Hotel
Ranked #275 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“short bed !!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here as part of an Intrepid trip, the hotel is clean and tidy with free wifi (even in the rooms on the 10th Floor) and is great location for the surrounding night markets.

Its a bit of a trek however to the star ferry and all the other visitors locations are on the other side of the harbour.

The room we had was so small, we chucked out the complimentary tea tray into the corridor so we had room to put down one bag on the top of the fridge. No floor space to put down the other

One of the single beds we found was 5" shorter so they could get it in the room !

Other rooms were larger, we just drew the short straw.

Room Tip: ask to see a couple of rooms before you are allocated one... they vary massively !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrogateHunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    41
    47
    10
    4
See reviews for
5
10
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, just minutes from Jordan metro stop, Temple St and Nathan Road. The harbour is probably about 30 minutes walk from here.

The rooms are clean but small (although I had one of the larger ones), but this is Hong Kong where rooms ARE small!

The wifi is fast and reliable, and available in all rooms.

It is a good hotel but I think there are other similar hotels out there for better value - I stayed here as part of a tour so I'm not sure exactly how much it was but I think it was quite expensive for the area and compare to others that I have seen elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

this is like a capsule hotel. the room is very small. there is no window. if you are claustrophobic don't stay here. location is very convenient to night market which makes up for the small size. 2 star at best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Exeter
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

the location is right in the middle of 1 end of Temple Street so there are loads of food to eat and a nightly night market to visit.
The area might be a little dodgy for some but I found it very colourful and exciting.
It is also very convenient to walk to the Airport Bus (CityFlyer A22) bus stop, very useful especially when the luggages get heavy with all the shopping!

However, the room is very very small. 2 person could barely walk in the room, and no space to open the luggage for packing.

The room also had very thin walls, hence bad sound proofing. As well as no non-smoking rooms / floors. One of the nights, there was someone smoking either in their rooms or the corridors and the smell of the smoke came into my room. That was really bad, and the concierge couldn't get me another room as the hotel was full and they do not have non-smoking room so I had to bear with the smell for the night.

The room / bed are generally clean & basic but there was only space for 1 bed and nothing else. Good for sleeping for a short stay.
The staff are very polite & helpful.
Bathroom mat was not provided.
The fridge was not working, and is hot / warm and turned my fruits bad.
The TV only had 6 channels of which 2 are advertisements for Goodrich.

I wouldn't stay again if I had a choice, as I believe I can get a better room elsewhere with the amount paid. The only perk for me was the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan_Koh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We were in Goodrich during our 7 night trip to HK and were surprised by quality we get.
Hotel is located near night market in Kowloon, one may think that the district is a bit dirty and crowded, but it is really nothing as MTR is near by just in 2 minutes.
Rooms a really small, but you can ask for a bigger one (usually no 4 on each floor.
Breakfast is overpriced, but there are planty of restaurants and caffes around.

Rooms are clean, shower and toilet were ok so nothing more we needed. Resection staff is very helpful and doing their best to serve guests. There is a safe deposit box near resection, but be aware they they are small, only for money/documents and really small electronics.

We enjoyed our stay, really.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Kedah, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I love the location and so does my husband. We planned our travel to Hong Kong and it is just great that we made it right by booking a room at this hotel. Its location is perfect. In the middle of everything. Halal food is just around the corner, just a few steps away. The night market at Temple St, only takes less than 5 minutes walking, just across the street! Love it, love those people selling cheap stuff and very friendly as well. We want to try other halal food in Tsim Sha Tsui, also need to visit avenue of stars, we have to take the MTR and the Jordan Station is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. Great access to everything!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyLangkawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is well situated in downtown Kowloon near the night markets & the subwway. The rooms are small but very clean & modern & include a fridge too. There is free wifi in the rooms too. Good place to base yourself for Hong Kong.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sober_Colm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Mingle in The Shai(Yau Ma Tei)
Mingle in The Shai(Yau Ma Tei)
#357 of 718 in Hong Kong
49 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
#300 of 718 in Hong Kong
112 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
#391 of 718 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
West Hotel
West Hotel
#308 of 718 in Hong Kong
160 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#167 of 718 in Hong Kong
650 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Asia Travel House
Asia Travel House
#414 of 718 in Hong Kong
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodrich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodrich Hotel

Property: Goodrich Hotel
Address: No.92-94 Zuodun Wusong Street, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Goodrich Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goodrich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodrich Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing