We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Hotels.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/21
Priceline$58
CheapTickets$56
Travelocity$56
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
7
42
52
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
42
52
17
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very Narrow room. But good location from Jordan Sation(3m walk)and Austin station(8m walk) Kowloon station(13m walk)
Clean. Shower space and toilet are separated.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuji0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Good Stuff:
1. Very near MTR, Bus Stop for Airport (A21/A22 bus), Temple Street, food, massage parlors, supermarket
2. English Speaking Staff
3. Free wifi in lobby and room
4. With basic necessities (ref, tv, toiletries, phone, blow dryer)
5. 30 mins from the airport by bus

Bad Stuff:
1. Very thin walls. I can hear the plumbing when the guest staying in the other room are showering.
2. Sometimes there is no staff on the reception.
3. Very very tiny room. No cabinet/closet.
4. Very small shower space.
5. Not for 6 footers and above
6. Very few TV channels (6 only)

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k0rap08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Firstly I just want to point out that my rating has no baring on the size of the room, I was well aware having read previous reviews that I was going to end up with a tiny box for a room, I was prepared for this, and a box it was.
So negatives:
What I wasn't happy with was that the bed was clearly made for an umpa lumpa not a human being. There was enough room to put a proper length single bed into the room yet the bed was probably only suitable for people up to 5'5-5'6 max. At 5'11 my feet were hanging out the end. The shower cubicle had one of the 2 sliding doors missing so the bathroom got soaked with every shower. The pop up waste in the sink got stuck everytime it was pushed in, so after every shave i had to leave this for the cleaners/maintenance to sort, only to repeat the process the following morning. The towels are tiny and too small, there's no safe in the room, and the only safe available behind reception is also tiny and not big enough for anything bigger than a small camera. The aircon although functional seemed to slow down well before the set temperature, and the room never seemed to get cool enough, I was regularly waking up in the night boiling hot, regardless of what i set on the air con. The reception are pretty uninterested in most things. I wouldnt say they were rude, they were pleasant enough, just nothing seems to ever get done.
positives:
the room was clean and tidy, and the hotel well located. There's a macDs just around the corner on Jordan Road. Handy for breakfast as the hotel has no restaurant and im not fan of eating rice for breakfast. Underground is a great and cheap way to get around HK so the station was dead handy. Pick up an octopus card and airport express ticket at the airport, get express to HK/Central and then train to Jordan from central, 2mins and your at hotel. Temple night market is literally the next street too so handy to get in some last minute shopping before you leave.
If you just need somewhere to lay your head for a couple of nights, this place is bearable, but tbh I think if I had the time again i would of been better off in a hostel. Most of the benefits of a hotel over a hostel are pretty much lost in this place.

Room tip: My single room had no window, some do some dont, so it might be worth asking if it bothers you. Wouldnt recommend single rooms for clostraphobes but if you've ever had the box room in a 3 bed semi in the uk its probably fairly normal for you ;)
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m1ckyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The Hotel is bang in the heart of Temple street, Hong Kong's most happening night market. I was travelling alone, so I would recommend this place for people who just want to rest their heads for the night. Fairly clean room, but very cramped up. I guess you cannot complain very much for the price too. The area is full of massage parlors, shopping and fairly in the heart of the city. Would not recommend this hotel when travelling with family.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Though Goodrich Hotel advertises free Internet, it does not work. It doesn't work in the rooms, nor in the lobby. I even asked the front desk clerk if there was someone she could call to get it fixed, and she said 'no.' When I'm traveling, I must have Internet access in my room so that I can do work, and that's why I had purposely chosen this hotel, because they advertised that they had Internet service. Having now looked at some online reviews of the place, even a month ago someone complained that Internet was not working in the room. So at this point it's false advertising. Also, they allow smoking in the rooms, and the walls are so think that if someone in the room next to you starts smoking, your room will fill up with smoke as well. Not good at all! Carpet was also filthy. I don't recommend this hotel and would NOT like to stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews