We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular user”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Ranked #57 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Regular user”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stay at the Harbour Grand around once a month, so this is a review based on 12 stays over the last year. For me the good thing about the H.G. is the consistency. Staff on Reception are polite, rooms are clean, cleaners greet you, laundry gets returned on time etc. I remember I got annoyed about something several visits ago but can't remember what, so it can't have been that important.

What's the best bit? Undoubtedly the views from the 188 Restaurant on the 41st floor, uniquely it's a spectacular view of both the island and Kowloon, the food & service is pretty good as well. Likewise the Lobby Bar on the Ground Floor is good for meeting people.

If you buy the Club package you get to use the Club Lounge also on the 41st floor. Good for the usual happy hour drinks and snacks however breakfast was very slow when we used it. Again, though, amaxzing views.

What's the downside? I didn't rate the cafe on the 1st floor when I ate there once. Also, it's location at North point means you're going to have to get a taxi or the MTR (5 mins away) to go anywhere. That said the concierge staff work hard to get you a taxi and explain to them where you want to go.

All in all well worth considering when you're planning a trip to H.K.

Room Tip: If you've got the cash, go for an upper floor harbour facing Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PXJSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,657
    1,175
    326
    102
    55
See reviews for
559
1,336
188
683
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Habour Grand is a nice hotel located a 3 minute walk from Fortress Hill MTR. Every room has views of the harbour. The buffet restaurant is great for breakfast, although at lunchtime it is full of non-guests from nearby offices and apartments. It is less than 15 minutes to Cenral or Tsim Sha Tsui MTR stations. A good choice for Hong Kong.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matthew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here September 2013, excellent hotel, fantastic views over the harbour to Kowloon, spacious room, superb breakfast, staff very friendly and efficient. Lovely infinity pool overlooking the harbour.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank avydabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff, check in n check out processes were extremely swift and with care. Rooms are quite spacious with excellent views. Food was great with very good spread in breakfast as well as lunch. Special vegetarian requirements were well taken care of. Overall a very memorable stay

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeeyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

What can I say? An incredible trip, made all the more brilliant by the hotel we stayed in.

The Harbour Grand accommodated everything we needed. The room was fantastic, the food exceptional, the views stunning. The staff were courteous, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help you.

We stayed on the 38th floor, which was part of the Harbour Grand Club Lounge - I would recommend the club lounge if you can stretch to afford it. The extra check in on the 41st floor, coupled with the club lounge, made for an incredible extra experience.

I would highly recommend the food of Daniel Birkner, the Chef de Cuisine at the 188 restaurant on the 41st floor. Furthermore, my personal thanks to Grace Wu for her timely help with checking in and sorting out our travel arrangements.

Travel wise, the hotel was less than 100m from Fortress Hill MTR station, and there is a Bus Service to Stanley from outside Fortress Hill MTR station every 20 minutes (Bus Numbers 63 and 65). Very handy and accessible.

Facilities were great: the pool is lovely, and the gym is more than adequate for a short stay. I did not use the business lounge, but the club lounge on the 41st was perfect for working.

I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: I would definitely fork out for a room facing the Harbour Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We spent 5 nights in this hotel at the end of November beginning of December. We had originally booked a standard room but were given the option to upgrade to a club room - its obviously more expensive but so worth it. You are given access to the club lounge which was brilliant. The staff are all friendly, helpful and professional no matter what time of day you go. As mentioned the views from there are spectacular. Breakfasts were faultless. Finally after a busy day sight seeing it was good to go and relax over canapes and complimentary drinks.
The rooms are certainly 5 star standard as is the rest of the hotel . We were lucky that the pool was open when we stayed. As mentioned in other reviews the lobby is jaw dropping with beautiful chandeliers, we were also lucky to hear the harpist play,she was fantastic. Staff are very quick to help you in the lobby too and we never had to wait for anything.
In other reviews the noise of the building work outside was mentioned, we did not find this a problem at all . The local area has also caused some negative comment but again we enjoyed seeing some of the real Hong kong and the MTR is literally two minutes walk away so it easy to travel around and sight see. Buying an Oyster card is a must, so cheap and easy to use.
We would highly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: If you can afford it book a club room, it is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyDayYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Wife and I have travelled worldwide and this was the best experience ever. The upgrade was well worth it for the views from the lounge, and the free snacks and drinks. Service excellent and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.Recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#53 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,897 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,823 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,895 reviews
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Property: Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Address: No.23 Oil Street, North Point | MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Fortress Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Hong Kong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Harbour Grand Hong Kong is ideally located in the heart of Hong Kong Island and just few minutes walk from the MTR station with easy access to the city's business, shopping, dining and fashion districts. All 828 contemporary-designed guestrooms and suites enjoy stunning views of Victoria Harbour. In addition to the 27-metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, spa facilities, a total of 12,685 square feet of meeting spaces, there are also 5 distinguished restaurants which accent Cantonese, European, Japanese and international cuisines, with Le 188o Restaurant and Lounge boasting a 188 degree panoramic harbour view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbour Grand Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing