We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Grand!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Ranked #57 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and Grand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Love the well advised staff and the restaurant. Love the view! 5 mins walk away from Fortress Hill with lots of eating places bread shop and convenient store great for the ones who enjoy hong kong with less clutter.

Room Tip: loved the port view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_snapaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    1,116
    314
    99
    52
See reviews for
514
1,262
179
653
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here as a finale to an organised tour. It is located a bit of a way from the centre and I time was short, so we relied on taxis. There was a bit of wait at peak times. I understand that there is a metro station nearby. Local shops and restaurants close by as well. Rooms comfortable but smallest we experienced in China. Good views though. Good cocktail bar with views across the harbour, Breakfast buffet was excellent - we ate out other times. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonePhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel has great views. The rooms are very comfortable with an excellent bathroom. The interior if the entire hotel is stunning. It also has an excellent gym and a good restaurant at the top with equally stunning views (188 degrees)

Definitely worth staying especially for a special visit

Room Tip: Great views and a plush hotel. Well worth staying here if for a special visit. Excellent gym with sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerreaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent Hotel situated 2 minutes walk from Fortress Hill station. We booked a club room,4025 on the 40th floor, and the extra you pay on the room rate is worth it. You will enjoy great views, have breakfast in the Le 188 restaurant and also benefit from free wifi, afternoon tea, drinks etc.
The Hotel is pretty big and can be very crowded in the main lobby and on the third floor restaurant, but once you reach the Club floors you will have great peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Book a club room and ask for the 40th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Enjoyed this hotel. Rooms were clean and the service at the lobby was good. Went for the harbour view which was exceptional. The steak restaurant on the roof was excellent. The location was okay with only a short walk to the metro station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoje, South Korea
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Central placed Hotel on Hongkong Island, close to subway station that brings you to almost all parts of HongKong in no time!
The Ideal location for both business & leasure trips.
The Hotel is equipped with almost all needs & in general very well maintained. An entrace Hall with Whaoo effect & weddings almost a daily occurance. Logistics are streamlined & do seem to work all the way through!
Rooms are very well sized with a very comfortable bed & bathroom facilities. A high end standard is being kept throughout the rooms, stylish & modern.
Unfortunately though a few things are a draw back on the setup! No power sockets next to the bed & only at the office table within the room ( It must be said though, I've newer seen a personalized printer being in the room! Very Nice)
Bathroom layout design is modern & only lacking on three fronts.
a) Do not try to use the sink when shaving ! You will most likely hit the mirror if you do not take care.
b) Forget to hang your towels for drying ! A more "Green Environment" approach would have perfected the picture here!
c) If you look for placing your Toilet Utility bag, then don't expect to be able to place it away from the main sink table. Slightly too little space for it as all the hotel utilities will most likely have taken the space already!
On the +++++ side, very nice rainforest bath top with spa facilities for 2 peoplem, very roomy!

Room Tip: Expect a high standard layout of Hotel facilities, just make sure to order Queen size or king size b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJB_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We just returned from Hong Kong where we spent six nights over New Year's at the Harbour Grand. As a family of 6 with 4 children under the age of 11, we spent our time researching all of the options for our vacation. The Harbour Grand was the only hotel that would guarantee us adjoining rooms before our arrival. That, along with the location and reasonable price were the deciding factors for us. We were so very happy that we decided to stay at this property.
The airport is approx. 45 minutes from the hotel. There are several options available for transport to the hotel including a bus, the subway and a vehicle provided by the hotel. We opted to spend a little more and arrange for the private transport provided by the hotel. We were able to arrange that prior to our arrival. It was well worth it. We were met by a very friendly gentleman outside of customs who took control of our bags and walked us to the limousine waiting area. There, we were greeted by our driver and it was off to the hotel.
We arrived after 11pm so it was hard to tell what the area was like surrounding the hotel. As we pulled in, we were very impressed by the look of the hotel. The lobby was beautiful and filled with friendly staff to help with our bags and check in. We were up to our room in no time. The only issue we had was that we asked for non-smoking adjoining rooms. It was obvious that when we got to the rooms on the 31st floor, they were smoking. We immediately called the front desk and they offered to move us first thing in the morning to rooms on the 9th floor. We opted to stay put for that first day because the view of the harbor was incredible. The next morning, we were told that we could get the same room set up on the 29th floor (non smoking) the next day. We opted for that and were very happy with the way the staff handled our issue.
In fact, we cannot say enough about the entire staff of the hotel. Everyone at the concierge desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. We stopped by every morning and they helped us plan our day. The folks opening the doors for us were always very warm and friendly and welcomed us back every night. The front desk personnel were courteous and efficient. Smiles everywhere you looked in the lobby.
The room size was more spacious than we were expecting based on previous reviews of Hong Kong hotels. It certainly wasn't the same size as we have seen elsewhere but we did not feel cramped. We did have two adjoining rooms to help with that.
We didn't get the opportunity to eat at the restaurants as we were always on the go. We did hear great things about them. The MTR station is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Once on the subway, we were at Hong Kong Central within 10 minutes. Very handy location.
We opted for the private care back to the airport for our return trip and again we were not disappointed. As we left the lobby, no fewer that 5 staff members helped us into the vehicle and wished us a safe journey. Par for the course for this stay.
We will likely not return to Hong Kong as we have many other locations we would like to visit. If we did, we would certainly stay here again. I have already recommended this hotel to one of my friends. Great hotel, great city, great vacation. Thank you Harbour Grand! 5 Stars!

Room Tip: The views are amazing, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6chads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#49 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,780 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Property: Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Address: No.23 Oil Street, North Point | MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Fortress Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Hong Kong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Harbour Grand Hong Kong is ideally located in the heart of Hong Kong Island and just few minutes walk from the MTR station with easy access to the city's business, shopping, dining and fashion districts. All 828 contemporary-designed guestrooms and suites enjoy stunning views of Victoria Harbour. In addition to the 27-metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, spa facilities, a total of 12,685 square feet of meeting spaces, there are also 5 distinguished restaurants which accent Cantonese, European, Japanese and international cuisines, with Le 188o Restaurant and Lounge boasting a 188 degree panoramic harbour view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Grand Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing