We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Acesite Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Equinox Mercury(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TUVE(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,717)
Filter reviews
3,717 results
Traveler rating
1,905
1,279
357
111
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,905
1,279
357
111
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfortress hillthe club loungeoil streetle restauranttop floorbuilding workbuilding sitebooked a club roomglass wallmtr stationstar hotelfantastic hotelrain showeroctopus cardvictoria parkpublic transportconcierge staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,398 - 2,403 of 3,717 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The main positive from that hotel is a room view. All other facilities is ok for 4 star hotel, but of course not a luxury 5 star.Very unprofessional staff at the breakfast restaurant . Poor decoration of lobby area and temperature like in refrigerator at the winter time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moslawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I travelled to New Zealand and thought we would treat ourselves on the way back home with a 5* hotel in Hong Kong.
When comparing prices the Harbour Grand came out on top compared to other similar establishments, maybe because they had suffered a fire earlier in the year which had put the swimming pool out of order and they were trying to attract customers in case there had been a loss of confidence as a result of the fire. The lack of a swimming pool did not impact upon us, but as we arrived very early in the morning we did notice some background noise from the refurbishment going on when we took a nap, but to be fair most people are up and about by 11am.
As indicated we arrived early (7.30 am) and did not really expect to be entertained, but to the hotel's credit they did not bat an eyelid and as we had booked a club floor room they showed us to the club floor lounge, where we had breakfast and they kept us updated with the progress of our room cleaning.
We were quickly allocated our room and what a lovely room it was overlooking the harbour, spotlessly clean and well appointed with probably the best shower I have come across.
As stated we pushed the boat out and booked a club room and I have to say it was worth the extra expense with the afternoon tea, cakes and sandwiches together with the hors de'oevres and cocktails/drinks at 6pm. I must confess we made the most of the lounge and got our money's worth and each time Grace on reception and Leo the assistant manager were absolutely brilliant, they were so attentive and referred to us by name every time we attended the lounge. All staff were so polite and helpful.
The hotel is very nice with good facilities, my wife had a chinese massage and said it was the best one she ever had although it was the most expensive, but well worth it.
The hotel is located at North point, maybe a little bit out from the central area, but as its a very short walk to Fortress Hill subway station it was not an issue.
Overall a brilliant three day stay in the hotel and I would certainly recommend the hotel and if possible upgrade for that little bit of luxury to a club room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The rooms have adequate size, we did have great views to the bay. The service and the lobby are great. Its just a few minutes walking from the MTR which is great. You have near lot of restaurants. The buffet breakfast was included and was good. There was a lot of food! A LOT of people stay at this hotel, I think it is kind of a convention center hotel, but they have different sets of lifts for different floors, so eventhough there are a lot of people, you do not have to wait a lot for the lifts. My only complaint would be our bed was rock hard.

Room Tip: I will personally recommend to try the bed the minute you get into the room. Maybe we had bad luck with ours and you could find a more confortable bed.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights for business/pleasure. Managed to find a deal for just over 1100hkd excluding breakfast and Wifi but including all charges. Can't fault it in any way, room and service 5 star, whether over the phone or around the hotel. Room good size with harbour view. Check in and check out fine. Bathroom good. Location is fine, 10 minutes away from Causeway Bay, 15 minutes to central. Plenty if shuttle buses and MTR a short distance away. All in all, very nice stay and for 1100hkd, probably the best value for money in Hong Kong

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bourneman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here while on my visit to Hong Kong. I wanted a hotel which had the famous HK harbour view and this hotel didn't disappoint. Was also the cheapest among the 5 stars.

Came via train from airport to HK station. From HK station, the hotel has a bus service that picks you up every hour and drops you at the hotel free of charge.

Didn't eat at the hotel so no comments on the food. In general the lobby and the ambience was pretty good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay_Datta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews