We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Booking.com
$117
View deal
Hotels.com
$123
View deal
Preferred Hotels$140
eDreams$117
getaroom.com$166
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,680)
Filter reviews
4,680 results
Traveler rating
2,542
1,493
419
131
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,542
1,493
419
131
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fortress hill the club lounge oil street le restaurant top floor booked a club room glass wall fantastic hotel octopus card rain shower victoria park light show central station chinese restaurant public transport shuttle bus late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,193 - 3,198 of 4,680 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This Hotel is mind blowing, The entrance is fantastic, The room was excellent, we had view of Hongkong Harbour. The bedroom was very modern. glass scren between room and bathroom, toiletries first class, Lounge very good. The Hotel was great location for all amenties. We done The Peak went up with tram and bag down with Bus this is something everyone should do.
The Pub street busy busy. Would def stay her again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M16RRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have just returned from our third time staying at the Harbour Grand and we loved it as much as previous years.
I will keep returning as apart from the great location slightly away from the bussle of close by Central and Wan Chi, it has everything that a business visitor could want, from great breakfasts to conference facilities and taxis 24 hrs a day to very comfortable rooms with views of the bay - lovely.
The service is excellent and the bedrooms very comfortable with every mod-con available, good TV channels and huge excellent beds.
It is a glamourous hotel with an enormous lobby and harp playing on occasions from the mezzanine level which adds to the glamour. Next time I want to stay longer.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the direction of Wan Chi
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel was quite good with good views but the internet was very expensive $160HK per day. Also every time we made a phone call whether it connected or not we were charged $7 even though we were making the call with a phone card.

The room service menu was very limited but the staff were helpful and polite. A lot of building work going on around the hotel and the pool and spa were unable to be used althought we received no compensation for this.

While sitting at the lobby bar having drinks it was very loud, day and night because of the building work going on around the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailLaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here recently for a week. The lobby is crazy- it's huge and there is only about 8 pieces of furniture placed around the walls. The lights and the staircase are a little over the top. The room was nice, although quite small particularly to share with someone else. The bar on the top floor is lovely- prices are the same as in the lobby bar (which is tucked away behind a wall in a corner of the lobby) but the view is spectacular! We were really disappointed that the pool was closed. Also, the internet was very expensive- about $17 Australian dollars a day per device which is excessive. The rooms on the club levels (higher up) were much larger than the standard rooms.

The breakfast and lunch buffets are amazing- an incredible amount of choice- and the staff were lovely and very helpful. We were disappointed when we ordered a club sandwich in the bar and were told it would be about 30 minutes so we told them not to bother. The room service food was quite average.

The hotel is really convenient to the subway which is fabulous ad very easy to navigate.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverenoughtravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is located close to the subway station Fortress Hill. It is very convenient.
The area is plenty of restaurants, cafes....
The Premier Harbour room offer breathtaking view on the bay of Hong Kong. By night, it is really magic.
The rooms are sufficiently large and clean. The breakfast is rich. The japonese restaurant of the hotel is excellent.
The staff is nice and very helpful.
The only minor fault is that the room is a little bit sad but it is compensated by the view on the bay.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews