We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Ranked #54 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Have just stayed at the harbour grand hong kong and found it a very good hotel. Only down side was the lack of their swimming poo. (down for maintenance) although never saw anyone working on it for the seven days we were there. Brilliant room overlooking the harbour, could watch the light show from room every night. One bonus we were there for the 15th year of Chinese rule and they had a 25 min spectacular firework display in the harbour. Watched from room. There are major building works going on outside but that did not disturb us. It was quite fascinating watching the to-ing and fro-ing of the lorries on the site. ( I know I'm a sad person). Staff could not do enough for you, never touched the front door once, and if they could beat you to the lift they would press the call button. Overall a good stay at a good hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,420 - 2,426 of 3,600 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here during our honeymoon and were absolutley delighted with the hotel, location and service.

Located only 5 mins walk from the Fortress Hill MTR. The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and helped us with the local attractions to see. The 188 restuarant is fantastic with wonderful view of the harbour and kowloon.

The room was lovely and champagne was sent to the room due to it being our honeymoon. Overall a fantastic hotel in a very good location. Highly recommended to anyone who travels to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here in June and I can not say enough nice things about the hotel and staff. Close to the MTR line also meant that everything in the city was close to us, some great little coffee shops close to the hotel and my whole experience were genuinely excellent, if I am back in HK - I would definitely stay at this hotel.
Great views from the roof top restaurant.

My only problem with the hotel was that I had to leave it.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can floor wise, some great views. Also should you need to book any trips, use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shields77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I joined my wife who was working in Hong Kong for 10 nights. Having carried out a lot of research we settled on the HG on the basis of reviews, cost and location.

The hotel is in Oil Street a 2 minute walk from Fortress Hill MTR station which is 10 minutes from Admiralty/Central in the heart of Hong Kong Island. Buy an octupass card and fly around Hong Kong like a local on the MTR.

Ignore comments about location. To stay in a 5 Star hotel in HK just 10 minutes from the heart of the action for just over a £100 per night is amazing. Yes you may want to be closer but expect to double the cost; but is 10 minutes on the MTR such a hardship. The hotel has a number of food chain outlets around-starbucks, subway. Burger King, MacDonalds, Olivers-HK sandwich chain as well as a number of up and comng outlets.

Massive marble recption is stunning with huge chandelier, harpist and lots of well trained staff on hand to help. Our room was on the 15th floor with superb views of Victoria Harbour and the HK skyline. The room had a massive double bed, separate seating area and a suberb bathroom. Fabulous sunken bath with superb drenching shower. Bathroom had window looking into seating area but had an electric privacy blind if required.

Hotel had complimentary bus service to Admiralty and Hong Kong Station, where the Airport Express departs from.

Our gripes were:-

-outdoor pool out of action although we had access to sister hotel. Harbour Plaza with hotel paying for taxi there and back;
-wi fi pricey but this was offered free as we were unhappy about the pool being out of action;
-food and drinks expensive

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms best and splurge on club rooms if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunterstrystjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The best place to stay in the Harbour Grand HK is in the Club Floors. We stayed in Harbour Club De Luxe Room for 2 nights with my daughter. We have a perfect view of Victoria Harbour from our room. Plus exclusive access to the Harbour Club Lounge for breakfast, afternoon snacks, evening cocktails and exclusive concierge services.

Room Tip: Choose the Club Rooms for perfect view of the Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LABarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Harbour Grand is a very good property with great views and very well appointed rooms. Their breakfast is excellent and the service is very warm.

Only one shortcoming - there are very few eateries that you can walk to and practically no shopping within walking distance. Having said that, it is located barely 5 minutes from the metro station and offers very good access everywhere. As a business hotel, it would be fantastic. As a leisure hotel, I would rate it lower.

The concierge is especially warm and helpful.

Overall, it was a happy experience staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed her for 7 nights for a business. The hotel has a grand entrance. A spacious lobby with beautiful chandeliers complemented by royal chairs!

The hotel staff is courteous and friendly. The checkin process is a breeze. One thing i did not liked is that I'd to change my duration of stay due to change in plan. The hotel did not allow any changes in booking as it was booked online. I found it quite weird. Also, The online rates of the rooms are cheaper than what you get by directly booking at hotel!.

I did not find the hotel location to be that convenient. It is close to CBD but you still need to take MTR to CBD. MTR station is at walkable distance.

Breakfast and wifi plans are darn expensive. I did not bother to check it out. There are couple of Starbucks around for your service.

You have a harbor view (facing Kowloon) from the rooms. I found all that needed in room.

Currently the swimming pool is not working. Also, There is noise around the hotel due to civic construction across the road.

Lounge at the top of the hotel provides the fantastic ambiance and harbor view.

4/5

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#57 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,130 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 729 in Hong Kong
6,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#38 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,161 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Address: No.23 Oil Street, North Point | MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Fortress Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $170 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Hong Kong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Harbour Grand Hong Kong is ideally located in the heart of Hong Kong Island and just few minutes walk from the MTR station with easy access to the city's business, shopping, dining and fashion districts. All 828 contemporary-designed guestrooms and suites enjoy stunning views of Victoria Harbour. In addition to the 27-metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, spa facilities, a total of 12,685 square feet of meeting spaces, there are also 5 distinguished restaurants which accent Cantonese, European, Japanese and international cuisines, with Le 188o Restaurant and Lounge boasting a 188 degree panoramic harbour view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbour Grand Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing