We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Yorkshire Pudding - CLOSED

Yorkshire Pudding
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central
Columbus, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Located in a corner overlooking the electric stairs in Soho, it's a great place to have a drink before and/ or after dinning in any of the good restaurants around.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kikeuribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    49
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice little place.”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were travelling the Midlevel (escalator) when we say The Yorkshire Pudding. It like a magnet to brits abroad. Oh an English pub and your in there. We got a seat at the back by the big fish tank. The service was great and the meal was very good. We sat and had a drink for a couple of hours watching the world go bye. Mostly up the elevator. Nice place to re-charge the batteries.

Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just had a great lunch with great service, as we are from Yorkshire we got a free pudding with gravy delish !
It's halfway up the escalators and has a great choice of beers,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sambolane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Just about the WINGS, nothing else”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I am from HK and my husband is from Germany. I lived in Hawaii for years and he lived in Paris for years. We met in San Jose CA. We visited HK in Sept (two weeks). We stopped by this place THREE TIMES for his beer, for my Riesling and our main fair - THE CHICKEN WINGS. They are fantastic. Crispy outside, moist inside, well seasoned and tasty. So when it is hot outside in summer, if you are tired from walking up/down the hill, sick from jet-lag, windy/cold outside in winter. Stop by here for a light meal with chicken wings and a few drinks. Remember, don't get distracted by other item on the menu. There are many good food out there in Central/Soho area. Save your $ and time. Service here is OK with a smile. The waitress just want to make sure you are ordering food/drinks, not just enjoying the cool AC or clean toilet for nothing. Can do people watching without the smelling the smoke by sitting inside by the window. This place is casual and open. They have sister restaurants nearby but no one makes wings like they do. Hope they keep up the good work for a while.... at least until our next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SL65-Cora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
624 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Great for People Watching”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Grab a stool at the bar looking out on Staunton St and watch the parade as well as near misses by taxis and pedestrians! A good range of beers on tap and friendly and efficient service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorkshire Pudding also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing