We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The rooms were claustrophobic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #195 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The rooms were claustrophobic.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel rooms in HK are generally tiny but this is the tiniest I have seen so far. A friend and I upgraded to a Deluxe room but I saw the regular rooms where my other friends were. They were miniscule and not well lighted. The bathrooms were something else. You cannot even stretch out your arms! I'm not sure if this is value for money because I have seen cheaper alternatives with better results. The location though, is impeccable. Very close to a MRT station. Very convenient. Other than that, not much else to say.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambi_liao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    402
    243
    52
    14
See reviews for
57
88
104
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
東京, 東京都
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Just a few steps from MTR Yau Ma Tei station exit C, a nearby bus stop linking the airport. Jus a few minutes to attractions like ladies market, temple street. Just 3 doors to 7 Eleven. The room is clean, staff friendly.
Inside the room are the minus points: the worst of all, theres mo distinction betwen toiley and shower room, never seem something like this. The amenities are poor. Theres no refrigerator, in case yoy want to keep a bottled water. Well, next time I'll conside other options.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romujpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotels in Hong Kong dont come cheap and I chose to stay at Casa Hotel as it was considerably cheaper than other hotels. The location of the hotel is ideal and the MTR and busses stop almost outside the door, there is also a taxi rank around the corner. Kowloon park is also only a 10 minute walk away which is a nice place to visit to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff are also very friendly and helpful! Yes the room is small and the bathroom very small, but that is to be expected in Hong Kong (and lets face it there is so much to do that you wont want to be spending your day in the room anyway). The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the shower was lovely and powerful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottishgal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This Hotel looks good in photos but the rooms are tiny, how tiny about 14 x 8 foot for the family room (this is the largest room all others are smaller). The other problem is the bathroom which if you are over 6 foot means that you cannot sit on the toilet and if you are travelling with your grown up daughter as we were you have to leave the room every time someone wants to use the bathroom as the front of the bathroom is glass. Bathroom is about 8 x 3 feet smaller than most toilets at home. Next the beds, the floor was softer even in the tiled bathroom I think there would have been more give than these mattresses and if you are older and have bad knees as I do the beds seats etc are only about 10 inches off the floor and I had to get help to get up each time.
There are two elevators one of which is about 3x3foot and the other 4x4foot so two to three people with luggage is it.
The last comment is that the people at this end of Nathan Road really do not like westerners very much and will either ignore you (as we were in two different restaurants) or give really bad service, even in MacDonald's.
If you need to stay at the Mon Kok end then the Nathan which is only 100 metres away is a much better choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

location is perfect. near the temple street market. bang on nathan road near the Yau Ma Tei station. Airport shuttle k5 and K1 take you near this hotel.

smallest rooms i have encountered... thr is just enuf space to keep 1 bag in the room. the toilet is inside the rooms almost. thr is no provision of locking the toilet door and thr is a gap at the top for letting all the smell permeate inside the rooms. you have to either sit on the toilet or stand in front of the washbasin to bathe.

the restaurant was a tad expensive but you can expect that from any restaurant in HK. the food was average and nothing to rave about.

extremely basic hotel for budget travellers.. would i come back at this price? probably not....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gean2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room is small and the toilet is very small. You sit at the toilet bowl while taking a bath. There's a not so nice smell inside the toilet even if they clean it everyday. But the staff are nice. Mtr is just 1 min walk from the hotel. There is night market at the back of the hotel.

It is ok If you're on a budget, likes small room and taking a bath while sitting on the toilet.
You can get a better hotel for just a little additional cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizza994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stay for a week during our visit to Hong Kong. The hotel location is good as we can catch the city bus right in front of the hotel. The Yau Ma Tei mtr station is just 1 min away from the hotel. The is also taxi stand at the other junction of the road so transportation is no a fuss at this area. Behind the hotel is the famous Temple street which open in the evening (everyday except raining). There are many food places available around the area so there is no problem.

Check in process is fast and we get our room less than 1/2 hr. We have the standard room twin (2 single bed). Room is a bit small but is clean. The washroom is just too small and there are some basic bathroom amenities. Small flat screen tv available in the room with some local channel.

There is a in house cafe on level 2 or convenient stall and food stall is just few step away.

Overall a good stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiroatkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Deluxe Hotel
Casa Deluxe Hotel
#180 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#172 of 718 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#122 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
M1 Hotel
M1 Hotel
#276 of 718 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#213 of 718 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Hotel Hong Kong 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing