We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$193
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$237
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$172
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$291
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$458
$408
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$533
$380
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$119
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$265
$214
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$294
$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,046)
Filter reviews
2,046 results
Traveler rating
1,066
746
147
45
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
746
147
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity stationnew territoriestolo harbourchinese universityscience parkthe tin tin bartai popeking duckmountain viewnew town plazachinese restaurantfitness centerfive star hotelbreakfast buffetthe club loungespacious roomcomfortable hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,448 - 1,453 of 2,046 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Ok this is a 5 star hotel

The basics are normal, fitness center, swimming pool, commom areas.

One plus could be the scenary but is not something spectacular.

The Top:

-If you dont have much lugagge then you can take the metro and get down in the university station, from there is just in the front. (be aware that this train goes just until 23:00 or around)

- One very important fact: If you want to go to shenzhen to make shopping then this hotel is very handly as when returning from shenzhen and crossing to hong kong you have to take the same metro that has the stop in front of the hotel (university station)

- You get peace as is not in the center.

- The scenary is good.

The bad:

- If you take the metro then you will have to enter by the parking door, and then take the lift, as the lobby has a direct access just for cars and taxis.

- No breakfast included

Overall is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio_Claver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I have been to the city couple times before. But this hotel is really different from where I stayed. Although it is not located in the business districts, it takes only 30minutes to reach the hotel from the airport, just as convenient as those hotels on the HK island.

The natural surroundings were fabulous! The air, the breeze, the scenery were fresh. You could see the motion of trees and waves. The atmosphere was just so soothing that made me totally relaxed.

The staff there are helpful and friendly as well. They wore a warm smile whenever I met them. I really appreciate this.

The room was spacious and comfortable, not the luxurious type though. The oversized window allow the stunning views of Tolo Harbour to flood in.

I am really impressed by the staff and atomsphere of this hotel. I will definely visit again during my next trip!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakuraimidori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stayed at the Hyatt for 24 days in total while in Hong Kong visiting relatives. When we first entered our suite we were all in awe. There was a large spacious sitting room with a kitchenette area that had every thing apart from a cooker; a dining table and chairs; comfy sofas and a breath-taking sea view. The two bedrooms had ample room to sleep the five of us in and the best thing was that there were plasma tvs in all the rooms so no fighting over the remote.
The staff were excellent - efficient and helpful. I have been informed that the hotel is a training hotel for the university students so you can expect good service.
Transportation was not a problem as the MRT station, which was a 3-5 minute walk away from the hotel, has frequent trains to take you towards the New Territories or Kowloon/Hong Kong Island direction.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahbear62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This hotel is simply fantastic. Got a free upgrade to the club king suite on 14th floor which was great!! Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Good location, only 5 mins walk to MTR. Overall, it provides a good combination of comfort, style, convenience/location and price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzpinkypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

A lovely hotel, so easy to get to from the airport, and MRT to downtown Kowloon on the doorstep. Also so close to go to Shenzen, China for the day for some serious shopping. The Regency Lounge facilities were just wonderful and well worth the upgrade to include breakfast and cocktails. Swimming pool and kids club are perfect.
A brand new hotel, expect some luxury, this hotel upholds the Hyatt brand.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packthatbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews