We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel, lovely views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin
Ranked #53 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, lovely views”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in September 2010 for a week with my parents while travelling around Hong King, Taiwan and Macau Island. The website would not let me put the correct date that is why it says September 2013. Amazing and spacious room, very clean, tidy and modern. bathroom was spotless and very nice with separate frosted-glass-door cubicles for shower and loo, and a lovely bathtub which could be connected to the rest of the room visually by pulling up a blind. Breakfast was great, great variety! Opposite metro station, so easy to get anywhere. The pool is great and staff were very friendly and helpful. Laundry service was perfect and the paid-for WiFi was a plus, even though you could get free internet access in the public areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy9409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Christy9410,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. I feel so grateful that you remember us so well even it has been a few years since your last stay. Hope that we will be able to welcome you back again this year (or next year?). We have some new products launched, I am sure you would like to try them. See you again!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    645
    128
    32
    30
See reviews for
378
362
155
596
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed for two nights and totally enjoyed our stay there. The front desk lady who checked us in speaks very good English which surprised us.

The room we were given is facing the pool and greenery. Nothing scenic and no wow factor but good enough for us. At least it's with privacy and not looking straight into another building.

The king-size bed was fantastic. Firm and yet comfy. The pillows were longer than usual which could probably double up as bolsters for those who needs it.The room and bathroom are very spacious and we felt very comfortable in it.

We ordered a Club Sandwich and Apple Pie. The Apple Pie tasted pretty good but the Club Sandwich was nothing more than average. Subway serves better sandwiches.

Well, if you're looking for something different then go elsewhere. If you're looking for a good place to crash, just book it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJS885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
101 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights and attended a training course in one of the meeting rooms during the intermediate day.
I arrived late, managing to get there on the mtr even though I didn't leave the airport until 11.45pm. It took around an hour.

The room was large and I had a harbour view. It wasn't that scenic, you see the very square harbour and square towers on the other side!

Room was large and had all the normal features including wifi.

Used the restaurant and cafe. Both served nice food, tasty and quite interesting.

All in all a good stay for a work trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Veloce298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed one night as a personal get-away. It was above my expectations. The hotel staff were very accommodating, giving me an upgrade when there were no rooms of what I had paid for available. The room was spacious, including nice amenities. The breakfast buffet was also well worth the cost. It was easy to navigate from the University stop on the KCR. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpotsandShots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I booked this room with hotel points and chose to stay here only because my points account could not afford a location closer to the city. However I was not disappointed. I received a large room with a king-size bed facing the surrounding hillside. The room itself was quite comfortable and the bathtub was great for an evening soak. The buffet breakfast is expensive but the quality of food was worth the price. I did not try the outdoor pool but it looked nice. Overall the hotel feels quite new and well-appointed. The only downside might be location, which is far away from Hong Kong island (about 30-60 minutes by taxi), though the hotel conveniently sits just on top of the University subway station. On the other hand, the location is much more quiet and peaceful than the city and might be just the break you need from the Hong Kong concrete jungle.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the hills have a modest amount of train noise, but are still quiet enough even for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrh825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear jrh825,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. Considered as one of the best resort hotels in Hong Kong, we are very proud of our spacious rooms and unique location. Next time when you visit, be assure to stay in our Harbour View Room featuring calming views of the Tolo harbor that you will discover another beautiful side of Hong Kong. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

From booking in to ordering the room service I found very little to complain about this hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious with a nice standard specification. Plenty of TV channels if that's what you want or a big luxurious bed, I picked the bed and slept like a log. This is a bit of a boring review as there is nothing to complain about and I will stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 762mickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed in this hotel as I was on a business trip. The hotel's location is not ideal if you want to see attractions in Hongkong as it is not close to everything a tourist would like to see.
I stayed in a Harbour view room and it was amazing, very spacious room and clean. Food was excellent and the Club Lounge has the friendliest staff in the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you have business meetings in the area and you want a comfortable place to stay. Internet connection has fast connections

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Royal Park Hotel
#49 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#70 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#37 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#50 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin
Address: No.18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, New Territories, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the latest urban oasis in Hong Kong, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin features 559 guestrooms and suites, including 132 well-furnished suites specially designed for long stay accommodation. Exciting dining options include Sha tin 18 Chinese restaurant, all-day-dining Cafe, Pool Bar, Tin Tin Bar and Patisserie. Recreational facilities include the luxurious Melo Spa, outdoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness centre with sauna and steam, tennis court, bike rental and Camp Hyatt for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing