We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MK Business Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hong Kong
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
A-Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
City Plus Hostel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dingdian Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Zhong You Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Johnson Hostel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sun Ying Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Yue Ka Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
1
8
9
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
8
9
4
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked this hostel because I have no more other options on our last day in HK. The rate is definitely one of the lowest compared to Dragon hostel and other well-known hostels. Reservations can be made through email. When we moved to this hostel from HK Budget hostel( see my other review), the room was not yet ready, So we have to wait for several minutes to have the old lady clean it. The cleaning done was so so., swepping off floor and replacing the bed sheets and pillow sheets. The bathroom was definitely dirty and the room is cramped and very small.

The good thing about the hostel is the wifi signal is very good and fast. For one night stay only, this hotel will serve the purpose.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Never ever stay in this motel anymore..it's small, dirty and the worst things was it has cockcroaches inside the small tiny room, u have no where to run and have to sleep together with the cockcroaches! (really cant accept this)!

i had book 2 X queen size bed rooms for 5 nites, but at the time we arrived, they bring us to 13th floor which named under Sunshine guest house. They gave us 1 X twin bed room and another 3 bed room (double bunk). The room and the bedsheets are not that clean until my bf feel itchiness and allergy (might be allergic to dust/mite). We not able to sleep the whole nite due to the environment and some smell. My friends staying at another room where the shower for water heater is not working / spoilt. Sad to say that they not managed to bath.

The 2nd day morning, we went to the lobby (9th floor) to looks for person in charge and request to change room or refund. The person in charge then allow us to changed to another units in 13th floor as well (named as MK business Hotel) as the guests will be leaving soon. We then leave our luggages and keep into one of the room and going out.

After the day out, when we arrived to the motel is ard 12am. when we open the door and switch on the light, my bf saw a fews of cockroaches was crawling around, disgusting.. We almost faint to see this happend in this tiny room. There is no way for us to stay and sleep for the following 4 nites. We had killed 5 cockcroaches in the rooms (with different sizes), and we suspect there are still alot. Thus, we go to the 9th floor and look for the owner. It alr 2am and there is nobody there, we called the owner and wait her to come over.
What she did was, she ask us to move to another budget motel, just opposite their motel and temporary sleep there for few hours (the room without bathroom).

The next day morning, no matter how we check out and ask them to refund for the next 3 days. Thanks god, we found a new, nice and clean motel at nathan road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FayLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

First the place was in a terrible building. Very bad welcoming where the owner did not keep our room and had prefered to give it to someone else to make sure they will rent all their room before the end of the day.

No trusty people, very bad location, nothing like the pictures. Absolutly to avoid!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Though I have made the reservation 1 month ahead before the check in, the hotel manager has given out the rooms to someone else. We need to squeeze 6 of us in a tiny room with 2 double deck bed.

I definitely will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinleongchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

This hotel has the smallest hotel room i have stayed in so far! But i think that is the case with every motel / budget hotel in HK, espc in this building (Sincere House). We went to another hostel to enquire about their rooms before we checked in MK, and found that the rooms are equally small, and without windows! The girl at the reception gave us a room right at the 9th floor, and it comes with a double decker bed (double bed on the lower bunk, single bed upper bunk), a very small bathroom and a small window. The sheets and pillows were clean and we had no probs with that. The bathroom is sooo small and you can only either sit on the toilet bowl or stand in front of the mini sink to bath! what an experience! I guess that if we had gone to other hotels, it would have been the same! the room only had place for you to put our luggage and most of the time, we could only sit on the bed!

the owners and workers in the hotel are friendly and they helped us get tickets to disneyland and ocean park at a slightly discounted price. however dun count too much on them if u need help with directions and so on! most of the time, the boss (a HK man, his wife is from Taiwan) is not in. There was only a lady and the receptionist girl manning the hostel and they are Taiwanese. So i dun think they speak cantonese and english and i dun think they know a lot about recommending guests things to do and wat to eat!

but overall, good place to stay if u are on a budget and if only you are looking for a place to rest your heads at night. coz i think it would be quite impossible for one to stay and sit in that small room all day!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaye_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews