We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location!”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #47 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here on a solo visit to HK after travelling in China for 3 weeks. Enjoyed the clean and crisp interior, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was wonderful......the only thing preventing this from being rated at 5 is the fact that a Western style breakfast was not readily available- there was McDonalds which was adequate less than a block away, or find the closest coffee shop such as Starbuck's. Adding specific directions to a western style breakfast nearby would have been the "icing on the cake".

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radams0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thanks for your review and we are very pleased to have offered you a comfortable & satisfying stay. Your valuable suggestion is highly appreciated, and we will definitely work on that to ensure your next visit would be a 5-star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,541 of 3,030 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

Good service, Friendly, Helpful Staff. Very convenience location and value for money!Free wifi too. Easy access to MTR. Definitely will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel if they are planning to visit to HK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thanks a lot for your great review and recommendation! We look forward to welcome you and your friends in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was my first stay at BOP (Butterfly on Prat) last week, I did not have very high expectations having read that most hotels in Hong Kong have cramped rooms and tiny bathrooms. The reception gave the impression that it will be the same but was pleasantly surprised to see a very good size room with all required amenities. The bathroom was also of a fairly comfortable size, shower cabinet big enough for a couple. Cleanliness was also superb which is lacking at times in big chain hotels.
The front desk staff was very courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. Including Jasmine, Jay and Karen.
The location is also a plus point, being a 2 minute walk from MTR, even less from the Airport bus stop which brings you there for only 33 HK$ within an hour. Loads of eating options close to the Hotel, one is spoilt for choice. There is a good size fridge and enough space to hang and store clothes in cupboard and chest of drawers, safe deposit box, writing desk, Microwave oven, cordless phone, prompt service from housekeeping staff. I can go on and on about the facilities and comfort.
There is not a single negative point about this fabulous hotel. I would love to stay there on my next visit and since my checkout yesterday I have been raving about this hotel to all the people I met who visit Hong Kong or stay there and have guests coming there looking for a nice place to stay.
Good work by team BOP, keep it up and keep smiling. I wish all hotels were as good as this one..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ-DELHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

It's great to know that you enjoyed your first experience with Butterfly on Prat! We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel quality, and it's especially encouraging that our guest services team has impressed you so much during your stay. We will definitely keep up our good work and we hope to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Initially, had second thoughts while checking-in at the lobby as it was small but cozy. However, was delighted to see the standard room we booked were far from being small! The room itself could easily fit 6 single beds and that doesn't include the bathroom.

Here are some key categories which I've always looked out for during my stay at a hotel:
1 (very bad) to 10 (very good)
Proximity to public transport - 10 about 5 mins walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR
Proximity to food/beverage - 10 plenty of charchantengs, McDs, japanese, korean, etc
Cleanliness - 10 and it smells nice!
Fitness facilities - N/A there weren't any available
Speed of room service - 10 they even called the room and requested for permission to knock the room door just because we hanged the 'do not disturb' sign on the door handle
price - comparing with my previous hotel stays in Hong Kong, I would give it a 7

Room Tip: make sure to compare the room size when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thanks so much for your excellent rating! We are delighted to hear that you and your friends had a great Butterfly experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at the Butterfly on Prat as I was attending a conference at the Intercontinental (former Regent) which was fully booked. It was an easy 10 minute stroll from the Butterfly on Prat to the Intercontinental hotel. Butterfly on Prat has modern but small rooms but is able to provide value for money in Hong Kong. The hotel is also surrounded by multiple restaurants and has several seven eleven's nearby to stock up your room with drinks and snacks. Rooms are clean which is very important. Reception staff were very helpful and recommended a short cut to the conference hotel as well as local restaurants with excellent cuisine. In short - I am staying there again later this year in November. Free WIFI was great, thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asia_traveller_1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

We are very glad to know you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and the convenient location of the hotel is a plus for you. Your appreciation is a great encouragement to our guest services team and we can’t wait to see you again in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lovely queen size double with choice of pillow softness. Room had microwave and fridge available. Few English TV channels. Good use of space in room with nice walk in shower. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Free wifi too.

Easy access to MTR and Nathan Road.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Delighted to hear about your overall impression is great. Thanks so much for your encouraging words and we’ll again be aiming for “beyond expectations” for your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for about five days while in Hong Kong. It's centrally located and convenient to restaurants and train/rail travel. This room was small but they made pretty good use of space available. The decor was trendy and the rooms were decorated in a very tasteful way.

The room had wifi, a mini frig (and I mean mini) and microwave. The bath room and shower were pretty small but the economy of the room (cost) really made up for the size. If you are a large person you may have issue with the size of he shower but you can make it work.

The hotel lobby is no frills and it's actually pretty small. The receptionist was friendly and helpful when we had any questions. Another plus is that there is a laundromat near by and it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

We are glad that you found our location to be very convenient and that our guest services and features at the hotel satisfied you during your stay with us! For your next visit, you may consider to stay in our newly launched Signature Room Series which offer bigger sized room with excellent shower features. Feel free to contact us for more details and we hope to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#104 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,754 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,213 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#63 of 727 in Hong Kong
814 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#65 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,457 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $107 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing