We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great room friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #51 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great room friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Butterfly on Prat is a tiny boutique hotel in Kowloon. We had booked the small room but we were offered a larger room to upgrade to if we wished to at an additional cost. The room was very clean and had everything we required. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to everything with restaurants close by. I did the enjoy the lovely touch of coloured butterflies clipped to the snow white pillow cases. A hug pillow was also provided. Tea and coffee supplies were provided. A good size wall mounted TV. An empty bar fridge and a iron and ironing board were provided to us on request.

A cooked breakfast can be purchased about 50 metres down the road on the corner. This café also provides great coffee, cakes and biscuits for a snack or salad rolls at reasonable prices.

The hotel is just around the corner from where the Airport Express shuttle bus drops you off. Less then a 5 min walk. We booked the hotel on the reviews of this site. We would certainly recommend this hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 247traveller-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and you found us a convenient location. We can't wait to welcome you back during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    1,182
    241
    53
    23
See reviews for
574
909
284
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Third times stay in this hotel, and always satisfied with the great service of their staffs. especially Bibianca Chan, always with pretty smile and provide great professional service.
u will hear minor music or noise from the busy street since there's pubs and restaurants down the hotel, especially weekend. higher floor will be better. Room size is decent, clean , modern design and close to TST and TST east mtr station. it's very convenient wherever u want to go...

Room Tip: higher floor will likely to have less noise from the pub downstair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genkis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and support. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with personalized service and we are delighted that our guest service team, most notably Bibianna has made this an exceptional experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

good experience for my family, Higher floors is ok. good experience for my family, in the first time had something wrong but staff very kindly for help us. the room and location is ok. we can pick bugget when check out and came back to get it until flight. Free WIFI and very fast.

Room Tip: Higher floors is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teerayutt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks so much for you review, it’s very uplifting to know you enjoyed all areas of our hotel and we have made your trip more convenient. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family again with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in HK and stayed in this hotel based on the previous reviews.

I have to say the selling point of this hotel is not the hardware but the software - the reception staff
Always smile, energetic and being helpful

Most impressed me most was whenever I passed by the lobby, I was greeted by name by the staff who I have approached
Honestly, I did not expect this from a boutique hotel

Renovation is ongoing. However, it did not bother me as I was out during day time for exploring the city *(try the local restaurant - Tsui Wah, 3 mins from hotel)

Only thing to complaint about is the heavy door at the entrance


Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barenog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for your great review. It’s a huge pleasure to know that the hospitality we provided exceed your expectations and we are very proud to know how our amazing colleagues have impressed you. We hope to see you soon again at Butterfly on Prat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Overall room size is good. Convenient to get food and shuttle bus to airport is just on the next road. But then sound proof inside room is not that good as can hear shouts from downstairs pub, and even next room.

Room Tip: Higher floors as less noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chansucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the soundproof, we will surely look into the quality in this area and to ensure highest level of comfort is being provided in each individual guest room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was a great hotel, rooms were clean. Great service, all the facilities were great. The standout was when I left my iPad in the room and the staff organised it to be sent to a friend. The value for the rooms was fantastic. The only improvement would be to make the rooms bigger.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
It satisfied us as well being able to solve your problem and bring you convenience. We will definitely keep up our high standard in hotel and guest services, and we look forward to serving you again in the not too far future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Room equipped with microwave and quite big space than others. No wifi in room area. Hotel is located near MTR Tsim sha tsui station and walking distance to shopping at Habour city mall. The lobby area is quite small.

Room Tip: Good location for shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thitipran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Great to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your time in the nearby shopping paradise. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#63 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#94 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing