We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in fantastic location”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #50 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The checking in and out process was very simple. The room was a good size for the value and clean with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom facilities. It also came with a nice size fridge, hot water kettle, and microwave. It felt secure because you require keycard access to use the elevator. They were really flexible with when you wanted your room cleaned. Sometimes we wouldn't leave until 1pm and they would still come and clean the room. The hotel is really close to shopping by foot (Nathan Road, Knutsford for restaurants, K11 mall), a few minute walk to TST MTR station, and even some local things like a local snack shop around the corner. It's also close to the harbour as well as the ferry. The air conditioning was more than adequate as well. Getting to/from the airport is pretty simple too.

Some downsides - they are renovating so it gets noisy between 9am-6pm. They also don't sweep/mop the floors when they clean daily. That's about it really.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syllysmylz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for sharing your review. We are glad everything went smoothly during your stay and that our room and services were to your liking. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,666 - 1,672 of 3,041 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Well located from the MTR, the hotel has a unbeatable location. Besides, the staff at butterfly on prat are very professional and responsiveness to the needs of their customers, such as offering the best Tim sum restaurants nearby etc. aThe staff deserves a pat on the

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eng Huat Melvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very grateful to have such rewarding compliments from you. Be sure to come back soon to see our continuous improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Besides its location, the service at BOP is excellent.

Always obliging, always helpful, always with a smile no matter how busy the front of house gets.

Clean room, good toiletries, comfortable bed.

Lots of restaurants, coffee shops, bars nearby and of course shopping.

Look forward to returning soon.....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdcagewalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your support. Your wonderful compliments are shared amongst our team as we hope to always bring smiles to each and every one of our guests during their stay. We love to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Ideal location;walking distance to Granville, and Ocean terminal. Clean rooms esp the bathroom. However rooms are a bit cramped for triple sharing which we did.
Taxi are easy to get downstairs. esp when we need transfers to the airport

Room Tip: breakfast at Delifrance at the corner
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank lornastratman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We hope you had a wonderful time with us and that everything was to your liking. Base on your review, your experience would definitely be improved if we have assigned a more spacious room your parties. We will surely make note of that and make the better arrangement for you next time. Thank you and we can’t wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

On my first trip to Hong Kong, I stayed a few nights at the Butterfly on Prat. I made reservations via another website on the recommendations of a friends who had stayed here previously. Here's my take:

I found that it was close to everything whether it entailed walking, the subway or a taxi ride. I didn't interact with staff very much other than to check in but their English was suffice and checking in and out went without a hitch.

The rooms were modern and clean and maintained as I forgot to request no service as I was only there for two nights.

I did appreciate the security precautions taken with the elevators (needing your room key) so that there weren't any surprise visitors during the night but mainly, I really appreciated the value for the room as the pricing was competitive seeing as I just needed a place to lay my head at night and store my things during the day.

Room Tip: Only views offered are of the street and the neighboring buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. It's a pity that we did not have much opportunity to interact with you this time around, next time when you visit us again please don't hesitate to have some friendly talk with our guest services team, we will surely provide some great advice for you to make your trip more fruitful! Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Butterfly on Prat is a very nice hotel. The rooms are very clean and new. The view outside of the room window isn't nice at all but we just slept in the room so that was ok. The staff is so friendly, it was amazing. Especially Ryan from the reception helped us a lot! He is so friendly and solved all our issues we had with the vietnam Visa etc. Thank you again! Nice Gym, great Room Service. The location is great and with the bus A21 very easy to reach from the airport. When we would go back to Hong Kong, we would def stay there again. Thank you Ryan, Thank you Butterfly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinniwinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

We are more than happy to hear such wonderful comments! Ryan and the team will be delighted to hear that their efforts were appreciated as they all try their best to offer our guest a pleasant experience. We hope you found everything to your liking and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

No way this hotel is given 4 stars!!! it's not clean, smell is bad, no room service , not even a little of salt is available!! not even a glass of juice!! u just sleeping in a poor maintained room with a lot of strangers hair around!! elevator sucks and its like a steam room in it, Gym is ridiculous!!

It's over priced and would give it 3 stars or less to be honest. Feeling like I wasted a night in Hong Kong in this hotel. Oh one more thing, staff ripped us of in money exchange ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review and share with us your recent stay's experience.

Different from traditional hotel chains, we are specialized in offering modern & comfortable boutique hotel experience to our guests, and we believe everyone of our guest has their unique requirement and needs.

Thus, even we do not provide room service in the hotel, and specific items are not presented in the guest rooms, our guest services team would be able to serve and fulfill our guest's request promptly in order to perfect their stay.

Regarding the cleanliness and room quality, as well as other area including the money exchange issue you mentioned, we appreciate if you could contact us again directly and let us know more details about your experience so that we could be able to make necessary improvement and follow up. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#102 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,754 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,219 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#65 of 730 in Hong Kong
817 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#66 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,459 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $109 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing