We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in TST”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #47 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in deluxe room, room was very clean and consider big for a HK hotel. Excellent location, lots of food, close to MTR. Staffs very helpful, speak good english. No breakfast, no lobby, but good wifi connection.

Room Tip: High floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godars_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to provide you a comfortable and pleasant stay at Butterfly on Prat. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,666 - 1,672 of 3,029 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for 4 or 5 nights and had a wonderful stay. Like the title indicates, the hotel itself isn't perfect, but the staff are terrific. One should recognize it's not the Mandarin - nor are you paying Mandarin rates - but I would venture to say the service is equally as good. Kudos to the staff, they are all wonderful. In fact, on two separate occassions they went above and beyond like I have not exoerienced at other hotels (have stayed in 4 and 5 stars all over). In the first instance one of the people in my group was not feeling well (stomach problems) and the front desk suggest a restaurant that makes a special local soup (forget name) that HKers eat to help with this problem. We were a bit confused with the directions to get there (not far, just a few alley ways and turns made it complex) so one of the staff insisted on walking us there. To make the gesture more sincere, it happened to be raining at the time and so the 4 of us slogged to the restaurnat in the rain. The second instance, and I'll be brief, I needed to get a follow up injection and was having trouble with the local clinic. To keep it short, the staff researched a place on the internet which they suggested for me. Then, they called to make an appointment. Since I was checking out and moving to another property, they were sure to get my phone number, and gave me the hotel's, in the event something would come up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your compliments regarding our services are well received as we are more than happy to know our efforts are appreciated. Our guest services team make effort to provide one of a kind, personalized services to all of our guests and we definitely try to go “above and beyond” to let all of our guests enjoy the best of Hong Kong has to offer. Thank you for your time and we look forward to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful in all regards, especially Tommy, right from check in to check out, no complaints whatsoever, would highly recommended this hotel for it's location & it's staff who had helped us with our luggage even after our check out, it was indeed a very pleasing & comfortably experience, look forward to stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad to know your stay was very comfortable. Tommy and the rest of our staff team are always happy to assist our guests with recommendations to the best places in Hong Kong. We look forward to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I booked what I thought was a big room, for myself and my sister, not the cheapest room but the next Room size up. The room turned out to be very small with very little room for our bags to open. There was only one plug for the hair dryer, which was outside the bathroom and around the "corner" from the full length mirror, which was blocked by the bed. The power did not work overnight and my mobile was not charged. Although this was fixed when reported.
The room was a "smoking" room on the 7th floor and the smell made my sister vomit. We did speak to the front counter after the first night, but we were not moved.
The price was $138 australian dollars. Well over priced for the quality of the room.
I am a regular overseas traveller and the room was the worst for value.

Room Tip: I personally would not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenleighvivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your feed back. We are very sorry you did not enjoy staying at our hotel. As Hong Kong is quite compacted, our rooms may not be as spacious as overseas hotels. However, we do offer a selection of room types that can cater to guests that prefer more spacious area Please do contact us directly the next time you visit so we can make better arrangements for you. We are regretful that we did not provide you our usual butterfly experience this time. We hope we will have another chance to do so in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Over the days, I have had many pleasurable stays at your fine hotel in BOP. However, my visit on recently was unfortunately a horrible exception. I am certain that once you are aware of what transpired, you will be as appalled as I am.Here's what happened: I usually stay in a superior room, now I was assigned at 808! 808 was the disabled room, I requested a room change but no one cared!

Room Tip: Never Room 808
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks a lot for your feedback and we value your continuing support to our hotel. We are truly sorry for not being able to offer you an enjoyable experience for your most recent stay. Offering intimate and caring services to our guests is fundamental in Butterfly hotels, and we must admit that there's room for improvement regarding the way we explain to you the room supply situation and the earliest arrangement of room change.

We will definitely pay more effort and education in order to maintain our high quality of services. We hope you would consider to visit us again so that we could have a chance to restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A great hotel stay as usual. I think will be helpful for those taking a cab to your place to give a placecard that they can print out and pass to the taxi driver. My cab driver was a old man who had to squint at the address and he finally figure out I wanted to go to Hollywood Road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We hope you had a fantastic stay and that our hotels have made your trip even more worthwhile. In fact, we do provide taxi cards for our guests on request that we can assist to write down the destination for cab's driver easy reference. Even anything that is not provided on the list, our guest services team will also be happy to assist you in order to make your stay smooth & enjoyable.

Thank you for your review again and we would love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had five nights here, good room, clean tidy and a choice of pillows - soft or hard. Water bottles given every day. Plenty of restaurants in the immediate area to choose from. No need to worry about breakfast not included as Deli France is just up the road and McDonalds down the road. Staff friendly, helpful and courteous, the boys always there to open the door for you. A big thank you to Stephen for his help and assistance on our departure.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for spending time on the review, we are glad to know you had a wonderful time with us.

There are indeed many choices when it comes to restaurants around our hotel as Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the most popular tourist areas for food, shopping and sightseeing activities. Your warm thanks would be shared amongst our guest services team, especially Stephen who is always happy to offer his helping hands and his cheerful smile. Thanks again and we look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#104 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,754 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,212 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#63 of 727 in Hong Kong
814 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#65 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,456 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $108 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing