We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #50 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights, with my two kids( 5 & 6 years old). I booked twin bed room, but they told me it would be convenience for me if I choose Double bed room plus they are giving me free extra bed. I took it, and found out its way out of my imaginary. The room was clean, the bed big enough to accommodate my wive and my two kids, and bathroom was big (many hotels in HK which has equal price have small bathroom) and clean too, much of hotel in Hong Kong have small bathroom. So many restaurant in the area, McDonalds, KFC, Burgerking, many Korean restaurant, Indian, Italian and many more. Just 5 min walks to the MTROne thing to remember, the staff was very friendly and good in speaking English. I'll definitely stay in this Hotel when Im travelling to HK again.

Room Tip: No tips from me, just go and stay there...Worth every penny
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your great comments. We are glad to hear that our room recommendation have made your stay better, and we hope you and your family had an overall fantastic stay with us.

Yes, it never runs out of choice if you wish to search for great food around the hotel area, hope you got some nice picks during this trip. Thank you again for your support, we look forward to make your next stay just as superb as the recent one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,889)
There are newer reviews for Butterfly on Prat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,585 - 1,591 of 2,892 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here for two nights, ran into some trouble with having my wallet stolen but the front desk was very understanding and helpful, especially Mike Wong! Mike was professional but very friendly; willing to recommend places to see (on a budget) or just chat in the lobby. The rooms are clean and quiet, the hotel is close to the metro and minutes away from all the shopping a girl could need! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. One thing it is lacking is a nice hotel restaurant or hotel lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirstin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your compliments.We hope our intimate services had cheered you up from your trouble.

Mike is without a doubt, one of our great service minded members. He is always happy to provide a helping hand to all our guests, especially offering some excellent sightseeing recommendations.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Aug 13. Small boutique hotel with a small main entrance and lobby. Small but clean and modern looking room. Bed a bit too soft to our liking. Not much of a window view even though we are on the 16th floor as we are facing the back of another building. Not that it matters as we were out most of the day. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good location with amenities and many eateries right at the doorstep. Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station about 3 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Understand the twin beds configuration is limited and comes with a slightly bigger room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed our hotel facilities, services and had a great stay overall.

Tsim Sha Tsui is definitely a great place to stay with its wide variety of restaurants, shops and tourist attractions which we hope you had time to enjoy and explore the area’s hidden charms. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

There is no doubt: the more you travel, the more you get used to comfort and the more you get used to comfort, the less you want to waste your time trying to get to things. Mind you, this is a pretty nice and super clean hotel. Very user-friendly and all modern looking, but... If you travel with your partner this might become your little alcove, if you travel for business, it's just way too hard to get there and there is no way you would want to invite anyone there for networking or socialising. The location is good only if you know HK, otherwise, it's quite tricky and you seriously need to walk heaps. Internet is free... but slower than 3g. Yes, ok, I asked for a non-smoking room, got there an dthey gave me a smoking room! So for some more $ they upgraded me. Great I pay, of course I get upgraded, but a free bottle of wine. who would want to get drunk by himself in their bedroom in a hotel??? Not Me! I appreciate the effort, but... again, it's not a bad place, just not for me and not strategically for business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satori99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. First of all please accept our sincere apology for not having assign you for the non-smoking room as requested, we will definitely review the case with our online partners so all guest requests could be delivered correctly to our guest services team.

We really appreciate your comments as it can help us better cater for business clienteles in the future. Also both the cable and wireless internet performance should be much faster than a 3G connection, more effort on monitoring the speed would be paid in our hotel in order to ensure guest could fully enjoy this free service.

Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to show you a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very recommend and I wish to go back again. I love all customer services. Front Desk Staffs, especially Karen Law and Mike Wong, are very helpful and friendly. Although a room is quite small, it is pretty clean and modern style. Stay here, I did not need to go further because I could walk to nice restaurants, Cafe', shops, and convenient stores on Prat Ave.

Room Tip: Choose the room at the Front gate side, which is the better view. (by the way, there is the building...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for such heart warming recommendations, we are glad you liked our services so much and had a great stay here! Great thanks for letting us share your friendly photo with Karen and Mike on Facebook too, have you checked it out yet?

We can't wait to welcome you back in Butterfly on Prat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my 11 daughter and had no problems at all. I was surprised how expensive the hotels are in Hong Kong and chose Butterfly because of its price. No complaints at all. Really close to the MTR. And walking distance to the harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We wish you had a great time with your daughter in Hong Kong! It's great to know that you liked our hotel. If you have any planning to visit us again, remember to check out our early bird offers on official website to save more on your booking. Thanks and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is my second stay at a Butterfly...my last was on Hollywood Road. While I can't stand the swarms of maddening tourists and shoppers in TST (it painfully reminds me of Times Square in NYC which I despise with all my soul), this hotel is fine. The staff is friendly and the rooms are decent and a good value.

I will remind myself to never stay in TST again but I would certainly stay at another Butterfly hotel location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with Butterfly again and we hope you have yet another great stay with us! Since TST is the center of attention at Kowloon, indeed it could be a bit crowded at times. Let us invite you to our sister hotels with comparatively more peaceful atmosphere around, feel free to contact us directly for more information when you are planning for your next trip.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and we look forward to make you next stay just as memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#97 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,678 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,426 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#66 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,367 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#34 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,174 reviews
Sheung Wan
Travelodge Central Hollywood Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $110 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing