We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and Great location, Clean+Cozy room.”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #51 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great customer service and Great location, Clean+Cozy room.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very recommend and I wish to go back again. I love all customer services. Front Desk Staffs, especially Karen Law and Mike Wong, are very helpful and friendly. Although a room is quite small, it is pretty clean and modern style. Stay here, I did not need to go further because I could walk to nice restaurants, Cafe', shops, and convenient stores on Prat Ave.

Room Tip: Choose the room at the Front gate side, which is the better view. (by the way, there is the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for such heart warming recommendations, we are glad you liked our services so much and had a great stay here! Great thanks for letting us share your friendly photo with Karen and Mike on Facebook too, have you checked it out yet?

We can't wait to welcome you back in Butterfly on Prat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    1,210
    250
    55
    24
See reviews for
606
933
290
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my 11 daughter and had no problems at all. I was surprised how expensive the hotels are in Hong Kong and chose Butterfly because of its price. No complaints at all. Really close to the MTR. And walking distance to the harbour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We wish you had a great time with your daughter in Hong Kong! It's great to know that you liked our hotel. If you have any planning to visit us again, remember to check out our early bird offers on official website to save more on your booking. Thanks and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is my second stay at a Butterfly...my last was on Hollywood Road. While I can't stand the swarms of maddening tourists and shoppers in TST (it painfully reminds me of Times Square in NYC which I despise with all my soul), this hotel is fine. The staff is friendly and the rooms are decent and a good value.

I will remind myself to never stay in TST again but I would certainly stay at another Butterfly hotel location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with Butterfly again and we hope you have yet another great stay with us! Since TST is the center of attention at Kowloon, indeed it could be a bit crowded at times. Let us invite you to our sister hotels with comparatively more peaceful atmosphere around, feel free to contact us directly for more information when you are planning for your next trip.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and we look forward to make you next stay just as memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the room is very clean! Highly recommend. Me and my boy-friend went there for vacation on July 2013 and we feel so comfortable to stay at this wonderful hotel. The location is so convenient it about 5 minutes to walk to the MTR station. And so many bar and restaurant near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiej929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
So glad that we have offered you a comfortable stay during your vacation, we look forward to inviting you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It isn't a bad hotel at all, but when I saw the real price to pay, I said to myself "Oops ...". When I pay this price, I expect something a little bit better. I know Hong Kong has a real housing problem and I understand very well where it comes from, after having visited the city. Still, I think the hotel is over-priced ... If one of the reason is its location, I'd be happy to stay somewhere less "central", say, Prince Edward or Mong Kok. Tsim Sha Tsui is too crowded and astonishingly vulgar with sooo many "bling bling" shops, and not very convenient to find some authentic local foods.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamonohashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments. We always strive to offer an experience with great value for our guest and it's disappointed that we have not achieved it for your stay. We strongly believe that one of other Butterfly hotels could match your expectation better. If you have a plan to visit us again, please do contact us directly so we can introduce to you more information and to assist you on selecting a hotel with neighborhood / atmosphere you would like the most.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Butterfly on Prat is like home away from home for business and leisure traveller like myself. The staff is extremely courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable about Hong Kong and surrounding area. It is actually a five star hotel in my book at a reasonable rate and close to all business offices and landmarks. Business contacts also find it easier to get to for meetings. Overall, an A rating from me.

Room Tip: Excellent service is offered at the front desk by Mike and Jay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manzer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
It's our great honor to be your 5 stars hotel! The convenient location is definitely one of our greatest strengths, but we understand it's our excellent people and services that could really make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Thank you and we loved to welcome you back in the very soon future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel after reading various reviews on many sites and we have to say that we were not disappointed. The staff are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are a good size for Hong Kong standards and beautifully decorated. Everyday we were given free bottles of water, which was great. We made use of the refrigerator to cool our drinks. The only minus point is that our shower didn't drain quickly enough, but that's a small minus in the grand scheme of things.

Helpful?
1 Thank emeraldsroses
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your encouragements and we are grateful that you had a satisfying experience with us!

Thanks for your comment about the bathroom drainage too, we have made improvement on this immediately and we will put more effort on maintaining great standard in different area as well. We look forward to welcome you back soon for another excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,596 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#63 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,287 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,665 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,591 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing