We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great service”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #49 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location, great service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here one night pre-cruise. We took the Airport Express from HKG, then the free shuttle from Kowloon station to the Park Hotel. Butterfly on Prat is just around the corner from the Park, the shuttle driver can direct you.

The hotel has free wifi in rooms and lobby, and two computer terminals in the lobby. There is no restaurant or facilities, but the surrounding area has everything you need, including a DeliFrance cafe on the corner, a McDonald's nearby, and many 7-11's and other mini-marts.

It is a pleasant walk up Chatham Road to the waterfront area, Ocean Terminal etc.

The room is very pleasant, with mini fridge, TV and desk. The front desk staff are fantastic, and will happily store your luggage in a secure area for you.

Overall, a good choice for a short stay in the TST area. Again, the staff are great in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for such fantastic comments about our hotel. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay before your cruise trip! As you have mentioned, our hotel is located at a convenience location with different types of cuisines just steps away from our property! We highly recommend our guests to try Hong Kong local restaurants too to get a real taste of this city!

We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay and we wish you had a pleasant journey. Look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    1,251
    257
    55
    24
See reviews for
657
950
295
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room is spacious and clean, equipped with basic amenities including a microwave oven. Location is excellent, very near to the new shopping mall K11. Nearest MTR Stations: Exit D2 Tsim Sha Tsui & Exit N2 East Tsim Sha Tsui. If you travel from airport to hotel via Airport Express, upon arriving at Kowloon Station, take a free shuttle bus K4 and alight at Cameron Road, walk to the hotel at Prat Avenue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edztasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Butterfly on Prat. We hope you had a lovely time traveling around the city and that our accommodations were up to your satisfaction. Let's keep in touch with us on Butterfly Hotels' facebook page! We would loved to see you around again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything that we needs this hotel has it.. As a Muslim,halal food is a must.. 24hrs Istanbul kebab n pizzeria is just 3 mins from the hotel. Distance to the MTR is 10mins to Tsim Sha Sui and also East Tsim Sha Sui..
Thanks for the friendly+informative+helpful receptionist..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Many thanks for your review!

As most of our guests are from different ethnic backgrounds, we truly understand the need for multicultural neighbourhood. Hence, we chose our hotel location around the vibrant area of Tsim Sha Tsui where we are surrounded by a great variety of cuisines, shops and attractions. It's lovely to read your compliments to our staffs and we are most pleased to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

the receiptionists are kind, friendly, and helpful. overall, the room is very clean and tidy. a really nice hotel and it is at the center of tsim sha tsui. everywhere in tsim sha tsui is within walking distance. the price is very reasonable as it is located at the center of tsim sha tsui.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaiCS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful time and we really appreciate your comments regarding our hotel rooms, services and location. Thank you for your time and we await for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is average but the location is good. Lots of food around the hotels and its good too! Mixture of local Char Chan Teng (Local deli) and western (McDonald and Delifrance). Lots of bars for after hour drinks.

The room sound proofing can be better. We stay at 16th floor and we can still here the drinking crowd downstairs!!!!

Nearby Avenue of The Stars. Canton Street and Harbor City where you can shop for all your branded fashions. Very near Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, so from there you can go everywhere!!!

Well, i would recommend it but do have to tollerate a bit of soft noise, especially late nights.

Helpful?
Thank RobertChew-MY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you chose Butterfly on Prat for your stay and we hope you had a satisfying experience overall.

We are sorry to understand that your trip has a downside due to the noise from downstairs. There were indeed some bars situated on the same block, but it's not the usual case that there are crowds making noise at night that would affect our guests. Even though we cannot control the occasional noise created from outsiders down the street, we promise to study on how to improve in this area as we are very concern about the quality of sleep of our guests.

Thanks again, we hope you will come back visiting us again so we will have a chance to offer you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Picked this hotel over BP international in Tsim Sha Tsui because of the great reviews it had and im glad i did. Staff were nice, and helpful and spoke good command of english. Reception area is a bit small and gets crowded when everyone checks out at the same time though. Elevators are sanitised every hour as they claim and can not be operated without the hotel card which is good for security purposes.

Rooms has a nice interiors, average in size and complete with microwave oven, ref, dryer, ipod dock, everything you might need for a 3-4 days trip. They also have elec adaptor already ready in the room so you dont need to find one. I dont recall calling any of their staff since everything i need is there and timely supplied. Beds are comfortable for 3 (two adults and one kid) and they supply 4 pillows (2-soft and 2-hard) which was nice. Bathrooms are also clean complete with supplied toiletries. Aircondition has own temp controls. Our rooms has windows with a view of the other building. lol.

Hotel is near everything, it was the perfect location for me, it is near/walking distance to MTR, museums, ave of stars, 7-11 and different kind of restaurants, i saw italian, japanese, korean, vietnamese, mediterranean restos in addition to chinese foods avail very near the hotel. So i think this is big plus for the hotel near everything.

Will definitely be back in this hotel if i have the chance to come back again.

Room Tip: Pick the higher rooms. Lower rooms might be noisy since this is a busy location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakwatsero612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for writing us such a lovely review, we are very glad that you and your family had a great time at Butterfly on Prat!

We hope we have delivered a memorable experience for you and would definitely love to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Its a nice hotel. Not so fancy outside but the room is great. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Fast wifi in the room and there's two Apple MAC computers at the lobby for free web surfing for guests. Large windows but all you see are neighbor buildings. Staff are very helpful in every way. Lots of restaurants/fastfood chains just outside the hotel. There's Mcdonalds beside, delifrance, chinese and korean foodchains. Convenience stores are very near. The road outside gets very busy during the day but it wasn't a hassle for us because we used the MTR for our main transport. About 5 min walk to TST station from the hotel. I'm very satisfied during my whole stay and will be checking in here again the next time I'll come back to HK. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwin Niel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Many thanks for your great review! We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Butterfly on Prat.

Nothing beats knowing our rooms and services are to our guest’s satisfaction. Your compliment is such a big motivation for us to continue to improve and provide exceptional quality of services. We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#90 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,643 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,406 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#65 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,731 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#32 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing