We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, staff and affordable”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #50 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights here with my mom in February 2013 approx $100 USD/CAN a night on the 17th floor with a "double size" bed (note they don't have Queen sizes in HK often) luckily my mom and I are small people, but to be honest not sure if this bed would suit an average N.American/European white male over the height of 5'10. The rooms are small but clean and modern. The staff of men are extremely helpful and polite, they all can speak English well which is added bonus. The wifi is free and I had no issues with it. This location is great for shopping, food lovers and the MTR is about 7min walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesie_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxing, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking your busy schedule to write the feed back to us and appreciate for your recognition of our team member that were at your service during your stay. Regarding the bed size, yes, we have 3 different bed types choices to choose from with advance booking. On behalf of Management and team members, we thank you for your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Hong Kong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,890)
There are newer reviews for Butterfly on Prat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,729 - 1,735 of 2,892 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Me and my wife stayied just one night at the hotel, but was enough to check how nice is it. The hotel is clean, the room has fantastic showers, comfortable beds and the staff is excellent, speaking english very well.

Another good point to the hotel, it has a very good price and has a great location, because is in Tsin Sha Tsui, a place where you can find everything.

For sure, next time we'll be at Butterfly again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio_Arn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxing, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay @ Butterfly on Prat. It is really appreciated. We are delighted that you found our hotel well located and your recognition of our team member that were at your service. On behalf of the Management and the team we are looking forward to welcome you and your wife in your next visit to Hong Kong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

When I first came to Hong Kong, I was interested in being in Tsim Sha Tsui, and luckily my research brought me to the Butterfly. My next trip I sought out the Butterfly because of my experience. Beautifully appointed room, fantastic showers, comfortable bed, quiet ... and the staff is excellent. English speaking, authentically helpful and eager to please. Next time you're on your way to Hong Kong, check out the Butterfly on Prat.

Room Tip: Higher floors off the street are always better.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcnrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxing, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we appreciate for your recognition of our team member that were at your service during your stay. Our team takes great pride in offering the highest possible level of service to our guests and it is very rewarding when our effort is being recognized. We delighted that you found our hotel well located and accommodating. On behalf of the Management and the team we are looking forward to welcome you and your wife in your next visit to Hong Kong. Thank you for your stay with us @ Butterfly on Prat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great hotel and the location was perfect. The room was very clean and the hotel looked very new. Staff was great and did not have any issues. Also if you book early on their website there are discounts of about 15%. Would definitely come back next time I'm in HK.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArttyFartty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxing, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write the feedback and we appreciate for your recognition of our team member that were at your service during your stay. On behalf of the Management and the team we are looking forward to welcome you and your wife in your next visit to Hong Kong. Thank you for your stay with us @ Butterfly on Prat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at BOP when a friend recommended it to us. She herself has never been to BOP but has heard good things about them, so we took their words for it. We took a cab straight to the hotel. When we told the driver to go to prat avenue, he didn't know. When I said Butterfly on Prat, he started driving.

Upon arrival, the bright interiors and different colors were very inviting, not to mention the strong scent of fragrance in the lobbly. It was much smaller in scale than expected, with only 2 receptionists at the desk. Even if there were only 2 of them, we were well taken care of. We went up to our room and we were very pleased. Although the beds were rather small (especially for anyone who's rather "big boned" or taller than 6 feet), they were firm, clean and absolutely inviting after a days wander around HK. The shower was huge and there was no mould! Really restful to stay at BOP.

The package doesn't include breakfast, which is not a problem, since there's a decent microwave in the room, and a mcdonald's around 3-5 doors down the road. The resaurants in the area are also not that bad.

It's near enough to the subway and nathan and canton road. Very good location for it's price!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxing, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write the feedback to us and we appreciate for your recognition of our team member that were at your service during your stay. Regarding the bed size, yes, we have 3 different bed types choices to choose from with advance booking. On behalf of Management and team members, we thank you for your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you and your family in your next visit to Hong Kong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is 200 meters walk from airport express free bus shuttle, and just minutes from 2 MTR stations. Also it is only 15 mins walk from the Star ferry and waterfront for the free light show every evening. Restaurant choices abound on your doorstep. The staff are so courteous and helpful - it just makes all the difference.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxing, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to read that you love our hotel location and appreciate for your recognition of our team member that were at your service during your stay. We have passed your kind words to all the team who really appreciate it.

On behalf of the Management and the team we are looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Hong Kong. Thank you for your stay with us @ Butterfly on Prat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I've heard so much about small rooms hotels in Hong Kong but Butterfly on Prat is different. The room is spacious for couples, the staffs are friendly and the location is great, just 5 minutes walking distance to the East Tsim Sha Tsui station. Really worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ririmaulidina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxing, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write the feedback and we appreciate for your recognition of our team member that were at your service during your stay. On behalf of the Management and the team we are looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Hong Kong. Thank you for your stay with us @ Butterfly on Prat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#97 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,678 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,426 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#66 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,368 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#34 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,175 reviews
Sheung Wan
Travelodge Central Hollywood Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $110 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing